Roxana Gonzalez / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
London Havana from £389

The flight from London to Havana takes around 11 hours 30 minutes. You can depart from Gatwick or Heathrow airports depending on which airline you choose to travel with and there are a number of companies available, such as Virgin Atlantic. You can find the best prices and travel options for a flight between London and Havana by comparing prices on the internet. Most flights from London to Havana have a stopover in a major European city such as Madrid, Amsterdam or Paris, but direct flights are also available. When you arrive in Havana you will land at the Jose Marti International airport, which is located 9 miles south west of the city. Getting a taxi from the airport into Havana is the best option on arrival as catching a bus could mean catching two or three different services to get to your destination.

Best Prices for a Flight ticket London - Havana: Selection by airline companies

  • Air Europa

    London Havana

    Wed 07 Sep - Wed 05 Oct

  • Iberia

    London Havana

    Thu 01 Sep - Mon 10 Apr

  • Air Canada

    London Havana

    Mon 24 Apr - Fri 05 May

  • Virgin Atlantic

    London Havana

    Tue 14 Mar - Fri 24 Mar

  • Swiss

    London Havana

    Thu 18 Aug - Thu 25 Aug

  • Turkish Airlines

    London Havana

    Sat 10 Sep - Mon 23 Jan

  • Air France

    London Havana

    Sun 22 May - Sat 08 Oct

Looking for a cheap London - Havana flight?

  • Air Europa

    London Havana

    Wed 07 Sep - Wed 05 Oct

  • Air Europa

    London Havana

    Wed 05 Oct - Sun 16 Oct

  • Air Europa

    London Havana

    Wed 19 Oct - Wed 30 Nov

  • Air Europa

    London Havana

    Tue 06 Sep - Tue 27 Sep

  • Air Europa

    London Havana

    Thu 09 Jun - Mon 13 Jun

  • Iberia express

    London Havana

    Tue 24 May - Thu 09 Jun

  • Iberia

    London Havana

    Thu 01 Sep - Mon 10 Apr

  • Iberia

    London Havana

    Wed 01 Jun - Sat 01 Apr

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Havana

    Sat 18 Jun - Tue 05 Jul

  • Air Canada

    London Havana

    Mon 24 Apr - Fri 05 May

  • Air Canada

    London Havana

    Mon 01 May - Mon 08 May

  • Air Canada

    London Havana

    Mon 07 Nov - Wed 30 Nov

  • Air Canada

    London Havana

    Thu 03 Nov - Thu 26 Jan

  • Air Canada

    London Havana

    Thu 24 Nov - Thu 08 Dec

  • Iberia

    London Havana

    Sat 18 Jun - Wed 12 Oct

  • Air Canada

    London Havana

    Sat 10 Dec - Mon 26 Dec

  • Air Canada

    London Havana

    Sat 07 Jan - Sat 28 Jan

  • Air Canada

    London Havana

    Mon 20 Mar - Mon 27 Mar

  • Air Canada

    London Havana

    Sat 21 Jan - Thu 02 Feb

  • Air Canada

    London Havana

    Thu 02 Feb - Mon 06 Feb

  • Air Europa

    London Havana

    Sun 25 Sep - Thu 17 Nov

  • Virgin Atlantic

    London Havana

    Tue 14 Mar - Fri 24 Mar

  • Virgin Atlantic

    London Havana

    Fri 02 Dec - Tue 13 Dec

  • Air Canada

    London Havana

    Wed 15 Feb - Wed 01 Mar

  • Virgin Atlantic

    London Havana

    Fri 03 Feb - Sun 12 Feb

  • Virgin Atlantic

    London Havana

    Fri 20 Jan - Sun 29 Jan

  • Virgin Atlantic

    London Havana

    Sun 22 Jan - Sun 05 Feb

  • Air Europa

    London Havana

    Mon 29 Aug - Sat 17 Sep

  • Virgin Atlantic

    London Havana

    Tue 21 Feb - Fri 10 Mar

  • Air Canada

    London Havana

    Sat 15 Apr - Sat 29 Apr

Cheap London - Havana Flights

To travel between London and Havana at a low cost, Easyvoyage provides two major pieces of information: the calendar and the price history for London - Havana flights. These elements will allow you to analyse the cheapest London - Havana flights by departure date.

Sightseeing Havana 1 Old Havana

Cuba has a unique style of it's own and Havana is a wonderful place to explore. The old cobblestone streets and amazing colonial-era architecture of Old Havana has a vibrant atmosphere that you can take the time to enjoy on a visit to the island. If you're flying to Havana from London, you can enjoy the hustle and bustle of Old Havana through the day as well as the music and activity as night falls.

2 Plaza de la Revolution

There are paintings and murals of the revolutionary hero Che Guevara dotted all around Havana and his image features prominently by the grey marble communist star shaped tower of the Jose Marti Memorial in Plaza de la Revolution, which rises some 109 metres into the clear blue skies. Catch the elevator to the top and see great views over the island.

3 Cigars and Rum

Havana is famous for it's cigars and you can visit two old factories in the city to watch the workers hand-rolling the tobacco. At the end of the tour pay a visit to the shop to stock up on your favourite brands. There are also tours of the rum factory where Havana Club is made, complete with sample shots!

4 Havana's beaches

There are some stunning white sandy beaches in Havana, with the Playas de Este proving popular with locals and tourists alike. Enjoy the clear blue waters and chill out on the sands, which are a cheap 20 minute taxi ride from downtown Havana in an old-style cab.

5 The Malecon

Stroll along the 4 mile-long oceanside promenade and get engulfed in the friendly Cuban culture which will make you long to book another cheap flight from London -Havana for more adventures.

Required travel documents for Cuba

There is a five hour time difference on landing from your flight between London and Havana. A customs officer will check your passport and tourist visa at the Immigration Desk on your arrival in Havana. Everyone entering Cuba has to have health insurance and you may be asked to show proof of your medical coverage by the official. Your visa comes in two parts and after the official detaches and keeps the first part, it is important that you don't lose the second bit during your stay or it will cost you 15 CUC (10) to replace and can be a long process. Havana is bursting with life, offering an exciting and colourful culture, with a multitude of sights and plenty of places to soak up the sun.