• Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Flights to Accra: Ghana's great capital from £342

Accra is the capital of Ghana and a location rich in heritage and culture. It's the economic and administrative centre and home to major tourist attractions. Accra was selected, by Kwame Nkrumah, as the city to serve as a source of inspiration for African nationalism and pride. It is vibrant and an amazing hub for culture, restaurants, historical sites and beaches. A direct destination flight from London to Accra takes around 7 hours and 15 minutes. An indirect flight might add up to 30 hours to your journey time, although these flights are cheaper. A cheap flight may make stops at various major cities like Munich, Casablanca, Cairo and Dubai. Search a flight to Accra online to compare flight prices. Cheap flights from Aberdeen and other UK airports are most often provided by specific airlines like British Airways, Emirates and Virgin Atlantic. Relax at Bojo Beach and Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Park. The National Museum of Ghana is also worth a visit as is the W.E.B. Dubois Centre, to learn about Ghana's rich history. Makola Market is the perfect place to buy African gifts.

Prices for flights to Accra by airline

  • Royal Air Maroc

    London Accra

    Thu 24 Nov - Tue 30 May

  • Brussels Airlines

    Manchester Accra

    Thu 10 Nov - Thu 08 Dec

  • Lufthansa

    Glasgow Accra

    Mon 06 Mar - Thu 06 Apr

  • KLM

    Leeds Accra

    Sat 04 Mar - Tue 28 Mar

  • British Airways

    London Accra

    Tue 31 Jan - Tue 07 Feb

Flight destination: Accra

Accra is a very interesting place to visit and there are many different things to do to keep you occupied. Taxis are the best option to get around the city, however, they are not metered, so make sure you negotiate prices before you enter a cab. If you want to relax, go to Bojo Beach. This is a great place to spend a day. Here you can have fun on the beach and enjoy some authentic Ghanaian cuisine at the beach bar. Waiters attend to you on the beach, allowing you to completely relax and take in the sights, sounds and exquisite tastes, at your own leisure. The Kwame Nkrumah Mehere is a museum, with fascinating history on Kwame Nkrumah, for visimorial Park is another beautiful and relaxing spot, ideal for long walks. The park has some lovely fountains situated throughout the area. You'll find beautiful architectural structures and the very best of Ghanaian entertainment, at the National Museum of Ghana. On Sundays you can see theatrical performances and concerts and traditional Ghanaian music is featured at this venue on selected days. Learn all about the W.E.B. Dubois' life while he was living in Ghana. This museum is set up in the house that Dubois lived and died in. The displays are presented in various rooms in the house and the tour guides are friendly and very knowledgeable. Makola Market is vibrant and exciting and the place to come to for African fabrics, jewellery and other authentic African art pieces. If you haggle, you'll be sure to secure yourself great deals for gifts and have lots of fun in the process.

Latest searches for cheap Accra flights

  • Royal Air Maroc

    London Accra

    Thu 24 Nov - Tue 30 May

  • Brussels Airlines

    Manchester Accra

    Thu 10 Nov - Thu 08 Dec

  • Brussels Airlines

    Birmingham Accra

    Thu 15 Sep - Sat 08 Oct

  • Brussels Airlines

    Edinburgh Accra

    Wed 04 Jan - Sat 28 Jan

  • Lufthansa

    Glasgow Accra

    Mon 06 Mar - Thu 06 Apr

  • Lufthansa

    Bristol Accra

    Thu 29 Sep - Mon 24 Oct

  • KLM

    Leeds Accra

    Sat 04 Mar - Tue 28 Mar

  • KLM

    Southampton Accra

    Fri 11 Nov - Wed 23 Nov

  • KLM

    Newcastle Accra

    Fri 30 Sep - Sat 29 Oct

  • KLM

    Aberdeen Accra

    Tue 04 Oct - Mon 17 Oct

  • Lufthansa

    Liverpool Accra

    Mon 03 Oct - Mon 24 Oct

  • British Airways

    London Accra

    Tue 31 Jan - Tue 07 Feb

  • KLM

    Belfast Accra

    Tue 13 Sep - Thu 22 Sep

  • KLM

    Norwich Accra

    Sat 22 Oct - Fri 28 Oct

  • Air France

    Humberside Accra

    Thu 01 Sep - Tue 13 Sep

  • KLM

    Teesside Accra

    Sat 03 Sep - Sat 17 Sep

  • KLM

    Cardiff Accra

    Mon 12 Sep - Sat 17 Sep

  • Wizz Air

    Doncaster Accra

    Mon 11 Jul - Fri 07 Oct

  • KLM

    Inverness Accra

    Fri 22 Jul - Fri 29 Jul

  • Aer Lingus

    Exeter Accra

    Thu 20 Oct - Sun 06 Nov

  • Easyjet

    Jersey Accra

    Tue 28 Jun - Tue 05 Jul

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bournemouth Accra

    Tue 05 Jul - Tue 26 Jul

  • Easyjet

    Isle of Man Accra

    Fri 19 Aug - Sat 03 Sep

Cheap flights to Accra 

To find a cheap flight to Accra, Easyvoyage offers you the opportunity to compare all flights to Accra during the last 12 months. Consulting the price history will allow you to identify the best time to travel to Accra for the cheapest fare. You are able to select a month, in order to have detailed prices day-by-day. We offer you this information of cheap Accra flights departing from the four largest English airports: Heathrow, Gatwick, Manchester and Stansted.

Price forecast : Accra

loading...

Price history for Accra

loading...