© Tono Balaguer / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
London Alicante from £34

The flight between London and Alicante in Spain takes around two and a half hours, leaving from either Stansted or Gatwick airport. There are around five airlines offering regular flights to Alicante from London and you can search for a cheap flight from London -Alicante online to check out your options. The main airlines serving the London - Alicante route are British Airways, Ryan Air, Easy Jet, Monarch and Norwegian Air. The majority of London - Alicante flights are direct, although some make stopovers in other Euopean cities. Be warned though - this option will add several hours to your flight and doesn't offer any reduction in cost for a cheap flight from London -Alicante. The transfer time between Alicante Airport and the city centre is between 20 and 40 minutes depending how you travel. A taxi will cost in the region of 15 euros (£13). The C6 bus is cheaper but will take longer.

Best Prices for a Flight ticket London - Alicante: Selection by airline companies

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alicante

    Wed 26 Oct - Thu 10 Nov

  • Easyjet

    London Alicante

    Mon 30 Jan - Sun 12 Feb

  • Air Europa

    London Alicante

    Fri 12 Aug - Tue 06 Jun

  • Jet2.com

    London Alicante

    Tue 20 Jun - Thu 22 Jun

Looking for a cheap London - Alicante flight?

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alicante

    Wed 12 Oct - Mon 17 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alicante

    Sat 26 Nov - Tue 29 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alicante

    Sat 26 Nov - Tue 06 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alicante

    Mon 10 Oct - Tue 20 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alicante

    Mon 10 Oct - Sat 11 Feb

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alicante

    Wed 26 Oct - Thu 10 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alicante

    Wed 06 Jul - Fri 08 Jul

  • Easyjet

    London Alicante

    Mon 30 Jan - Sun 12 Feb

  • Easyjet

    London Alicante

    Sun 04 Dec - Mon 19 Dec

  • Easyjet

    London Alicante

    Tue 30 Aug - Thu 15 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alicante

    Wed 30 Nov - Sat 21 Jan

  • Easyjet

    London Alicante

    Wed 28 Sep - Wed 12 Oct

  • Easyjet

    London Alicante

    Tue 29 Nov - Wed 01 Feb

  • Easyjet

    London Alicante

    Mon 09 Jan - Mon 30 Jan

  • Easyjet

    London Alicante

    Fri 03 Feb - Sun 05 Feb

  • Easyjet

    London Alicante

    Wed 14 Dec - Fri 06 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alicante

    Tue 25 Oct - Wed 26 Oct

  • Easyjet

    London Alicante

    Sun 25 Sep - Thu 29 Sep

  • Easyjet

    London Alicante

    Mon 29 Aug - Wed 05 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alicante

    Tue 18 Oct - Sat 26 Nov

  • Easyjet

    London Alicante

    Thu 02 Feb - Tue 07 Mar

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alicante

    Thu 01 Dec - Wed 01 Feb

  • Easyjet

    London Alicante

    Wed 01 Mar - Wed 08 Mar

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alicante

    Tue 05 Jul - Wed 20 Jul

  • Easyjet

    London Alicante

    Wed 14 Sep - Wed 07 Dec

  • Wizz Air

    London Alicante

    Tue 17 Jan - Tue 31 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alicante

    Sat 05 Nov - Tue 08 Nov

  • Easyjet

    London Alicante

    Mon 29 Aug - Mon 01 May

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Alicante

    Sat 12 Nov - Sat 10 Dec

  • Easyjet

    London Alicante

    Wed 19 Apr - Mon 24 Apr

Cheap London - Alicante Flights

To travel between London and Alicante at a low cost, Easyvoyage provides two major pieces of information: the calendar and the price history for London - Alicante flights. These elements will allow you to analyse the cheapest London - Alicante flights by departure date.

Sightseeing Alicante 1 Guadalest Valley

Buses leave central Alicante regularly for this beautiful fortified village in the Aitana mountains. Entrance to the château and castle is around 3 euros (£2.50) - a small price to pay in order to soak up the history and stunning views. Once you've been to the castle enjoy a wander around the local shops or a bite to eat in one of the well-regarded restaurants.

2 Santa Maria Church

The oldest church in Alicante city, Santa Maria Church in Plaza Santa Maria was built in the 13th Century in a Gothic style. Architecture fans will appreciate the Baroque façade and art aficionados will want to see the image of the Virgin Mary carved by sculptor Juan Bautista Borja.

3 Guardamar Beach

Guardamar Beach is one of the longest largest stretches of beach on the Costa Blanca. With golden sands and plenty of cafes and restaurants, the beach is popular, so can can get crowded in peak season. Watch out for warning signs though as jellyfish can be a problem.

4 Karting Alacant

Located on the outskirts of Alicante but easily accessible by car, this race track offers a fun day out for all the family. The staff are friendly and prices are good value compared to similar attractions. With a large choice of Go-Kart style vehicles available, drivers of a range of ages and abilities can take part.

5 Museo de Bellas Artes Gravina (MUBAG)

The MUBAG museum is located on Calle Gravina and stands within the 18th Century Gravina Palace. The beautiful four-floored building was once the home of the Count of Lumiares. Exhibits on display include works created in Alicante from the Middle Ages to the early 20th Century.

Required travel documents for Spain

The time difference between Alicante and London is one hour with Alicante being ahead. If you're a citizen of the UK you won't need a visa to enter Spain, but you will need proof of identity and nationality - a passport is the best option for taking a flight between London and Alicante. Alicante, located on Spain's Costa Blanca has long been a favourite destination with British holiday makers, drawn to the sandy beaches and sunny weather, as well as the area's rich cultural history.