CHANCHAI SUTTIPRAPA / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Flights to Aberdeen from £40

The third-largest city in Scotland, with a population of over 220,000, Aberdeen is a prosperous and cosmopolitan city with a rich history. Aberdeen is renowned for its ornate architecture, with many architecturally significant buildings constructed from local granite; as a result the city is often commonly referred to as "The Granite City". Aberdeen is easily accessible from most major European cities, so visitors should be sure to shop around and compare their flight options. The airport is serviced by a number of budget airlines so there are numerous possibilities to find a cheap flight. Remember that the city is also extremely well connected to other airports in the United Kingdom, so a direct flight to London is easy to find. While Aberdeen does not attract quite as many tourists as some other destinations in Scotland, it has an authentic charm and is the perfect location from which to explore the wider region. The area has an abundance of great golf courses, whisky distilleries, and incredible scenery from the mountains to the coast. The city is home to the famous Maritime Museum, which chronicles Aberdeen's long history with the sea. The museum gives an extraordinary insight into the region's successful history with North Sea oil. Visitors should make sure to take a walking tour of the city's famous architectural history. The city has one of the most celebrated cityscapes in modern Britain, and there is a wide range of incredible buildings to see in the city centre, such as Marischal College on Broad Street.

Prices for flights to Aberdeen by airline

  • Easyjet

    London Aberdeen

    Mon 24 Apr - Sat 29 Apr

  • Eastern Airways

    Wick Aberdeen

    Thu 01 Sep - Tue 01 Nov

  • KLM

    Teesside Aberdeen

    Thu 20 Apr - Thu 11 May

  • British Airways

    Newcastle Aberdeen

    Wed 01 Mar - Wed 01 Mar

Flight destination: Aberdeen

Following your flight, getting from the airport to the city is quite easy, as there are a number of travel options. The 727 bus route (JET) is a reliable and efficient service that runs between the airport and city every 20 minutes during weekdays, and every 30 minutes at evenings and weekends. When you wish to return to the airport, these buses depart from the bus station at Union Square. Getting from the airport by taxi is another good option, a one way trip will cost approximately 20, however be aware that there may be long queues outside the terminal if you arrived on a busy flight. The area of Dyce, which is close to the airport, has a railway station, but it is inconvenient to get to the airport from this station.

Latest searches for cheap Aberdeen flights

  • Easyjet

    London Aberdeen

    Mon 24 Apr - Sat 29 Apr

  • Easyjet

    Manchester Aberdeen

    Thu 15 Sep - Sun 18 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Aberdeen

    Thu 13 Oct - Sun 16 Oct

  • Eastern Airways

    Wick Aberdeen

    Thu 01 Sep - Tue 01 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Aberdeen

    Mon 04 Jul - Thu 07 Jul

  • Ryanair LTD

    Londonderry Aberdeen

    Wed 20 Jul - Mon 25 Jul

  • Easyjet

    Edinburgh Aberdeen

    Wed 07 Sep - Tue 13 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Leeds Aberdeen

    Mon 04 Jul - Wed 06 Jul

  • Easyjet

    Glasgow Aberdeen

    Thu 03 Nov - Sun 06 Nov

  • Easyjet

    Belfast Aberdeen

    Wed 07 Sep - Fri 09 Sep

  • Easyjet

    Isle of Man Aberdeen

    Sun 08 Jan - Fri 13 Jan

  • Easyjet

    Jersey Aberdeen

    Tue 25 Apr - Tue 02 May

  • KLM

    Teesside Aberdeen

    Thu 20 Apr - Thu 11 May

  • KLM

    Southampton Aberdeen

    Wed 01 Feb - Sun 05 Feb

  • KLM

    Norwich Aberdeen

    Fri 07 Oct - Wed 12 Oct

  • KLM

    Bristol Aberdeen

    Wed 25 Jan - Tue 31 Jan

  • British Airways

    Newcastle Aberdeen

    Wed 01 Mar - Wed 01 Mar

  • Ryanair LTD

    Liverpool Aberdeen

    Sat 13 Aug - Mon 15 Aug

  • KLM

    Humberside Aberdeen

    Tue 06 Sep - Wed 21 Sep

  • Eastern Airways

    Newcastle Aberdeen

    Mon 22 Aug - Wed 31 Aug

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bournemouth Aberdeen

    Mon 27 Jun - Mon 04 Jul

  • Eastern Airways

    Humberside Aberdeen

    Wed 20 Jul - Wed 17 Aug