ekays / 123rf
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Edinburgh Cairns from £1068

Edinburgh Airport is Scotland's capital airport and over 40 airlines serve 100-plus destinations, so finding flights to Cairns should be easy as pie. All you have to do is decide on when you want to go to Cairns, as mid-week flights tend to be cheaper, as do late-night and early morning ones. If you're hoping to visit Cairns during high tourist seasons such as, summer holidays or school holidays, then you had best book your flights to Cairns far in advance. Finally when booking your Cairns flight have a look at the airline's baggage allowance, as this can vary and you don't want to turn up with too much or overweight luggage. Getting to Edinburgh Airport is even easier than booking your flight to Cairns. To guarantee you make your Edinburgh to Cairns flight, there are a number of transport choices available, from buses and coaches to the brand new Edinburgh tram system, which links the airport to the city centre. Finally, in the time leading up to your flight make sure to check Cairns's visa requirements, you may not need one but it's always safer to double check. A little tip when packing is to check the weather forecast in Cairns, so you know exactly what to bring and what you can leave behind. There's nothing worse than travelling with useless accessories taking up space in your luggage.

Best Prices for a Flight ticket Edinburgh - Cairns: Selection by airline companies

  • Singapore Airlines

    Edinburgh Cairns

    Wed 01 Mar - Wed 29 Mar

  • Lufthansa

    Edinburgh Cairns

    Mon 27 Jun - Mon 11 Jul

Looking for a cheap Edinburgh - Cairns flight?

  • Lufthansa

    Edinburgh Cairns

    Mon 15 Aug - Sun 18 Sep

  • Singapore Airlines

    Edinburgh Cairns

    Wed 01 Mar - Wed 29 Mar

  • Qatar Airways

    Edinburgh Cairns

    Sat 01 Oct - Tue 01 Nov

  • Lufthansa

    Edinburgh Cairns

    Mon 27 Jun - Mon 11 Jul

  • Qatar Airways

    Edinburgh Cairns

    Sat 04 Jun - Thu 23 Jun

  • Qatar Airways

    Edinburgh Cairns

    Sat 13 Aug - Sat 20 Aug

  • Qatar Airways

    Edinburgh Cairns

    Mon 11 Jul - Sun 09 Oct

Cheap Edinburgh - Cairns Flights

To travel between Edinburgh and Cairns at a low cost, Easyvoyage provides two major pieces of information: the calendar and the price history for Edinburgh - Cairns flights. These elements will allow you to analyse the cheapest Edinburgh - Cairns flights by departure date.