Marina Pissarova / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Birmingham Chennai from £424

Many airlines offer cheap flights between Birmingham and Chennai such as Lufthansa, Jet Airways, and Air India. A flight between the two cities will have a stopover and can take as little as 12 hours. Expect to depart from Birmingham Airport and arrive in Chennai International Airport, the third largest airport in India. To travel between Chennai and Birmingham at a low cost research cheap airfares first.Upon flight arrival in Chennai, the Suburban railway network provides transport from the airport, but for those who prefer to travel by car the airport is conveniently located near National Highway 45.

Best Prices for a Flight ticket Birmingham - Chennai: Selection by airline companies

  • Lufthansa

    Birmingham Chennai

    Tue 30 Aug - Fri 18 Nov

  • KLM

    Birmingham Chennai

    Mon 26 Sep - Tue 18 Oct

  • Air France

    Birmingham Chennai

    Tue 25 Apr - Tue 02 May

  • Emirates

    Birmingham Chennai

    Tue 01 Nov - Wed 01 Feb

  • Etihad Airways

    Birmingham Chennai

    Tue 22 Nov - Sat 04 Mar

  • Singapore Airlines

    Birmingham Chennai

    Thu 23 Feb - Sun 12 Mar

Looking for a cheap Birmingham - Chennai flight?

  • Lufthansa

    Birmingham Chennai

    Tue 30 Aug - Fri 18 Nov

  • Lufthansa

    Birmingham Chennai

    Thu 01 Sep - Fri 18 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    Birmingham Chennai

    Sun 09 Oct - Sat 15 Oct

  • KLM

    Birmingham Chennai

    Mon 26 Sep - Tue 18 Oct

  • Lufthansa

    Birmingham Chennai

    Mon 17 Apr - Sat 29 Apr

  • Lufthansa

    Birmingham Chennai

    Mon 13 Mar - Tue 21 Mar

  • Lufthansa

    Birmingham Chennai

    Thu 12 Jan - Tue 07 Feb

  • Lufthansa

    Birmingham Chennai

    Tue 14 Feb - Tue 28 Feb

  • Air France

    Birmingham Chennai

    Tue 25 Apr - Tue 02 May

  • Lufthansa

    Birmingham Chennai

    Thu 27 Oct - Wed 14 Dec

  • Lufthansa

    Birmingham Chennai

    Wed 07 Sep - Mon 20 Feb

  • Lufthansa

    Birmingham Chennai

    Wed 28 Sep - Wed 01 Mar

  • KLM

    Birmingham Chennai

    Sun 11 Jun - Thu 29 Jun

  • Lufthansa

    Birmingham Chennai

    Sat 03 Dec - Sun 08 Jan

  • Lufthansa

    Birmingham Chennai

    Fri 09 Dec - Sun 18 Dec

  • Lufthansa

    Birmingham Chennai

    Sat 25 Mar - Sun 09 Apr

  • Emirates

    Birmingham Chennai

    Tue 01 Nov - Wed 01 Feb

  • KLM

    Birmingham Chennai

    Sat 01 Apr - Sun 04 Jun

  • Etihad Airways

    Birmingham Chennai

    Tue 22 Nov - Sat 04 Mar

  • Etihad Airways

    Birmingham Chennai

    Tue 10 Jan - Tue 24 Jan

  • Etihad Airways

    Birmingham Chennai

    Mon 03 Oct - Mon 06 Mar

  • Lufthansa

    Birmingham Chennai

    Sat 20 Aug - Mon 16 Jan

  • Lufthansa

    Birmingham Chennai

    Sun 20 Nov - Tue 01 Aug

  • Singapore Airlines

    Birmingham Chennai

    Thu 23 Feb - Sun 12 Mar

  • Lufthansa

    Birmingham Chennai

    Fri 30 Dec - Wed 01 Feb

Cheap Birmingham - Chennai Flights

To travel between Birmingham and Chennai at a low cost, Easyvoyage provides two major pieces of information: the calendar and the price history for Birmingham - Chennai flights. These elements will allow you to analyse the cheapest Birmingham - Chennai flights by departure date.

Sightseeing Chennai 1 Enjoy a Festival

An ideal time to plan a cheap flight here is during one of the festivals. During the annual Arubathimoovar Festival the saints of Shiva are honoured in the city in a vibrant parade procession. Alternatively, tourists may also find enjoying traditional Indian street food a tasty experience and partake in a street food fest. A huge sample of different Indian cuisine representing regions all over the country are offered.

2 Marina Beach

You can also soak up the sun and visit Marina Beach, which at a reported length of 9.5 miles and circa 450 metres wide is the second largest beach in the world. Although you can swim, the current is very strong and most people choose to stay on the beach to sunbathe, enjoy stunning sunsets, horseback rides, or to check out the historical monuments along the beach path.

3 Monuments and Temples of Mahabalipuram

A good day excursion about 37 miles from Chennai would be a trip to Mahabalipuram, one of the most visited tourist destinations in Tamil Nadu.A UNESCO World Heritage spot, many ancient carvings and beautifully crafted scultptres exist in and around the temples. The temples play a very important role in showcasing the historical past, legacies and traditions of the Dravidian civilisation.

4 The Government Museum

The Government Museum of Chennai is one of the best sightseeing spots in the city. It is the nations second oldest museum and the buildings themselves are remarkable pieces of art. All in all it is comprised of four main galleries: Hindu Sculpture Gallery, Bronze Gallery, Amravathi Gallery, National Art Gallery, Children's Museum, and the Museum Theatre. It can easily take all day to stroll and enjoy the items on display from artifacts, palm-leaf manuscripts, contemporary paintings, to engravings.

5 Thousands Lights Mosque

The Thousands Lights Mosque continues to be an active place of worship and religious observance for Muslims, but is also attracts several non-Muslim visitors as well. It is claimed that 1000 lamps are needed to be lit in order to illuminate the assembly hall and thus it derived its name. The mosque is picturesque in its architectural beauty but also revered for it's historical and political importance.

Required travel documents for India

Along with a passport valid for at least 180 days, a visa is required to enter India. All information is obtainable here: http://in.vfsglobal.co.uk/. Taking out comprehensive travel and medical insurance prior to travelling is advised.