Noppasin Wongchum / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Flights to Bangalore: India's Garden City from £319

Bangalore, known also as Bengaluru, is the capital of the Indian state of Karnataka, in the south of the country. It is India's third-largest city, a world-known IT hub and is called the "Garden City of India", thanks to its many parks, among which Cubbon Park and Lal Bagh stand out. In 2012, the Lonely Planet tourist guides voted the city third in its "Top 10 Cities to Visit" ranking. Being the capital of its state, it has impressive government buildings, such as the Vidhana Soudha and the Vikasa Soudha. You can visit the British colonial-styled Bangalore Palace, later purchased by the Maharaja of Mysore. The city abounds with temples, and some of the most impressive are the Iskcon Hare Krishna Temple, the Shiva Temple (with a large monolith of the god outside it) and the Sri Ramakrishna Ashram in the Gandhi Bazaar. The city's airport operates many routes which connect Bangalore to many domestic, international and intercontinental cities, such as: Hong Kong, Dubai, London, Mumbai, Delhi, Goa and Singapore. If you're searching for a cheap flight from the UK, perhaps a flight from Manchester or maybe from London, you can use our online flight comparison tool to compare hundreds of airlines and find the best fare for your trip.

Prices for flights to Bangalore by airline

  • Air France

    Birmingham Bangalore

    Tue 06 Sep - Wed 09 Nov

  • Lufthansa

    Manchester Bangalore

    Thu 02 Mar - Wed 22 Mar

  • British Airways

    Inverness Bangalore

    Mon 23 Jan - Mon 30 Jan

  • Etihad Airways

    Exeter Bangalore

    Sat 31 Dec - Sun 05 Feb

Flight destination: Bangalore

Although the local government is planning to add a rail connection, currently you can get to and from the airport by bus or taxi. Total journey time will depend on the transport mode (and traffic!), but should range between 35 and 60 minutes. Although no tourist card is offered, you can buy a daily pass to have unlimited daily trips on the public transport network. Many online travel guides provide plenty of information on the city, things to do and how to plan your trip.

The city's vibrant cultural environment can be witnessed when attending one of the many festivals held there every year. The Karaga Festival (in March/April), Diwali (October/November) and the Kadalekaye Parishe (November) are amongst the events that are not to be missed! The city is also an Indian favourite for international musicians to play in (i.e. Deep Purple, Iron Maiden, Sting, Satriani, etc.). Although international cuisine is easily available in the city, Bangalore's traditional specialties include masala dosa (pancake with chutney and curry) and pandi with rotis (pork curry with bread). Bangalore is also a perfect starting point for those wishing to discover more of Southern India, such as Chennai and Mysore.

Latest searches for cheap Bangalore flights

  • Wizz Air

    London Bangalore

    Mon 06 Jun - Mon 13 Jun

  • Air France

    Birmingham Bangalore

    Tue 06 Sep - Wed 09 Nov

  • Lufthansa

    Manchester Bangalore

    Thu 02 Mar - Wed 22 Mar

  • Wizz Air

    Edinburgh Bangalore

    Tue 24 May - Mon 30 May

  • British Airways

    Inverness Bangalore

    Mon 23 Jan - Mon 30 Jan

  • Lufthansa

    Glasgow Bangalore

    Wed 04 Jan - Wed 01 Feb

  • Air France

    Newcastle Bangalore

    Thu 06 Oct - Tue 18 Oct

  • Wizz Air

    Doncaster Bangalore

    Sat 11 Jun - Sat 18 Jun

  • British Airways

    Belfast Bangalore

    Thu 17 Nov - Mon 21 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    Leeds Bangalore

    Sat 04 Jun - Tue 14 Jun

  • British Airways

    London Bangalore

    Tue 11 Oct - Wed 01 Feb

  • British Airways

    Stornoway Bangalore

    Mon 23 Jan - Mon 30 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bournemouth Bangalore

    Thu 26 May - Wed 01 Jun

  • Etihad Airways

    Exeter Bangalore

    Sat 31 Dec - Sun 05 Feb

  • Etihad Airways

    Teesside Bangalore

    Mon 13 Jun - Mon 20 Jun

  • British Airways

    Jersey Bangalore

    Fri 23 Dec - Sun 08 Jan

  • KLM

    Norwich Bangalore

    Mon 13 Jun - Mon 20 Jun

  • KLM

    Humberside Bangalore

    Sun 12 Jun - Sun 19 Jun