Dmitry Pichugin / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Birmingham Bangkok from £449

Flight times between Birmingham and Bangkok is approximately thirteen hours ten minutes. There are many airlines that provide routes from Birmingham to Bangkok such as British Airways, Thai Airways and Emirates. Why not spend some time comparing flight prices to get a better idea of what to pay as well as getting the best possible deals? The most popular airline for a flight to Bangkok is Emirates due to the short stop over period in Dubai Airport. A one way journey from the UK to Bangkok is approximately 5,979 miles upon your arrival at Suvarnabhumi Airport. It will then take you about 40-50 minutes to reach the city centre by airport shuttle bus, taxi, song thaew or tuk tuk. Do remember when travelling from the airport to your hotel accommodation it's advisable to use the yellow meter taxis which will provide a fixed price for your journey.

Best Prices for a Flight ticket Birmingham - Bangkok: Selection by airline companies

  • Swiss

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Wed 19 Apr - Thu 18 May

  • KLM

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Tue 06 Jun - Tue 13 Jun

  • Turkish Airlines

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Thu 01 Dec - Tue 31 Jan

Looking for a cheap Birmingham - Bangkok flight?

  • Swiss

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Wed 19 Apr - Thu 18 May

  • Swiss

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Tue 08 Nov - Tue 22 Nov

  • Swiss

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Wed 23 Nov - Sun 14 May

  • Swiss

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Thu 04 May - Thu 18 May

  • Swiss

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Wed 01 Mar - Wed 31 May

  • Swiss

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Thu 18 May - Thu 01 Jun

  • KLM

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Tue 06 Jun - Tue 13 Jun

  • Swiss

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Tue 22 Nov - Tue 06 Dec

  • KLM

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Fri 28 Apr - Sun 04 Jun

  • KLM

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Tue 28 Mar - Thu 13 Apr

  • Swiss

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Tue 28 Feb - Fri 28 Apr

  • KLM

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Wed 23 Nov - Wed 18 Jan

  • KLM

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Tue 30 Aug - Wed 09 Nov

  • Swiss

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Tue 11 Oct - Tue 01 Nov

  • KLM

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Sun 05 Feb - Thu 11 May

  • Swiss

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Fri 23 Sep - Wed 09 Nov

  • KLM

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Mon 06 Mar - Mon 13 Mar

  • Swiss

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Sun 27 Nov - Mon 27 Mar

  • Lufthansa

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Sun 15 Jan - Mon 13 Mar

  • Lufthansa

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Wed 08 Feb - Wed 22 Feb

  • Lufthansa

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Wed 15 Feb - Wed 15 Mar

  • Lufthansa

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Tue 08 Nov - Wed 15 Feb

  • Lufthansa

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Mon 16 Jan - Fri 27 Jan

  • Lufthansa

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Fri 14 Apr - Fri 28 Apr

  • Air France

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Wed 21 Sep - Wed 21 Dec

  • Lufthansa

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Wed 26 Oct - Sun 29 Jan

  • Turkish Airlines

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Thu 01 Dec - Tue 31 Jan

  • KLM

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Thu 08 Dec - Sat 24 Dec

  • KLM

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Wed 07 Dec - Wed 08 Feb

  • KLM

    Birmingham Bangkok

    Wed 31 Aug - Mon 26 Sep

Cheap Birmingham - Bangkok Flights

To travel between Birmingham and Bangkok at a low cost, Easyvoyage provides two major pieces of information: the calendar and the price history for Birmingham - Bangkok flights. These elements will allow you to analyse the cheapest Birmingham - Bangkok flights by departure date.

Sightseeing Bangkok 1 Temples

There are many reasons why thousands of people visit Bangkok. The city has spectacular temples so why not take a cheap tuk tuk ride to see the fabulous Wat Arun, The Temple of Dawn? This particular temple has towering spires that can be seen from many different viewpoints across the city.

2 The Floating Market

Experience real Thailand by boarding a scorpion boat which will take you to the Floating Market. It's a great place for tourists to buy authentic souvenirs as well as fresh fruit, vegetables and flowers. Why not try a bowl of boat noodles or seafood skewers which market vendors will happily provide?

3 The River Chao Phraya

A visit to Thailand's capital city isn't complete without taking a water taxi down the Chao Phraya. The river provides fantastic views from which to see magnificent temples, luxury hotels, condos, apartments and villas.

4 Amazing nightlife

The red light district commonly known as Soi Cowboy has a carnival like atmosphere and plenty to please everyone. Colourful neon lights can be seen as far as the eye can see while lively bars sell a huge cocktail of tantalising drinks.

5 Chinatown

Chinatown is a great place to eat and shop. There is a huge range of market stalls many of which sell cheap gold jewellery so you may be able to pick up a bargain or two during your visit. Arrange a cheap flight from Birmingham to celebrate the Chinese New Year and the Vegetarian Festival which take place in January or February and October respectively.

Required travel documents for Thailand

The time difference between Thailand and the UK is six or seven hours depending on the time of year you travel. Visitors to the Kingdom of Thailand will be granted a 30 day stay without requiring a visa, however any longer than that you will need to show a visa stamp in your passport. A stay in Bangkok promises unforgettable experiences. It's a fascinating city that seduces people not only from the UK but from all over the world. Make sure to budget for a cheap flight so you have plenty of cash left to explore and enjoy temples, markets, nightlife, Chinatown including the Chao Phraya river.