• Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Airport Auckland International (AKL)

To get to Auckland International - New Zealand

Location

14mls/22kms South of Auckland

Phone

Contact airline

Website :

www.auckland-airport.co.nz

Getting to the town centre from the airport

Airport Bus: Airbus from International terminal, operates 0530-2330, fare NZD 45, journey time 40 mins
Bus: Eastern service, operates 0700-1800, fare NZD 4, journey time 60 mins. Airbus service, operates 0600 until last flight
Taxi: Shuttle service, operates 24 hours, fare NZD 20-30 (shared ride), journey time 35 mins. Standard service, fare NZD 45, journey time 30 mins

Find the best airfares for flights from Auckland per airline

  • Air New-Zealand

    Auckland Nelson

    Fri 30 Dec - Tue 17 Jan

  • Air Vanuatu

    Auckland Port Vila

    Sat 17 Sep - Sat 24 Sep

  • Air Tahiti Nui

    Auckland Papeete

    Tue 07 Feb - Wed 15 Feb

  • Hawaiian Airlines

    Auckland Honolulu

    Tue 24 Jan - Wed 01 Feb

  • Qantas

    Auckland Tokyo

    Tue 15 Nov - Tue 06 Dec

  • Air Canada

    Auckland Vancouver

    Thu 24 Nov - Sun 05 Mar

  • Malaysia Airlines

    Auckland Kuala Lumpur

    Sat 25 Mar - Fri 28 Apr

  • Korean Air

    Auckland Hong Kong City

    Wed 15 Feb - Mon 05 Jun

  • Singapore Airlines

    Auckland Kathmandu

    Wed 01 Feb - Wed 08 Mar

More details about the airport Auckland International

  • Time zone: New Zealand (excluding Chatham Island):
    From 07 Oct 07 to 16 Mar 08 GMT +13
    From 16 Mar 08 to 05 Oct 08 GMT +12
    From 05 Oct 08 to 15 Mar 09 GMT +13
    Chatham Island:
    From 07 Oct 07 to 16 Mar 08 GMT +13?
    From 16 Mar 08 to 05 Oct 08 GMT +12?
    From 05 Oct 08 to 15 Mar 09 GMT +13?
  • Lost luggage: Available
  • Travel club: Available
  • Business equipment: Available
  • Disabled access: Available
  • Banks and exchange offices: Available
  • Car hire: Prefix +64 9: Avis 256 8366, Budget 256 8451, Hertz 256 8690, Thrifty 275 3014
  • Shops: Available
  • Duty free: Available
  • Bars: Available
  • Restaurants: Available
  • Travel Information: Available
  • To book a hotel: Available
  • Hotels within 10 minutes: Prefix +64 9: Airport Lodge Motel 275 4082, Airport Pacific Inn 275 1129, Airport Skyway Lodge 275 4443, Airport Travelair 275 9039, Airport Travelodge 275 1059, Garden Inn 275 0194, Gateway Airport 275 4079, Gold Star 275 8199, Kiwi International 256 0046, Oakwood Manor 275 0539, Airport Quality Inn 275 7029, Rosewood Manor 275 0164, Silver Point 275 3499, Skylodge International 275 1005, Travellers International 275 5082

Contact Auckland International

  • Address: P.O. Box 73-020, Auckland
  • Telephone: +64 9 275 0789
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Website : www.auckland-airport.co.nz
  • Airplane terminals: Domestic, International