ekays / 123rf
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
London Cairns from £748

The flight between London and Cairns takes anywhere between twenty five and forty four hours. It is possible to depart from London Gatwick, London Heathrow or London Stansted, all of these airports have extensive rail and bus links to help you arrive in good time for your flight. Your departure point will depend on the airline with which you choose to travel. Over a dozen airlines offer flights across this route including Emirates, Etihad and British Airways although using a combination of airlines is often quicker and cheaper. All flights across this route will require at least two stopovers. The most common layover destinations are Dubai, Singapore, Brisbane, Sydney or Melbourne. When you arrive you will land at Cairns International airport, one of the busiest in the country and positioned only four miles from downtown Cairns. To complete your journey it is recommended that you use an airport endorsed taxi service or the shuttle bus provided.

Best Prices for a Flight ticket London - Cairns: Selection by airline companies

  • Lufthansa

    London Cairns

    Mon 01 May - Mon 29 May

  • Qantas

    London Cairns

    Tue 21 Feb - Tue 23 May

  • Singapore Airlines

    London Cairns

    Sat 18 Mar - Tue 18 Apr

Looking for a cheap London - Cairns flight?

  • Aegean Airlines

    London Cairns

    Fri 10 Mar - Fri 17 Mar

  • Lufthansa

    London Cairns

    Mon 01 May - Mon 29 May

  • Lufthansa

    London Cairns

    Mon 03 Apr - Sun 30 Apr

  • Lufthansa

    London Cairns

    Fri 19 May - Fri 02 Jun

  • British Airways

    London Cairns

    Mon 13 Mar - Mon 22 May

  • British Airways

    London Cairns

    Mon 24 Apr - Mon 01 May

  • Aegean Airlines

    London Cairns

    Sat 03 Sep - Sun 18 Sep

  • United Airlines

    London Cairns

    Sat 12 Nov - Sun 04 Dec

  • Qantas

    London Cairns

    Tue 21 Feb - Tue 23 May

  • United Airlines

    London Cairns

    Sun 04 Dec - Sat 10 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Cairns

    Mon 02 Jan - Sun 22 Jan

  • United Airlines

    London Cairns

    Fri 02 Sep - Fri 02 Dec

  • United Airlines

    London Cairns

    Mon 05 Dec - Mon 06 Feb

  • Qantas

    London Cairns

    Sat 01 Apr - Thu 01 Jun

  • Qantas

    London Cairns

    Wed 01 Feb - Wed 19 Apr

  • Qantas

    London Cairns

    Thu 01 Jun - Sat 10 Jun

  • Singapore Airlines

    London Cairns

    Sat 18 Mar - Tue 18 Apr

  • British Airways

    London Cairns

    Sat 28 Jan - Sat 18 Mar

  • Qantas

    London Cairns

    Wed 12 Oct - Thu 01 Dec

  • Singapore Airlines

    London Cairns

    Tue 31 Jan - Fri 24 Feb

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Cairns

    Mon 25 Jul - Sun 31 Jul

  • Qantas

    London Cairns

    Thu 30 Jun - Mon 01 Aug

  • Swiss

    London Cairns

    Thu 30 Jun - Mon 04 Jul

  • SriLankan Airlines

    London Cairns

    Sun 10 Jul - Sat 08 Apr

  • Qantas

    London Cairns

    Fri 01 Jul - Sat 03 Sep

Cheap London - Cairns Flights

To travel between London and Cairns at a low cost, Easyvoyage provides two major pieces of information: the calendar and the price history for London - Cairns flights. These elements will allow you to analyse the cheapest London - Cairns flights by departure date.

Sightseeing Cairns 1 Great Barrier Reef

An area of startling natural beauty and incredible national importance that requires little introduction or explanation. The Reef is one of the most important natural wonders in the world and continues to attract thousands of visitors every year.

2 Boland's Centre

A listed heritage site and an excellent example of how a classic British style of architecture inspired the construction of some of Australia's best loved buildings. Built in the early part of the 20th century the building was home to a popular toy store and continues to be a must see when in the city.

3 Rainforest Cableway

A world heritage listed rainforest serviced by eight Kilometres of cable car track offering the single finest view of this incredible beautiful area. With guided tours, a visitors centre and one of the finest preservation programmes in the world the cableway is not to be missed.

4 Cairns Central

The biggest shopping area in the city and an important space for locals and tourists. With a huge number of shops providing you with everything you will need during your stay, be sure to familiarise yourself with the area.

5 The Marina

Surrounded by restaurants and bars the Marina is a relaxed and welcoming place to take it easy and get out of the sun. Recently the focus of a multi million pound investment, the Marina has been rejuvenated and is quickly becoming the place to be in Cairns.

Required travel documents for Australia

The time difference is ten hours. All visitors to Australia must have an up to date bio metric passport as well as a visitors visa and a completed ETA form. It is advised that you apply for and receive your Electronic Travel Authority or visa before paying for your airline ticket in order to ensure all personal and health requirements are met. With its tropical climate and proximity to a huge number of Australia's most prominent tourists attractions Cairns is an enormously popular destination. Its culture, arts and music scene continues to develop making it one of the most vibrant places to visit in this already fascinating part of the world.