© Andrei Nekrassov / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
London Bologna from £15

The route between London and Bologna is flown by various airlines, with flight times averaging around 2 hours. The three airlines serving this route are easyJet, Ryanair and British Airways. Indirect flights between the cities are operated by many airlines, including: Germanwings (through Cologne), SAS (Copenhagen), Vueling (Barcelona) and AirFrance (Paris). Travel time, with this option, increases to between 5 and 7 hours, with no real gain in cost. The departure airport depends on the chosen flight, and can be either London Gatwick, Heathrow or Stansted. All flights land at Bologna Guglielmo Marconi Airport.The airports in London are well connected to the city, and you can reach them by bus, taxi and train. Heathrow can also be reached by Underground. Travel times to these London airports vary between 30 and 70 minutes. Upon arrival, Bologna Airport is 20 minutes from the city centre by taxi or bus.

Best Prices for a Flight ticket London - Bologna: Selection by airline companies

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Wed 08 Jun - Wed 15 Jun

  • British Airways

    London Bologna

    Wed 03 May - Wed 10 May

  • Easyjet

    London Bologna

    Sun 30 Apr - Wed 03 May

Looking for a cheap London - Bologna flight?

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Wed 08 Jun - Wed 15 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Tue 07 Jun - Wed 15 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Tue 21 Jun - Wed 06 Jul

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Tue 12 Jul - Wed 20 Jul

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Sun 09 Oct - Sun 16 Oct

  • Wizz Air

    London Bologna

    Mon 20 Jun - Wed 06 Jul

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Wed 31 Aug - Wed 07 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Wed 28 Sep - Sun 16 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Thu 03 Nov - Thu 10 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Sat 14 Jan - Tue 24 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Thu 17 Nov - Thu 01 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Thu 08 Dec - Thu 15 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Wed 15 Jun - Thu 15 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Tue 16 Aug - Wed 17 Aug

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Tue 06 Sep - Wed 07 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Mon 31 Oct - Thu 17 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Thu 14 Jul - Wed 27 Jul

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Mon 10 Oct - Sun 16 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Thu 09 Mar - Thu 09 Mar

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Wed 29 Jun - Mon 05 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Sat 02 Jul - Tue 11 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Thu 24 Nov - Mon 28 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Wed 22 Jun - Sun 28 Aug

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Thu 08 Dec - Sun 11 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Sat 14 Jan - Wed 01 Feb

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Wed 07 Dec - Tue 10 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Wed 22 Feb - Thu 02 Mar

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Fri 12 Aug - Fri 19 Aug

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Wed 31 Aug - Fri 02 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Bologna

    Tue 06 Sep - Tue 13 Sep

Cheap London - Bologna Flights

To travel between London and Bologna at a low cost, Easyvoyage provides two major pieces of information: the calendar and the price history for London - Bologna flights. These elements will allow you to analyse the cheapest London - Bologna flights by departure date.

Sightseeing Bologna 1 The local cuisine

Most of the dishes known around the world as typically Italian are, in fact, from Bologna: pasta al ragł, or Bolognese, is probably the most famous. Don't miss the wide variety of cured pork meats (such as prosciutto, salami and the local mortadella), tortellini and lasagna, accompanied by Lambrusco wines from the region.

2 The Portici and Piazzas

With over 38km of porticoes in the historic centre alone, this city is an emblem of renaissance and baroque architecture. Bologna has many beautiful piazzas, but perhaps two stand out the most: Piazza Maggiore, with the San Petronio Basilica and City Hall, and Piazza Nettuno, with the famous Fountain of Neptune at its centre.

3 Museums

The city's cultural and historical heritage can be admired in the many museums within its walls. These include the Archaeological Museum, the Medieval Museum, the Jewish Museum, and the Museum of the Risorgimento.

4 The University

Founded in 1088, it's the oldest university in the Western world, teaching over 100,000 students in its 23 centres. You can have a peek into this institution, which has many buildings within the city, such as the Botanical Gardens, the Royal Spanish College and the Church of San Procolo.

5 The Two Towers

The two towers, the Torre degli Asinelli and Torre dei Garisenda, were built in the 12th century, are the symbols of the city and can be climbed for a small fee. But watch out, the Torre degli Asinelli has almost 500 steps!

Required travel documents for Italy

You should bear some useful information in mind for your trip. Remember that the UK is one hour behind Italy. Since both Italy and the UK are in the EU, no visa is needed for travelling; a valid passport or an ID card issued by a country in the European Economic Area (EEA) is enough to pass border checks.