© Eugene Sergeev / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
London Izmir from £87

A flight between London and Izmir can take between 6 and 24 hours. The journey normally entails one stop; though, some flights to Izmir from London incur two. Stopovers on a flight between London and Izmir can be at Paris, Istanbul, Frankfurt, Munich, Dusseldorf, and Moscow. Airlines that offer the London - Izmir service include Turkish Airlines, Lufthansia, and Airfrance. You can compare flights online to source a cheap flight from London -Izmir. The London departure airports for a flight to Izmir from London are London Heathrow and London Gatwick. Both airports are served by buses, trains and taxis. London - Izmir flights arrives at Izmir Adnan Menderes Airport, located 11 miles from the city. The airport is served by frequent buses and taxis.

Best Prices for a Flight ticket London - Izmir: Selection by airline companies

  • Pegasus Airlines

    London Izmir

    Thu 01 Dec - Tue 06 Dec

  • Easyjet

    London Izmir

    Thu 29 Sep - Thu 13 Oct

  • sunexpress

    London Izmir

    Sun 25 Sep - Fri 07 Oct

  • Jet2.com

    London Izmir

    Fri 28 Apr - Fri 12 May

  • Turkish Airlines

    London Izmir

    Mon 24 Apr - Sat 29 Apr

Looking for a cheap London - Izmir flight?

  • Pegasus Airlines

    London Izmir

    Thu 01 Dec - Tue 06 Dec

  • Pegasus Airlines

    London Izmir

    Wed 30 Nov - Sun 04 Dec

  • Pegasus Airlines

    London Izmir

    Tue 07 Mar - Sun 12 Mar

  • Pegasus Airlines

    London Izmir

    Sat 28 Jan - Sat 04 Feb

  • Pegasus Airlines

    London Izmir

    Mon 16 Jan - Fri 20 Jan

  • Pegasus Airlines

    London Izmir

    Sat 12 Nov - Sat 26 Nov

  • Pegasus Airlines

    London Izmir

    Wed 30 Nov - Mon 05 Dec

  • Easyjet

    London Izmir

    Thu 29 Sep - Thu 13 Oct

  • Pegasus Airlines

    London Izmir

    Mon 09 Jan - Sun 15 Jan

  • Easyjet

    London Izmir

    Thu 22 Sep - Tue 27 Sep

  • Pegasus Airlines

    London Izmir

    Wed 01 Feb - Wed 01 Feb

  • sunexpress

    London Izmir

    Thu 25 Aug - Thu 01 Dec

  • Easyjet

    London Izmir

    Wed 31 Aug - Thu 29 Sep

  • Pegasus Airlines

    London Izmir

    Thu 09 Feb - Sun 12 Feb

  • Easyjet

    London Izmir

    Sat 29 Oct - Sat 05 Nov

  • Easyjet

    London Izmir

    Mon 03 Oct - Tue 11 Oct

  • Easyjet

    London Izmir

    Sat 29 Oct - Sat 05 Nov

  • Easyjet

    London Izmir

    Mon 03 Oct - Thu 13 Oct

  • Easyjet

    London Izmir

    Tue 13 Sep - Thu 29 Sep

  • sunexpress

    London Izmir

    Sun 25 Sep - Fri 07 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Izmir

    Mon 04 Jul - Mon 18 Jul

  • Pegasus Airlines

    London Izmir

    Thu 29 Dec - Sun 08 Jan

  • Easyjet

    London Izmir

    Thu 19 May - Sat 28 May

  • Easyjet

    London Izmir

    Thu 19 May - Tue 28 Jun

  • Pegasus Airlines

    London Izmir

    Sun 22 May - Mon 23 May

  • Pegasus Airlines

    London Izmir

    Mon 20 Jun - Tue 13 Sep

  • Pegasus Airlines

    London Izmir

    Wed 01 Jun - Wed 30 Nov

  • sunexpress

    London Izmir

    Tue 30 Aug - Tue 20 Sep

  • Easyjet

    London Izmir

    Sat 02 Jul - Thu 07 Jul

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Izmir

    Fri 01 Jul - Thu 01 Dec

Cheap London - Izmir Flights

To travel between London and Izmir at a low cost, Easyvoyage provides two major pieces of information: the calendar and the price history for London - Izmir flights. These elements will allow you to analyse the cheapest London - Izmir flights by departure date.

Sightseeing Izmir 1 Tomb of Tantalus

This tomb is located on Mount Yamanlar, and Charles Texier originally explored it in 1835. The tomb was built before the Hellenistic Age and is a fascinating place to visit for those interested in ancient history.

2 The Agora Open Air Museum of Izmir

This 'open air museum' is the site of an early Roman bazaar. It is sited at Agora Caddesi, Izmir. The Agora boasts stone Colonnades, and stunning Corinthian columns - which still stand to this day.

3 The Clock Tower

This Clock Tower is situated at Konak Square, Izmir. Sultan Abdul Hamit II donated it to the city of Izmir in the early 20th century. The Clock Tower has ornamental carvings that are of an oriental style. Surrounding the base of the Clock Tower are four fountains.

4 Kadifekale Castle

This castle, which dates back to 306 BC, is located in Kadifekale, Izmir. The site of the castle provides panoramic views across the sea and city. At the site of Kadifekale Castle are also remains of Roman cisterns. Since 2007, restoration works at Kadifekale have been under way.

5 Hisar Mosque

Hisar Mosque is located in Kemeralti, Izmir, and is one of the earliest Mosques to be built in the city. It was constructed between the years 1592 and 1598 by Ayd?no?lu Yakup Bey. The Mosque contains some of the most stunning examples of Ottoman Islamic art in Izmir. Visitors to the Mosque will appreciate the architectural beauty of this building, which boasts multiple domes and pillars.

Required travel documents for Turkey

Izmir is two hours ahead of the UK - GMT+2. A valid passport and visa are required for British citizens entering Izmir, Turkey. The visa does not need to be purchased in advance but can be obtained at the port of entry and will cost £10. Turkey is part of the EU, however, travellers can benefit from duty free shopping on items such as alcohol and tobacco as Turkey is currently outside of the EU Value Added Tax Area