© Milosk / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Flights to Amman from £50

With a population of almost three million people, Amman is the largest city and capital of the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan. One of the oldest continuously inhabited cities in the world, Amman is a modern and cosmopolitan city that is a great base for discovering this historic region. Amman is extremely well connected to a variety of destinations in the Middle East. The airport is the main hub of Royal Jordanian Airlines, which operates routes from most of the major cities in Europe and North America. As the airport is served by major carriers like Emirates and Etihad, be certain to compare flight prices to get the best deal, it may be from a nearby connecting city, like Abu Dhabi or Dubai. Also tourists should be advised that budget carriers such as EasyJet operate routes to Amman, so be aware that there are other options for obtaining a cheap flight from Manchester, London or another UK airport. In recent years the city has seen a dramatic process of modernisation, meaning that those hoping to see the "old" Amman should stay in central downtown or Balad. Balad is a bustling downtown area in the heart of the old city that is popular amongst travellers searching for a real taste of Jordan. Take a walk through the narrow alleyways, sample some of the local delicacies, or explore one of the museums. In Balad visitors can also enjoy a nightly show of traditional song and dance at one of the local cafés. A must-see is the sunset view from the special viewing point near the Citadel, it is truly an unforgettable experience to hear the muezzin call as the sun sets over the city.

Prices for flights to Amman by airline

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Amman

    Sun 22 May - Sat 28 May

  • British Airways

    London Amman

    Wed 15 Feb - Sun 12 Mar

Flight destination: Amman

Once your flight has landed, you have a number of options to get into Amman city. The two best options are to hail a taxi from outside the main terminal or to use the reliable Airport Express bus. All taxi fares from the airport are fixed and should cost approximately 20 Jordanian Dinars. The reliable and efficient Airport Express bus service runs every 60 minutes, 24 hours a day, and leaves from a bus stop directly outside Terminal 2. In addition to these services, all the major car rental firms operate in the airport.

Latest searches for cheap Amman flights

  • Ryanair LTD

    Liverpool Amman

    Thu 09 Jun - Thu 16 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Amman

    Sun 22 May - Sat 28 May

  • Ryanair LTD

    Newcastle Amman

    Wed 18 May - Wed 01 Jun

  • Wizz Air

    Birmingham Amman

    Tue 07 Jun - Tue 14 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Glasgow Amman

    Mon 06 Jun - Thu 09 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Leeds Amman

    Thu 09 Jun - Mon 20 Jun

  • Easyjet

    Belfast Amman

    Wed 08 Jun - Fri 08 Jul

  • Wizz Air

    Doncaster Amman

    Tue 21 Jun - Tue 28 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Teesside Amman

    Sat 18 Jun - Sat 25 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bournemouth Amman

    Mon 18 Jul - Mon 25 Jul

  • British Airways

    London Amman

    Wed 15 Feb - Sun 12 Mar

  • Easyjet

    Inverness Amman

    Tue 24 May - Fri 03 Jun

  • Easyjet

    Isle of Man Amman

    Fri 05 Aug - Wed 10 Aug

  • KLM

    Humberside Amman

    Sat 18 Jun - Sat 25 Jun