• Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
London Granada from £149

The route between London and Granada is served directly by British Airways only, with an estimated flight time of around 2 hours and 40 minutes, this is not operated on a daily basis. However, transfer flights are available at generally lower costs, by other companies, such as: Iberia (flying through Madrid or Barcelona), Vueling (Barcelona) and British Airways (Madrid). A flight with a transfer can take between 5 and 12 hours.The British Airways direct flight leaves from London City, whereas the flights with stopovers depart from City, Gatwick or Heathrow airports. All flights land at Granada's Federico García Lorca Airport.In terms of reaching your departure airport, all London airports are connected to the city centre via bus, taxi and train. In addition, London City Airport has a dedicated stop on the Docklands Light Railway and Heathrow is connected to the London Underground. Granada Airport is located about 30-45 minutes away from the city centre, it can be easily and cheaply reached by a shuttle bus service or taxi.

Best Prices for a Flight ticket London - Granada: Selection by airline companies

  • Iberia

    London Granada

    Mon 03 Apr - Fri 07 Apr

Looking for a cheap London - Granada flight?

  • Iberia

    London Granada

    Mon 03 Apr - Fri 07 Apr

  • Iberia

    London Granada

    Thu 04 May - Mon 08 May

  • Iberia

    London Granada

    Sat 29 Apr - Mon 01 May

  • Iberia

    London Granada

    Fri 05 Aug - Thu 11 May

  • Iberia

    London Granada

    Mon 30 May - Sun 04 Sep

  • Iberia

    London Granada

    Mon 27 Jun - Sun 30 Apr

  • Iberia

    London Granada

    Thu 30 Mar - Mon 03 Apr

  • Iberia

    London Granada

    Mon 04 Jul - Mon 03 Apr

  • Iberia

    London Granada

    Sat 21 May - Thu 01 Dec

  • Iberia

    London Granada

    Sat 22 Oct - Sun 30 Apr

  • Iberia

    London Granada

    Sun 29 May - Fri 03 Feb

  • Iberia

    London Granada

    Thu 02 Jun - Sun 05 Feb

Cheap London - Granada Flights

To travel between London and Granada at a low cost, Easyvoyage provides two major pieces of information: the calendar and the price history for London - Granada flights. These elements will allow you to analyse the cheapest London - Granada flights by departure date.

Sightseeing Granada 1 The Alhambra

The most-visited attraction in Spain, this monumental complex is perhaps the most beautiful and stunning gem this city offers. It comprises of a palace (Palacios Nazaries), a fortress (the Alcazaba), a garden (the Generalife) and a government complex (Medina). Once home to the Sultans and later to Spanish Kings, it is a spectacular site that everyone should visit.

2 Albayzín

Standing as the Islamic heart of the city, the Albayzín's white buildings, Arabic shops and gardens make it a very popular tourist destination. It's narrow streets and Moorish architecture are remnants of Granada's Muslim past, with a bath complex still standing and stunning views of the Alhambra.

3 The Sierra Nevada

Only 30 minutes from the city by car and an hour by bus, it's possible to ski on this mountainous range, with many peaks over 3,000 metres. A ski station allows tourists to ski a region generally associated with warm weather and beaches.

4 The Old Districts

It's worth visiting the historical districts of the city. The old Jewish district of Realejo, the Cartuja district with its monastery and the Bib-Rambla district with its bazaar are just a few examples.

5 Traditional food

The Arab-Andalusian culture of this city is fully expressed in its cuisine. Traditional dishes include the Sacromonte omelette, stews and a wide use of traditional Arabic spices.

Required travel documents for Spain

When travelling to Granada from London you should note several things. First of all, the fact that Spain is one hour ahead of the UK. Make sure you bring the correct ID on your journey; in order to travel within the EU, no visa is required. Therefore, a valid, preferably biometric, passport or an ID card issued by EEA (European Economic Area) countries, is all that's needed to pass border controls.