Shahid Khan / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Edinburgh Manchester from £35

A direct flight from Edinburgh to Manchester takes 1 hour. Your departure point will be Edinburgh International airport with the main flight providers being British Airways, KLM, Flybe and Virgin Atlantic. There are a variety of airlines to choose from and a range of deals, so be sure to use our online comparison site in order to evaluate what is available and secure a cheap flight deal. Most flight services between these two destinations are direct but it is possible to factor in a layover at another destination if you wish to save money, with Belfast International offering a layover option. On arrival you will land at Manchester International Airport, which is located roughly 15 miles from the city centre. You can complete your journey using a taxi service, hire car, shuttle bus or alternatively the metro train line that runs regularly from the airport.

Best Prices for a Flight ticket Edinburgh - Manchester: Selection by airline companies

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Manchester

    Tue 06 Sep - Wed 14 Sep

Looking for a cheap Edinburgh - Manchester flight?

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Manchester

    Tue 06 Sep - Wed 14 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Manchester

    Tue 11 Oct - Wed 12 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Manchester

    Mon 26 Sep - Tue 04 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Manchester

    Tue 30 Aug - Wed 21 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Manchester

    Thu 10 Nov - Sat 12 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Manchester

    Tue 23 Aug - Fri 26 Aug

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Manchester

    Mon 10 Oct - Wed 09 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Manchester

    Sat 10 Dec - Sat 17 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Manchester

    Thu 18 Aug - Mon 24 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Manchester

    Mon 12 Dec - Tue 10 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Manchester

    Wed 23 Nov - Fri 06 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Manchester

    Tue 06 Dec - Mon 06 Feb

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Manchester

    Mon 09 Jan - Thu 12 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Manchester

    Tue 21 Mar - Tue 18 Apr

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Manchester

    Wed 30 Nov - Sun 04 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Manchester

    Mon 22 May - Thu 25 May

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Manchester

    Mon 19 Jun - Mon 03 Jul

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Manchester

    Tue 06 Jun - Sat 17 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Manchester

    Sat 29 Apr - Tue 02 May

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Manchester

    Sun 05 Mar - Sun 05 Mar

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Manchester

    Mon 10 Jul - Fri 14 Jul

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Manchester

    Sat 29 Jul - Sat 05 Aug

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Manchester

    Sat 15 Apr - Sun 16 Apr

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Manchester

    Sun 21 Aug - Sat 10 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Manchester

    Sun 21 Aug - Sun 08 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Manchester

    Fri 23 Sep - Wed 02 Nov

Cheap Edinburgh - Manchester Flights

To travel between Edinburgh and Manchester at a low cost, Easyvoyage provides two major pieces of information: the calendar and the price history for Edinburgh - Manchester flights. These elements will allow you to analyse the cheapest Edinburgh - Manchester flights by departure date.

Sightseeing Manchester 1 Albert Square

Albert Square is packed full of Gothic Victorian architecture and is easily the city's most historically valuable area. With a number of world famous sites and landmarks this city centre landmark is a great place to start your trip.

2 Beetham Tower

Beetham Tower is one of the tallest buildings in the city and an architectural nod to the contemporary and forward thinking nature of the city. With an observation tower offering amazing views of the area it's an increasingly popular spot for tourist.

3 Old Trafford

Old Trafford or the Theatre Of Dreams is the most recognisable and respected British football stadium in the world. Home to Manchester United football club the ground is a place of incredible history and offers a supporters tour that should not be missed.

4 Opera House

The opera house is one of the most respected theatres in the country and has an enviable programme of plays, pantomimes. With regular star turns and some of the best known productions in the country, the theatre is always a great place to spend an afternoon or evening.

5 Canal Street

Canal Street attracts over 20,000 party goers every single weekend and is one of the premier night spots in Europe. Famous for it's open-minded and easy going clientele the area has long been the afterhours centre of the city.

Required travel documents for United Kingdom

There is no time difference between the two destinations. There are no Visa requirements when travelling between the two cities and it is not even necessary to use a passport to travel. However, most airlines will insist on some kind of photo identification before letting you board your flight and a passport is probably the best and most sensible option. Manchester is one of the best loved cities in the UK. With a rich cultural heritage and arts scene the city is responsible for some of the best music ever to come out of England. Manchester has a real sense of pride and style, which its residents are rightly proud off. With so many cheap flight deals there has never been a better time to visit this European capital of culture.