Anastasy Yarmolovich / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
London Heraklion from £40

Non-stop London - Heraklion flights typically depart from Gatwick or Luton airport, which can be reached from London's city centre via the Tube or train at frequent intervals. Flying to Heraklion from London takes around 4 hours with well-known airlines such as EasyJet and Monarch. Alternatively, a cheaper flight between London and Heraklion can be found by looking for those with stopovers. A cheap flight from London -Heraklion is most easily found via a comparison site. London - Heraklion flight transfers are relatively low cost depending on how far you are travelling. Shuttle buses depart regularly to major holiday destinations, or private taxis can be booked for more remote locations. To avoid increasing the cost of your holiday public transport is the least expensive option to use when travelling from Heraklion airport.

Best Prices for a Flight ticket London - Heraklion: Selection by airline companies

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Heraklion

    Wed 12 Oct - Mon 17 Oct

  • Easyjet

    London Heraklion

    Sat 05 Nov - Sat 12 Nov

  • Wizz Air

    London Heraklion

    Tue 05 Jul - Thu 14 Jul

  • Aegean Airlines

    London Heraklion

    Mon 16 Jan - Sun 22 Jan

  • Lufthansa

    London Heraklion

    Thu 25 May - Thu 01 Jun

  • Jet2.com

    London Heraklion

    Tue 06 Jun - Tue 13 Jun

Looking for a cheap London - Heraklion flight?

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Heraklion

    Wed 12 Oct - Mon 17 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Heraklion

    Thu 22 Sep - Thu 06 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Heraklion

    Thu 22 Sep - Thu 29 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Heraklion

    Mon 03 Oct - Thu 10 Nov

  • Easyjet

    London Heraklion

    Sat 05 Nov - Sat 12 Nov

  • Wizz Air

    London Heraklion

    Tue 05 Jul - Thu 14 Jul

  • Easyjet

    London Heraklion

    Mon 31 Oct - Thu 10 Nov

  • Easyjet

    London Heraklion

    Tue 11 Oct - Wed 19 Oct

  • Easyjet

    London Heraklion

    Mon 27 Mar - Tue 04 Apr

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Heraklion

    Mon 29 Aug - Thu 22 Sep

  • Easyjet

    London Heraklion

    Wed 19 Apr - Sat 29 Apr

  • Easyjet

    London Heraklion

    Tue 27 Sep - Mon 03 Oct

  • Easyjet

    London Heraklion

    Tue 25 Apr - Tue 02 May

  • Wizz Air

    London Heraklion

    Tue 12 Jul - Thu 04 Aug

  • Aegean Airlines

    London Heraklion

    Mon 16 Jan - Sun 22 Jan

  • Wizz Air

    London Heraklion

    Sun 28 Aug - Sat 01 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Heraklion

    Wed 13 Jul - Thu 20 Oct

  • Easyjet

    London Heraklion

    Thu 20 Apr - Thu 27 Apr

  • Easyjet

    London Heraklion

    Mon 01 May - Mon 01 May

  • Easyjet

    London Heraklion

    Thu 27 Apr - Thu 04 May

  • Easyjet

    London Heraklion

    Sun 06 Nov - Sun 04 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Heraklion

    Wed 10 Aug - Thu 11 Aug

  • Lufthansa

    London Heraklion

    Thu 25 May - Thu 01 Jun

  • Lufthansa

    London Heraklion

    Mon 05 Jun - Thu 15 Jun

  • Aegean Airlines

    London Heraklion

    Wed 18 Jan - Wed 01 Feb

  • Easyjet

    London Heraklion

    Tue 30 Aug - Fri 23 Sep

  • Easyjet

    London Heraklion

    Mon 01 May - Sat 06 May

  • Easyjet

    London Heraklion

    Tue 30 Aug - Tue 04 Oct

  • Lufthansa

    London Heraklion

    Mon 11 Jul - Sat 24 Sep

  • Easyjet

    London Heraklion

    Mon 12 Sep - Fri 16 Dec

Cheap London - Heraklion Flights

To travel between London and Heraklion at a low cost, Easyvoyage provides two major pieces of information: the calendar and the price history for London - Heraklion flights. These elements will allow you to analyse the cheapest London - Heraklion flights by departure date.

Sightseeing Heraklion 1 Historic Heraklion

Some of the most interesting archaeological sites in Greece are in and around Heraklion. The Knossos site is the most well-known - the ruined palace of King Minos that, according to mythology, was the home of the infamous Minotaur. Many other ancient Minoan cities and buildings steeped in history are located here too.

2 Cretian Coastline

Heraklion's prime position on the edge of Crete means that there are many beaches in the local area. From pebble to sand beaches, family-friendly to private and secluded, Heraklion has beaches for everyone. Sea temperatures in summer also reach above 20 degrees celcius, ideal for swimming.

3 Authentic Food

The many restaurants in Heraklion serve traditional Mediterranean and Greek food, allowing travellers to sample the real food of Crete. The simple flavours of tomatoes, cheeses and olive oil, freshly caught fish, seafood and classic Greek yogurt characterise Heraklion's dishes.

4 City Sightseeing

Heraklion is a bustling city with many other attractions to keep tourists occupied. The Cretaquarium is an aquarium housing hundreds of species and the National History Museum of Crete is ideal for finding out more about Heraklion's wildlife. The Museum for the Battle of Crete is also a must-see for any World War enthusiasts.

5 Days Out from Heraklion

As one of thousands of Greek islands, Crete's capital has ferry connections to other Grecian locations. The island of Santorini with its white-washed towns situated on top of an extinct volcano, is only accessible by boat. On the mainland are the cultural and historical centres of Athens and Thessaloniki, with even more archaeological sites to explore.

Required travel documents for Greece

A flight between London and Heraklion is simple if you have a full valid UK passport and have observed European airport security regulations. Going to Heraklion from London also means buying bottled water as the city's water supply is not reliable. It is advisable if you are hiring a car not to drive into the city centre as the roads are busy.