Leonid Andronov / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
London Cairo from £168

A direct flight between London and Cairo takes around five hours. However, there are many London - Cairo connections with a stopover in a European city. These take more time, but can be cheaper, so take this into consideration and be sure to compare offers when looking for a cheap flight from London -Cairo. Most of the flights to Cairo from London depart from Heathrow. There are many airlines with London - Cairo connections available but the majority of direct flights are operated by EgyptAir. When choosing a cheap flight from London -Cairo, you need to have a valid passport but you don't have to worry about a pre-arrival visa - visitors from most European countries, including UK, can purchase a 30-day travelling visa on arrival at the airport. The cost is $15 (10) or its equivalent in Egyptian pounds. The flight between London and Cairo lands at Cairo's only airport, located about 14 miles from the city centre. From there you can take a bus or a taxi to get to your hotel. We don't recommend renting a car - traffic in Cairo is heavy and chaotic, and taxis are cheap and easily available.

Best Prices for a Flight ticket London - Cairo: Selection by airline companies

  • British Airways

    London Cairo

    Sat 08 Oct - Sat 10 Dec

  • Austrian Airlines

    London Cairo

    Wed 01 Jun - Fri 10 Feb

  • Egyptair

    London Cairo

    Tue 07 Jun - Tue 02 Aug

Looking for a cheap London - Cairo flight?

  • Wizz Air

    London Cairo

    Sat 04 Mar - Thu 16 Mar

  • Wizz Air

    London Cairo

    Sat 28 Jan - Tue 31 Jan

  • Wizz Air

    London Cairo

    Sat 28 Jan - Sat 04 Feb

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Cairo

    Tue 21 Mar - Sun 02 Apr

  • Wizz Air

    London Cairo

    Wed 21 Sep - Sun 25 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Cairo

    Tue 30 Aug - Wed 30 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Cairo

    Thu 18 Aug - Fri 16 Dec

  • Wizz Air

    London Cairo

    Tue 16 Aug - Wed 05 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Cairo

    Tue 06 Dec - Sat 10 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Cairo

    Tue 11 Oct - Wed 22 Feb

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Cairo

    Sun 30 Oct - Tue 08 Nov

  • Wizz Air

    London Cairo

    Tue 24 May - Tue 19 Jul

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Cairo

    Thu 15 Sep - Tue 20 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Cairo

    Tue 16 Aug - Sun 05 Mar

  • Wizz Air

    London Cairo

    Tue 24 May - Wed 14 Sep

  • Easyjet

    London Cairo

    Sun 02 Oct - Sun 05 Mar

  • Wizz Air

    London Cairo

    Tue 01 Nov - Wed 15 Mar

  • Wizz Air

    London Cairo

    Tue 24 May - Thu 20 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Cairo

    Sat 25 Jun - Wed 29 Jun

  • Wizz Air

    London Cairo

    Mon 20 Jun - Sat 16 Jul

  • Wizz Air

    London Cairo

    Mon 20 Jun - Fri 02 Dec

  • Jet2.com

    London Cairo

    Mon 23 May - Sat 18 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Cairo

    Sat 01 Oct - Mon 09 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Cairo

    Sat 11 Jun - Sun 02 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Cairo

    Wed 15 Jun - Wed 01 Mar

  • Wizz Air

    London Cairo

    Mon 27 Feb - Fri 03 Mar

  • blue air

    London Cairo

    Mon 29 Aug - Tue 28 Feb

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Cairo

    Tue 12 Jul - Tue 20 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Cairo

    Tue 12 Jul - Thu 20 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Cairo

    Tue 05 Jul - Sat 09 Jul

Cheap London - Cairo Flights

To travel between London and Cairo at a low cost, Easyvoyage provides two major pieces of information: the calendar and the price history for London - Cairo flights. These elements will allow you to analyse the cheapest London - Cairo flights by departure date.

Sightseeing Cairo 1 Gizeh Plateau

This complex of ancient monumentsis a must-see for everyone visiting Cairo. Situated in the desert on the outskirts of Cairo the site is home to the great pyramids, the Sphinx as well as numerous temples. Be prepared, the area is usually crowded!

2 Mohamed Ali Mosque

This huge, magnificent mosque built in the Ottoman style is open daily and definitely worth seeing.

3 Egyptian Antiquities Museum

You can spend long hours in the vast, cool interior of this amazing museum, learning about the ancient history of Egypt and admiring the treasures from its past.

4 Khan Khalili Bazaar

This is a vast, colourful bazaar where you can spend hours wandering between the many shops and stalls, enjoying the local products and unique atmosphere. Remember that bargaining is natural for Egyptian merchants - the initial price they call out is always too high!

5 Islamic Cairo

This beautiful part of Cairo, sometimes called its jewel, is centred around Khan Khalili Bazaar. Take a walk away from the bazaar and look around and up at the spectacular buildings and archways.

Required travel documents for Egypt

The time difference between London and Cairo is two hours. Once you arrive in Cairo from London, you may need a while to get used to the climate and the atmosphere of the city. Remember to bring sunblock, a sun hat or headscarf, and sunglasses as temperatures can be high, especially in summer. Your clothes should be light and breathable, and not too revealing - Egyptians are conservative when it comes to clothing, especially for women, and showing too much skin is unwelcome. Furthermore you can't enter many historical or religious buildings with bare legs or shoulders. We also recommend that you only drink bottled water. Every hotel in Cairo offers information on organised tours - even if you prefer individual sightseeing, it's wise to consider at least some of them as there are places you may not be able to access by yourself.