Rudmer Zwerver / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
London Dunedin from £900

The flight from London to Dunedin takes a little over 24 hours, which includes two stopovers en route. Your departure airport will almost certainly be London Heathrow, although this of course depends on the airline you choose. Heathrow is very well served by public transport, especially tube and train. The best way to find a cheap flight is by searching online. Your first stopover is likely to be in Singapore, Hong Kong or Tokyo. From there, you may need to change in Christchurch or Auckland - from which it's a relatively short flight to Dunedin. The airport at Dunedin is relatively small with just one terminal building. There are no bus or train services from the airport but shuttle vans and taxis are available for a relatively modest price. The airport lies around 12.4 miles from the city centre.

Best Prices for a Flight ticket London - Dunedin: Selection by airline companies

  • United Airlines

    London Dunedin

    Wed 01 Feb - Fri 10 Feb

  • Etihad Airways

    London Dunedin

    Mon 06 Mar - Fri 17 Mar

Looking for a cheap London - Dunedin flight?

  • United Airlines

    London Dunedin

    Tue 31 Jan - Fri 10 Feb

  • United Airlines

    London Dunedin

    Tue 22 Nov - Tue 07 Feb

  • United Airlines

    London Dunedin

    Wed 01 Feb - Fri 10 Feb

  • United Airlines

    London Dunedin

    Mon 31 Oct - Fri 04 Nov

  • United Airlines

    London Dunedin

    Thu 01 Dec - Sat 10 Dec

  • United Airlines

    London Dunedin

    Tue 31 Jan - Tue 14 Mar

  • United Airlines

    London Dunedin

    Sun 27 Nov - Wed 01 Mar

  • United Airlines

    London Dunedin

    Tue 17 Jan - Mon 30 Jan

  • Etihad Airways

    London Dunedin

    Mon 06 Mar - Fri 17 Mar

  • Etihad Airways

    London Dunedin

    Thu 01 Dec - Thu 12 Jan

  • British Airways

    London Dunedin

    Wed 01 Mar - Sat 01 Apr

  • United Airlines

    London Dunedin

    Tue 01 Nov - Tue 22 Nov

  • Etihad Airways

    London Dunedin

    Tue 22 Nov - Sat 31 Dec

  • British Airways

    London Dunedin

    Sat 17 Sep - Sat 24 Sep

  • British Airways

    London Dunedin

    Wed 21 Dec - Wed 22 Feb

  • British Airways

    London Dunedin

    Mon 22 Aug - Mon 29 Aug

  • Virgin Atlantic

    London Dunedin

    Wed 31 Aug - Thu 15 Sep

Cheap London - Dunedin Flights

To travel between London and Dunedin at a low cost, Easyvoyage provides two major pieces of information: the calendar and the price history for London - Dunedin flights. These elements will allow you to analyse the cheapest London - Dunedin flights by departure date.

Sightseeing Dunedin 1 Dunedin Railway Station

In its heyday at the start of the 20th century, the city's railway station was the busiest in the country. Today, only a handful of trains use the station each day, mainly those on sightseeing trips to the small town of Middlemarch. The station is also the terminus for shuttle vans to and from the airport.

2 Botanic Garden

The Botanic Garden, in the north of the city, is located on the spur of Signal Hill. It is popular with students from the nearby university campus. In 2010 the garden was awarded the status of 'Garden of International Significance', one of only five in New Zealand.

3 Otago Museum

Otago Museum is located in the heart of the city adjacent to the university campus. It attracts almost half a million visitors a year and houses one of the largest collections of artifacts anywhere in New Zealand. One of the museum's most popular attractions is its tropical butterfly rainforest greenhouse.

4 Cadbury World

The world's second Cadbury World opened here in 2003 and tours of the factory are now one of the city's most popular tourist attractions. There are three tours available, each of which offer different samples of solid and molten chocolate. In December of each year, the factory hosts a Santa's Grotto where children can have their picture taken with Santa Claus.

5 Chinese Garden

The city's Chinese Garden is centrally located, a short distance from the railway station. The garden celebrates and commemorates the contribution of the Chinese people to Dunedin and its surrounding area. The city has had a sizeable population of Chinese descent since the Gold Rush in the 1860s.

Required travel documents for New Zealand

New Zealand is 12 hours ahead of GMT (13 hours ahead between September and April, when the clocks change). British passport holders can reside in New Zealand for up to 6 months without a visa.
Dunedin isn't known as 'Edinburgh of the South' for nothing. It is a charming, historic city surrounded by some spectacular countryside. It is also relatively small, ranking as the country's seventh largest. There's plenty to see and do, particularly if you're an outdoors enthusiast!