mfron / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
London Las Palmas from £48

Visitors to the Canary Islands are spoiled for choice when comparing flights from London and Las Palmas. There are plenty of operators on the route, which generally takes about four hours, so it should be possible to find a cheap flight. Airlines running flights between London and Las Palmas include British Airways, Easyjet and Iberia, and all flights depart from London Gatwick.After the flight between London and Las Palmas, visitors arrive at the airport, which is conveniently located for the city centre. Taxis will take about half an hour to reach town, but expect to pay around 40 or more. Buses are cheaper, and take about the same amount of time.

Best Prices for a Flight ticket London - Las Palmas: Selection by airline companies

  • Easyjet

    London Las Palmas

    Sat 19 Nov - Sat 03 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Las Palmas

    Tue 02 May - Sat 13 May

  • Jet2.com

    London Las Palmas

    Fri 12 May - Fri 09 Jun

Looking for a cheap London - Las Palmas flight?

  • Easyjet

    London Las Palmas

    Sat 19 Nov - Sat 03 Dec

  • Easyjet

    London Las Palmas

    Tue 14 Mar - Sat 25 Mar

  • Easyjet

    London Las Palmas

    Thu 08 Dec - Thu 15 Dec

  • Easyjet

    London Las Palmas

    Mon 24 Apr - Fri 05 May

  • Easyjet

    London Las Palmas

    Sun 01 Jan - Sat 11 Mar

  • Easyjet

    London Las Palmas

    Thu 20 Apr - Wed 26 Apr

  • Easyjet

    London Las Palmas

    Sat 25 Mar - Sat 29 Apr

  • Easyjet

    London Las Palmas

    Sun 09 Oct - Wed 14 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Las Palmas

    Tue 02 May - Sat 13 May

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Las Palmas

    Wed 07 Jun - Wed 14 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Las Palmas

    Sat 24 Jun - Tue 04 Jul

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Las Palmas

    Fri 08 Jul - Tue 01 Nov

  • Easyjet

    London Las Palmas

    Mon 26 Dec - Thu 02 Feb

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Las Palmas

    Wed 20 Jul - Thu 08 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Las Palmas

    Fri 08 Jul - Tue 01 Nov

  • Jet2.com

    London Las Palmas

    Fri 12 May - Fri 09 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Las Palmas

    Fri 19 Aug - Fri 26 May

Cheap London - Las Palmas Flights

To travel between London and Las Palmas at a low cost, Easyvoyage provides two major pieces of information: the calendar and the price history for London - Las Palmas flights. These elements will allow you to analyse the cheapest London - Las Palmas flights by departure date.

Sightseeing Las Palmas 1 Sunbathe or swim at Playa de las Canteras

One of the best city beaches in the world, Playa de las Canteras sweeps around the bay upon which Las Palmas sits and offers a great place to relax. There are restaurants and beach bars, and safe swimming due to the protection afforded by a barrier reef.

2 Shop at Triana

Recently crowned as Spain's best shopping street, Triana is also a vibrant district with plenty of clothing boutiques and restaurants. Possibly the most elegant area of Las Palmas, Triana is a wonderful place to sit and watch the world go by, or to spend some serious money.

3 Walk around the old town

The Vegueta district is the historic centre of town, and is well worth touring around. Stroll along cobbled streets and imagine being Christopher Columbus before he embarked for the New World. Visit the town Cathedral and when night falls sample the city's best nightlife, with live music and bars open all night. Vegueta is also a great area to stay.

4 See the Casa de Colon Museum

What used to be the Governor's Mansion now houses an exhibit dedicated to Christopher Columbus, who spent time on Gran Canaria before he sailed for America. The museum also has fascinating material relating to the indigenous inhabitants of the islands and is also a real bargain. A fascinating way to spend an afternoon.

5 Visit the Atlantic Centre of Modern Art

With over 300,000 inhabitants, the city sustains a lively interest in art, as this stunning museum proves. See works that were inspired by the landscape of the Canary Islands and created by its native sons, and see wildly imaginative creations by some of Spain's most creative artists.

Required travel documents for Spain

Gran Canaria is a hugely popular destination for British holidaymakers, so is set up to make arrival after your flight as painless as possible. The island is even on Greenwich Mean Time, to make things that much easier. But do secure an EHIC card to make sure that your health needs are catered for (www.nhs.uk/EHIC?).
The Canary Islands are known for their resorts and beaches, but Las Palmas is a thoroughly modern city and one of Spain's largest. Enjoy a huge range of sports activities or enjoy beautiful architecture in a city break destination that can be mysteriously overlooked.