© Thomas Dutour / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
London Bamako from £468

Your flight from London to Bamako will take around eight hours, including one stopover. Depending on the airline you choose to fly with, there's also the option of having two stopovers. While this will add a couple of extra hours to your journey, it could reduce the cost of your flight. If you want to find a cheap flight to Bamako from London, it's advisable to compare your options and see where you can get the best deal. Several airlines fly this route, including Swissair, Air France and British Airways.Upon departing from London, you will fly out from either Heathrow or Gatwick. Your flight will touch down at Bamako-Sénou International Airport, which is roughly 10 miles away from the centre of the city. You can either take a bus, hire a taxi or rent a car to get yourself into town.

Best Prices for a Flight ticket London - Bamako: Selection by airline companies

  • Air France

    London Bamako

    Thu 01 Jun - Sun 11 Jun

  • Royal Air Maroc

    London Bamako

    Sat 22 Jul - Sat 05 Aug

Looking for a cheap London - Bamako flight?

  • Easyjet

    London Bamako

    Mon 12 Dec - Sun 22 Jan

  • Easyjet

    London Bamako

    Mon 09 Jan - Sun 29 Jan

  • Easyjet

    London Bamako

    Tue 20 Sep - Tue 04 Oct

  • Easyjet

    London Bamako

    Fri 07 Oct - Fri 14 Oct

  • Easyjet

    London Bamako

    Thu 10 Nov - Thu 17 Nov

  • Easyjet

    London Bamako

    Wed 07 Sep - Tue 13 Sep

  • Air France

    London Bamako

    Thu 01 Jun - Sun 11 Jun

  • Easyjet

    London Bamako

    Thu 22 Dec - Thu 09 Feb

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bamako

    Sat 20 Aug - Fri 09 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bamako

    Wed 24 Aug - Wed 31 Aug

  • Royal Air Maroc

    London Bamako

    Sat 22 Jul - Sat 05 Aug

Cheap London - Bamako Flights

To travel between London and Bamako at a low cost, Easyvoyage provides two major pieces of information: the calendar and the price history for London - Bamako flights. These elements will allow you to analyse the cheapest London - Bamako flights by departure date.

Sightseeing Bamako 1 Parc National

The Parc National is a beautiful green space, covering roughly 17 hectares. It used to be an arboretum and still contains thousands of trees, many of them rare and unusual. The park is also home to several cafes and restaurants, a gym and trails for hiking and biking.

2 National Museum

The national museum -- known to the locals as the Musee National de Bamako -- is full of exhibits pertaining to the history of the area. There's a section on fabrics and how they've been vital to the local economy, as well as historic masks, carvings and local art. Pick up a souvenir of your trip from the small but well-stocked gift shop.

3 Street Markets

There are Several street markets around the city. Try some produce from the area at the south bank vegetable market or visit the artisan market, where you will find crafts, art, food, textiles and even items for practicing voodoo.

4 Nightlife

Bamako is known for its friendly locals, so it's vital that you get a taste of some local nightlife while you're in the area. Shoot some pool at No Stress or try Evasion Jazz Club for some live music on Fridays and Saturdays.

5 Eating Out

While you can get food from all over the world in the city, it's best to try some local Malian food while you're in the area. Try San Toro or Exodus. You can also get some good French food at places such as Comme Chez Soi.

Required travel documents for Mali

The West African CFA franc is the currency used in Bamako. It's best to change your money before you go, so that you have some upon arrival for transportation to your lodgings. Exchange bureaus in airports are notorious for offering bad exchange rates. All British nationals need to have a visa to enter Mali, which can be obtained from the nearest Malian embassy or consulate. You will also need to get a vaccination against yellow fever from your GP before you leave on your holiday. There's no time difference between the UK and Mali.