© Brigida Soriano / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Flights to Athens to visit the Acropolis, from £56

With a documented history of over 3000 years, Athens is one of the oldest cities on the globe and is the largest and capital city of Greece. This city can be reached by flying direct from Marseille, Manchester or Amsterdam. If you are looking for a cheap flight to Athens from London or for flights from Inverness, the best method is to use our online comparison tool to secure the best deal for yourself. This will ensure you find something that will suit your schedule and budget. The many ancient landmarks here paint a picture of how life in this city used to be and this city is also home to a number of UNESCO World Heritage sites including the Daphni Monastery. There are many other interesting landmarks here and an Athens flight is the only way you will get to explore them. This ancient Greek city has been inhabited by humans for at least the last 7000 years and the classical heritage of this city is still very obvious today. A flight to Athens will give you the opportunity to explore the Cave of Schist, which archaeologists believe is the earliest evidence of human presence here. From Athens it is easy to fly to Rhodes or Corfu and continue your Grecian adventure!

Prices for flights to Athens by airline

  • Easyjet

    Bristol Athens

    Thu 03 Nov - Tue 06 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bristol Athens

    Tue 27 Sep - Wed 05 Oct

  • Wizz Air

    Liverpool Athens

    Tue 20 Sep - Fri 30 Sep

  • Jet2.com

    Birmingham Athens

    Sun 02 Oct - Thu 13 Oct

  • KLM

    Teesside Athens

    Wed 04 Jan - Sun 22 Jan

Flight destination: Athens

The tram service is the cheapest method of travelling around this city and altogether there are five lines running within its perimeters. They are exceptionally clean and three of them run along the beach and promenade. There are various other types of public transportation too but beware on all of them as pick pocketing is a major problem in this city. This wonderful Greek city offers plenty to do for everyone so regardless of your taste and desires, you will undoubtedly find something that suit you. Visit the Acropolis Museum or Syntagma Square, or take a walk through the public gardens or relax on one of the beautiful beaches.

Latest searches for cheap Athens flights

  • Easyjet

    Bristol Athens

    Thu 03 Nov - Tue 06 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bristol Athens

    Tue 27 Sep - Wed 05 Oct

  • Easyjet

    Manchester Athens

    Wed 01 Feb - Fri 10 Feb

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Athens

    Tue 04 Oct - Wed 19 Oct

  • Wizz Air

    Liverpool Athens

    Tue 20 Sep - Fri 30 Sep

  • Wizz Air

    Birmingham Athens

    Sat 01 Oct - Wed 12 Oct

  • Jet2.com

    Birmingham Athens

    Sun 02 Oct - Thu 13 Oct

  • Easyjet

    Edinburgh Athens

    Tue 25 Apr - Tue 02 May

  • Ryanair LTD

    Newcastle Athens

    Sat 01 Oct - Wed 05 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Glasgow Athens

    Tue 27 Sep - Fri 30 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bournemouth Athens

    Tue 13 Sep - Tue 20 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Leeds Athens

    Wed 07 Sep - Wed 21 Sep

  • Wizz Air

    Doncaster Athens

    Thu 06 Oct - Thu 13 Oct

  • Easyjet

    Jersey Athens

    Wed 28 Sep - Sat 01 Oct

  • KLM

    Teesside Athens

    Wed 04 Jan - Sun 22 Jan

  • KLM

    Humberside Athens

    Thu 03 Nov - Sat 12 Nov

  • Eastern Airways

    Southampton Athens

    Mon 17 Oct - Fri 21 Oct

  • KLM

    Norwich Athens

    Mon 03 Oct - Thu 06 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Londonderry Athens

    Mon 11 Jul - Sun 17 Jul

  • Easyjet

    Isle of Man Athens

    Fri 21 Oct - Sun 30 Oct

Cheap flights to Athens 

To find a cheap flight to Athens, Easyvoyage offers you the opportunity to compare all flights to Athens during the last 12 months. Consulting the price history will allow you to identify the best time to travel to Athens for the cheapest fare. You are able to select a month, in order to have detailed prices day-by-day. We offer you this information of cheap Athens flights departing from the four largest English airports: Heathrow, Gatwick, Manchester and Stansted.

Price forecast : Athens

loading...

Price history for Athens

loading...