Chee-Onn Leong / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Flights to Australia: sun, surfing and snorkelling from £554

Over 16,000km separate London and Sydney. The largest island in the world is practically our antipode, and yet roughly 24 to 36 hours of flying connects us. Flights to Australia depart frequently from London, arriving in Sydney, Melbourne, Perth or Brisbane. Direct flights to Australia aren't currently available; most include at least one stopover. Stopover destinations vary in accordance with airline, but the most likely stopover destinations will be Dubai, Hong Kong, Singapore or Kuala Lumpur. Prices differ and the options are endless, so don't hesitate to compare prices to ensure you find the best Australia flight offer. Our flight comparator will be of great help when it comes to finding cheap flights to Australia!

Our deals on flights to Australia

  • Lufthansa

    London Sydney

    Wed 22 Feb - Fri 12 May

  • Swiss

    London Sydney

    Sat 25 Feb - Sat 01 Apr

  • Vietnam Airlines

    London Sydney

    Tue 17 Jan - Wed 25 Jan

  • United Airlines

    London Sydney

    Sat 02 Jul - Fri 24 Mar

  • Malaysia Airlines

    London Sydney

    Mon 26 Sep - Thu 01 Jun

  • Air Canada

    London Sydney

    Thu 03 Nov - Thu 27 Apr

Compare airfares to Australia:

Finding cheap flights to Australia is, unfortunately, no easy feat; it is hard to find return flights to the land of kangaroos and koala bears for less than 1000 unless booked well in advance. However, this country is served by a number of airlines each making their own route with stopovers all over Europe and Asia. Although Canberra is the capital, most tourists prefer to fly to Sydney. Airline tickets to Sydney are cheapest in spring and summer, which corresponds to winter over there when temperatures rarely surpass 20C. That said, it is during this time that the sun shines brightly on the other side of the country in Darwin. Furthermore, no trip to Australia would be complete without a visit to the Great Barrier Reef and Queensland is best visited during our spring or autumn. And the city of Melbourne is also worth a visit for the Great Ocean Road.

Australia Agenda -Find all practical information

  • 9th January: Sydney Festival. The festival is made up of over 50 events, including classical and contemporary concerts, as well as dance, circus acts and visual arts. Get ready for three weeks of celebrations and performances in the streets as well as the halls of the city.
  • 26th January: National Day commemorates the arrival of Europeans to the island on January 26th, 1788. For the occasion, Captain Arthur Phillip raised the British flag for the first time. A number of outdoor events are organised, leading up to family feasts and fireworks.
  • 28th February: Adelaide Art Festival. One of the most important artistic events in the world, the festival lasts 11 days, with waves of theatre, dance, music, circus acts and film screenings. The festival is held every other year, alternating with the Film Festival, which screens 150 movies from around the world.
  • 25th April: Anzac is the day on which Australia pays homage to the Australia and New Zealand Army Corps. Attend the ?dawn service' before sharing breakfast. Military parades, speeches and celebrations will follow.
  • 1st Tuesday in November: Melbourne Cup. The main horse racing event in the county is a leading sporting event. Bringing 120,000 people to the racetrack and even more to their television screens, some companies even allow employees to take time off work to attend the events.

Latest searches for cheap Australia flights

  • Ryanair LTD

    Glasgow Melbourne

    Mon 20 Feb - Mon 13 Mar

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Perth

    Tue 06 Sep - Wed 19 Oct

  • Aegean Airlines

    London Adelaide

    Wed 15 Mar - Wed 22 Mar

  • Aegean Airlines

    London Cairns

    Fri 10 Mar - Fri 17 Mar

  • Aegean Airlines

    London Canberra

    Mon 06 Feb - Wed 01 Mar

  • Swiss

    London Brisbane

    Mon 15 May - Mon 05 Jun

  • Easyjet

    London Sunshine Coast

    Mon 03 Oct - Sun 16 Oct

  • Singapore Airlines

    London Ballina

    Mon 06 Mar - Mon 20 Mar

  • Aegean Airlines

    London Devonport

    Mon 26 Sep - Mon 03 Oct

  • United Airlines

    London Proserpine

    Sun 25 Sep - Wed 12 Oct

  • British Airways

    Glasgow Rockhampton

    Mon 10 Apr - Mon 24 Apr

  • Aegean Airlines

    Manchester Albury

    Sun 11 Sep - Sat 18 Mar

  • Qantas

    London Perth

    Sun 19 Feb - Sun 26 Feb

  • Emirates

    London Wagga Wagga

    Mon 17 Apr - Mon 15 May

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Tamworth

    Thu 10 Nov - Sat 03 Dec

  • Malaysia Airlines

    London Learmonth

    Wed 22 Mar - Wed 29 Mar

  • Swiss

    Birmingham Bundaberg

    Mon 07 Nov - Mon 21 Nov

  • Aegean Airlines

    London Alice Springs

    Sat 22 Oct - Mon 31 Oct

  • Qantas

    London Moree

    Sat 18 Mar - Sat 25 Mar

  • Qatar Airways

    London Mackay

    Wed 19 Oct - Thu 03 Nov

  • Qantas

    London Melbourne

    Wed 02 Nov - Mon 21 Nov

  • Aegean Airlines

    London Broome

    Sat 01 Oct - Mon 17 Oct

  • Qantas

    Manchester Burnie

    Sat 03 Sep - Sun 25 Sep

  • Qantas

    Birmingham Gladstone

    Thu 08 Sep - Sun 11 Sep

  • Thai Airways

    London Kingscote

    Mon 28 Nov - Mon 05 Dec

  • Swiss

    Birmingham Mount Isa

    Sun 20 Nov - Sun 27 Nov

  • Wizz Air

    London Newman

    Fri 01 Jul - Fri 08 Jul

  • British Airways

    Manchester Gove

    Sun 01 Jan - Sat 14 Jan

  • SriLankan Airlines

    London Moranbah

    Tue 26 Jul - Tue 02 Aug

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Emerald

    Tue 26 Jul - Tue 02 Aug

Discover other destinations

Fly to Australia for less today! Using our online flight comparator tool you can find the cheapest deals on flights to Australia and book your tickets to the Oceania, Pacific and Indian Islands with ease. Whether you want to learn to surf on Bondi Beach, discover tropical fish in the Great Barrier Reef or soak up the sun on a French Polynesian beach you’re sure to find the cheapest flights with Easyvoyage. In the unlikely case that you aren’t quite taken by the flight comparison offers available to Australia, check out our destination guides for more inspiration for your next adventure.

If you are also looking for hotels too we can help! Simply type in your holiday destination and we will create a multitude of hotels for you to choose from. Or if you are still unsure of where you’d like to go let us guide you with our list of popular destinations, cheap flight and top hotels. Perhaps we can tempt you with a hotel in Sydney , a hotel in Australia or a cheap hotel in Auckland! Or maybe the local weather forecast in Auckland will take your fancy instead!