© Oleg Zhukov / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Flights to Abu Dhabi from £149

Abu Dhabi is the federal capital and seat of government for the United Arab Emirates. One of the wealthiest and most modern cities in the world, the city has undergone drastic development since the early 21st century and features sophisticated high rise buildings, luxury hotels, opulent shopping malls and spectacular boulevards. Abu Dhabi is very accessible from major European cities, so make sure to compare your options in order to find the best flight deal. With our online comparison tool, you can easily find a flight to suit your budget and timetable. Although Etihad offers direct routes to Abu Dhabi, be aware that often the cheapest flights tend to make stopovers, for example flights from Birmingham.

The city is in the midst of an unprecedented construction boom with several massive construction projects currently under way in the city and surrounding area. Yas Island hosts a Formula 1 track and a Ferrari theme park, while the new cultural area of Saadiyat Island has been heavily-invested in. The Island will feature Guggenheim and Louvre Museums as the centrepiece of this ambitious project. While the city of Abu Dhabi is not famed for its historical or cultural sights, it is certainly not lacking in attractions, many of which are free to enter for example, the 6th largest mosque in the world; the Sheikh Zayed Mosque. Open to non-Muslims during mornings between Saturday and Thursday. What's more, Abu Dhabi is a shopper's dream; there are several enormous malls which feature most of the leading designer brands in the world.

Prices for flights to Abu Dhabi by airline

  • Wizz Air

    Liverpool Abu Dhabi

    Sat 29 Oct - Sat 05 Nov

  • Etihad Airways

    London Abu Dhabi

    Tue 30 Aug - Wed 28 Sep

Flight destination: Abu Dhabi

Following your flight into the international airport, you have a number of different options to get into the city and surrounding areas. Al Ghazal taxis travel to the city, the journey should take about 40 minutes and a flat rate is charged. Only recently metered taxis were given permission to pick passengers up from the main terminal, however you can expect a long line at the taxi stand. A cheaper option is the reliable public bus route, which departs from outside the terminal 3 every 30-45 minutes, 24 hours a day. If you have arrived on Etihad Airways, a complimentary shuttle bus is also provided to Dubai.

Latest searches for cheap Abu Dhabi flights

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Abu Dhabi

    Fri 23 Sep - Tue 27 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bristol Abu Dhabi

    Tue 04 Oct - Tue 11 Oct

  • Wizz Air

    Liverpool Abu Dhabi

    Sat 29 Oct - Sat 05 Nov

  • Easyjet

    Glasgow Abu Dhabi

    Mon 03 Oct - Tue 18 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Abu Dhabi

    Mon 03 Oct - Tue 11 Oct

  • Wizz Air

    Doncaster Abu Dhabi

    Mon 19 Sep - Sun 25 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Newcastle Abu Dhabi

    Wed 12 Oct - Wed 19 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Leeds Abu Dhabi

    Mon 10 Oct - Wed 19 Oct

  • Easyjet

    Belfast Abu Dhabi

    Fri 23 Sep - Sun 02 Oct

  • Easyjet

    Aberdeen Abu Dhabi

    Mon 19 Sep - Wed 28 Sep

  • Easyjet

    Jersey Abu Dhabi

    Wed 14 Sep - Wed 21 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bournemouth Abu Dhabi

    Wed 14 Sep - Tue 20 Sep

  • Easyjet

    Isle of Man Abu Dhabi

    Mon 14 Nov - Fri 25 Nov

  • Easyjet

    Inverness Abu Dhabi

    Thu 20 Oct - Wed 26 Oct

  • Blue Islands

    Exeter Abu Dhabi

    Tue 15 Nov - Fri 25 Nov

  • Aer Lingus

    Southampton Abu Dhabi

    Fri 16 Sep - Sun 18 Sep

  • KLM

    Teesside Abu Dhabi

    Tue 13 Sep - Wed 21 Sep

  • Etihad Airways

    London Abu Dhabi

    Tue 30 Aug - Wed 28 Sep

  • Etihad Airways

    Manchester Abu Dhabi

    Thu 16 Mar - Thu 23 Mar

  • KLM

    Humberside Abu Dhabi

    Tue 01 Nov - Thu 10 Nov