Elisa Locci / 123rf
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
London Alghero from £29

If you're looking for a cheap flight from London to Alghero, there are both direct and indirect flights. Ryanair is the only company operating a direct service, taking 2 hours and 30 minutes to Alghero direct from London. A stopover flight is operated by Alitalia, with a transfer in Rome Fiumicino: depending on the flight option, travel time increases to 5-12 hours. In addition to this, Air France and KLM more offer indirect flights however they tend to be more infrequent. Ryanair departs from London Stansted, whereas Alitalia leaves from Heathrow. All flights land at Alghero-Fertilia Airport.Both Stansted and Heathrow are well-connected to the city centre, as you can easily get there by bus, rail and taxi. Heathrow also has various stops on the London Underground. Upon arrival, Alghero-Fertilia Airport is 20 minutes from the city centre by bus or taxi.

Best Prices for a Flight ticket London - Alghero: Selection by airline companies

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alghero

    Tue 11 Oct - Sat 15 Oct

Looking for a cheap London - Alghero flight?

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alghero

    Tue 11 Oct - Sat 15 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alghero

    Tue 04 Oct - Tue 11 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alghero

    Thu 29 Sep - Wed 12 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alghero

    Tue 27 Sep - Thu 29 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alghero

    Wed 28 Sep - Wed 30 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alghero

    Thu 03 Nov - Mon 07 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alghero

    Tue 25 Oct - Wed 02 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alghero

    Wed 26 Oct - Wed 02 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alghero

    Tue 27 Sep - Tue 18 Oct

  • Wizz Air

    London Alghero

    Mon 29 Aug - Thu 29 Sep

  • Wizz Air

    London Alghero

    Thu 01 Dec - Sun 04 Dec

  • Wizz Air

    London Alghero

    Mon 28 Nov - Fri 16 Dec

  • Wizz Air

    London Alghero

    Thu 16 Feb - Thu 23 Feb

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alghero

    Wed 07 Dec - Sun 08 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alghero

    Thu 08 Sep - Sun 11 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alghero

    Tue 13 Sep - Sat 24 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alghero

    Tue 06 Jun - Tue 13 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alghero

    Fri 28 Apr - Mon 01 May

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alghero

    Sun 21 May - Thu 25 May

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alghero

    Fri 03 Mar - Sun 05 Mar

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alghero

    Fri 06 Jan - Sun 08 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alghero

    Thu 25 Aug - Thu 01 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alghero

    Fri 28 Apr - Sun 30 Apr

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alghero

    Tue 02 May - Wed 26 Jul

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alghero

    Tue 30 Aug - Sat 17 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alghero

    Fri 31 Mar - Tue 04 Apr

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alghero

    Thu 25 May - Thu 01 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alghero

    Thu 25 Aug - Wed 31 Aug

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alghero

    Thu 20 Jul - Wed 26 Jul

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alghero

    Tue 23 Aug - Thu 25 Aug

Cheap London - Alghero Flights

To travel between London and Alghero at a low cost, Easyvoyage provides two major pieces of information: the calendar and the price history for London - Alghero flights. These elements will allow you to analyse the cheapest London - Alghero flights by departure date.

Sightseeing Alghero 1 The Beaches

Some of Europe's, and arguably the world's, most beautiful beaches are easily accessible from the city centre. Beaches on Stintino, Lazzaretto and Porto Conte are just some of these natural, unspoiled shorelines. Try out scuba diving, climbing and snorkeling.

2 Historic Town

The narrow, cobbled streets are one of the most characteristic aspects of the city, and some of the city's landmarks are here: the 16th century Palazzo d'Albis, the Cathedral, the churches of St. Francis and St. Michael and Palazzo Carcassona.

3 Nuraghe di Palmavera

Around 100 Nuraghe complexes surround the city, with the most important one being the Nuraghe di Palmavera. Between 2000 and 3000 years old, this complex structure is truly impressive. Visit this site to know more about this mysterious and fascinating civilization.

4 Day Trips

Close to the city is Neptune's Grotto, a stalactite cave open to tourists and, interestingly, also to scuba divers. Other interesting day trips are a tour of Gallura (the surrounding region), La Maddalena and Caprera islands, Piscinas (resembling an African desert) and the city of Sassari is only around 30 km away.

5 Local Cuisine

Unlike Sardinian cuisine, which is mostly meat-based, Alghero has a longstanding seafood tradition. Local delicacies include Catalan lobster, ricci (sea urchins), lobster salad, and pasta with vegetables. Alghero also offers fine drinks, including wine, limoncello and mirto (a myrtle liqueur).

Required travel documents for Italy

If you wish to travel to Italy from London, you should keep in mind information on time differences and ID travel requirements. Italy is an hour ahead of the UK. Furthermore, both countries are in the EU, so you don't need a tourist visa to travel between countries: a valid passport or an ID from a country within the EEA (European Economic Area) will be enough to pass border controls.Located on the northwest coast of the island of Sardinia, Alghero is a beautiful Italian city, with some of Europe's most impressive beaches only a drive away, and a Catalan/Spanish past. It also has wonderful landmarks, fine local cuisine and great day trip opportunities.