© Larysa Kryvoshapka / 123rf
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
London Dresden from £21

The flight between London and Dresden takes around ninety minutes, dpending on the airline you choose to fly with. Your departure airport will be Heathrow, Gatwick, Stansted or London City, although most flights leave from Heathrow. There are around a dozen airlines with flights to Dresden from London. You can compare flights on the internet to get an idea of the prices and the timings.Several flights between London and Dresden make a stopover at another German city such as Munich, Frankfurt or Dusseldorf. These stopovers may considerably lengthen your journey, but the price of the ticket may well be cheaper. Dresden airport is part of an integrated transport system so you can easilly access the city by tram, bus, rail and car after your flight from London. There are also many car hire companies and taxis available.

Best Prices for a Flight ticket London - Dresden: Selection by airline companies

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Dresden

    Wed 09 Nov - Mon 14 Nov

  • Lufthansa

    London Dresden

    Fri 12 May - Mon 15 May

Looking for a cheap London - Dresden flight?

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Dresden

    Wed 09 Nov - Mon 14 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Dresden

    Sat 15 Oct - Wed 02 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Dresden

    Sat 10 Dec - Wed 14 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Dresden

    Wed 30 Nov - Wed 14 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Dresden

    Tue 06 Sep - Thu 08 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Dresden

    Thu 29 Sep - Thu 06 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Dresden

    Thu 13 Oct - Thu 20 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Dresden

    Mon 16 Jan - Mon 23 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Dresden

    Tue 30 Aug - Thu 08 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Dresden

    Sat 24 Dec - Wed 11 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Dresden

    Thu 06 Oct - Sat 08 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Dresden

    Tue 13 Sep - Fri 16 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Dresden

    Thu 29 Sep - Sat 08 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Dresden

    Sun 28 Aug - Thu 15 Sep

  • Lufthansa

    London Dresden

    Fri 12 May - Mon 15 May

  • Lufthansa

    London Dresden

    Mon 10 Apr - Mon 17 Apr

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Dresden

    Sat 27 Aug - Tue 30 Aug

  • Lufthansa

    London Dresden

    Mon 22 Aug - Fri 26 Aug

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Dresden

    Tue 16 Aug - Tue 18 Oct

Cheap London - Dresden Flights

To travel between London and Dresden at a low cost, Easyvoyage provides two major pieces of information: the calendar and the price history for London - Dresden flights. These elements will allow you to analyse the cheapest London - Dresden flights by departure date.

Sightseeing Dresden 1 Culture

Dresden is an important cultural hub and is the home to many important art collections and music ensembles as well as some significant architecture from various periods in the city's history. There are 13,000 listed cultural monuments as well as whole area under what is known as 'General Preservation Orders.' The city also has some stunning modern architecture as well, although locally this has caused a little controversy.

2 Cathedral

The Cathedral was completely destroyed during the Second World War and it wasn't until Germany was reunified that a decision was made to rebuild it. The finished building is a Rococo masterpiece and includes a cross of nails presented to the restoration by the people of the city of Coventry. This exemplifies the people's desire to be involved in efforts to promote reconciliation.

3 Zwinger Palace

Originally this was a Rococo palace that was home to the exhibitions of the Dresden Court. Today though the Zwinger is a museum that contains the Old Masters Picture Gallery, the world famous Porcelain Collection and the Royal Cabinet of Mathematical Instruments.

4 Fürstenzug

This is a large mural and it is a representation of a mounted procession of the former rulers of Saxony. It was painted in the 1870's to celebrate the 800th anniversary of Saxony's Rulers. The Mural was replaced with approximately 23,000 Meissen tiles in the early Twentieth Century to make it weather proof and this was finished in 1907.

5 Night Life and dining

The city is a major cultural hub and as such brings together the finest European and world cuisine. The cafes, bars and restaurant offer a great deal of warm hospitality which is becoming as famous as the beautiful city around it.

Required travel documents for Germany

The time difference between London and Dresden is 1 hour. As Germany is part of the European Union there are no visa restrictions for UK business travellers or tourists carrying a valid passport, but non EU citizens should carefully check regulations before booking a flight. The local currency is the Euro.