Brigida Soriano / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
London Athens from £59

Direct flights from London to Athens are available every day and take just under four hours. Major airlines such as Aegan Air, Olympic, Swiss, Egyptair, Turkish Air and Lufthansa all provide direct and indirect flights to Athens from London. Indirect flights might take a few hours longer, however they are often a good option when looking for a cheap flight from London -Athens. Flights to Athens from London leave from either Heathrow, Gatwick or Luton airport. London airports are highly accessible so getting to your flight to Athens is just a matter of taking one of many direct trains or buses available. Once your flight lands in Athens, travellers can get to the city centre by taxi for a flat rate of 47 euros (39.72 GBP) during the day, or 63 euros (53.24 GBP)at night. A public train called the metro also leaves the airport on a regular basis. Tickets cost eight euros (6.76 GBP)per person.

Best Prices for a Flight ticket London - Athens: Selection by airline companies

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Athens

    Wed 11 Jan - Sun 15 Jan

  • Easyjet

    London Athens

    Fri 03 Mar - Sat 25 Mar

  • British Airways

    London Athens

    Sat 10 Jun - Thu 15 Jun

  • Aegean Airlines

    London Athens

    Thu 01 Sep - Sat 01 Apr

Looking for a cheap London - Athens flight?

  • Wizz Air

    London Athens

    Tue 30 Aug - Fri 16 Dec

  • Wizz Air

    London Athens

    Tue 30 Aug - Tue 20 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Athens

    Wed 11 Jan - Sun 15 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Athens

    Sun 05 Feb - Wed 15 Feb

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Athens

    Sun 29 Jan - Wed 15 Feb

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Athens

    Thu 12 Jan - Sun 15 Jan

  • Easyjet

    London Athens

    Fri 03 Mar - Sat 25 Mar

  • Easyjet

    London Athens

    Thu 01 Dec - Mon 05 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Athens

    Sat 04 Feb - Sun 19 Mar

  • Wizz Air

    London Athens

    Sun 18 Sep - Sat 10 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Athens

    Fri 16 Dec - Mon 16 Jan

  • Wizz Air

    London Athens

    Tue 07 Feb - Fri 10 Feb

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Athens

    Sat 10 Dec - Wed 14 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Athens

    Sat 04 Mar - Sat 01 Apr

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Athens

    Sat 04 Mar - Mon 06 Mar

  • Easyjet

    London Athens

    Mon 24 Apr - Thu 27 Apr

  • Easyjet

    London Athens

    Thu 26 Jan - Thu 02 Feb

  • Easyjet

    London Athens

    Mon 01 May - Thu 04 May

  • Easyjet

    London Athens

    Wed 30 Nov - Wed 04 Jan

  • Wizz Air

    London Athens

    Thu 01 Sep - Sat 01 Apr

  • Easyjet

    London Athens

    Wed 26 Apr - Wed 03 May

  • Easyjet

    London Athens

    Wed 22 Feb - Wed 24 May

  • Aegean Airlines

    London Athens

    Mon 17 Apr - Thu 22 Jun

  • British Airways

    London Athens

    Sat 10 Jun - Thu 15 Jun

  • Easyjet

    London Athens

    Fri 05 May - Wed 10 May

  • Wizz Air

    London Athens

    Sat 27 Aug - Mon 30 Jan

  • Aegean Airlines

    London Athens

    Thu 28 Jul - Thu 28 Jul

  • Aegean Airlines

    London Athens

    Thu 01 Sep - Sat 01 Apr

  • Jet2.com

    London Athens

    Tue 05 Jul - Wed 18 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Athens

    Mon 11 Jul - Sun 19 Feb

Cheap London - Athens Flights

To travel between London and Athens at a low cost, Easyvoyage provides two major pieces of information: the calendar and the price history for London - Athens flights. These elements will allow you to analyse the cheapest London - Athens flights by departure date.

Sightseeing Athens 1 The National Archaeological Museum

Widely known for its antiquities, no trip to Greece is complete without a trip to this world class museum. The museum boasts 64 galleries including a war museum and a large jewellery collection. The most fascinating exhibit is the Antikithera device, a 2,000 year old system of gears that was the world's first working computer. Be sure to plan your trip so that you visit the museum between Monday and Saturday. Most of the museum's galleries are closed on Sundays.

2 The Parthenon

Every art history student knows about the cultural significance of the Parthenon. Climb the steps of this ancient wonder and gaze down on Athens from the same vantage point held by the ancient Greek philosophers. While you're there, check out the carvings and sculptures that adorn the monument.

3 The Byzantine Museum

The museum holds over 15,000 objects from a time spanning the fall of the Roman Empire to the mid-fifteenth century. These beautifully ornate artefacts were created mostly for the Greek Orthodox Church and show the richly extravagant nature of eastern Christianity.

4 The beaches

Athens boasts some of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Lie in the sun and relax in front of the beautiful blue of the Mediterranean Sea. The waters are perfect for windsurfing, boating and swimming.

5 The food

No trip to Athens is complete without enjoying some authentic Greek cuisine. Dine outdoors on the fresh seafood, roasted lamb and simple vegetables that are staples of the Greek diet.

Required travel documents for Greece

Before departing on a flight between London and Athens, ensure that your passport is valid and will not expire during your trip. Greece does not require British citizens to have a visa before entering the country but other nationals should check with their local Greek consulate concerning visa regulations. Once in Athens, you will quickly find that it lives up to its reputation as the "cradle of western civilization". After visiting historic sites like the Parthenon, the National Archaeological Museum and the Byzantine Museum, be sure to enjoy the incredible beaches and restaurants.