Moonfish7 / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
London Luxor from £297

The flight from London to Luxor varies in duration, depending on departure point and flight provider it can take anything from five hours to thirty five hours. It is possible to depart from a number of airports in the city including London Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted and London City. Some of the main carriers for this route are British Airways, Emirates, Egypt Air and Turkish Airlines, although most travellers find using a combination of carriers cheaper and quicker. Be sure to compare flight prices online to ensure you receive the best possible deal. Some flights between London and Luxor require a stopover at one of a number of destinations. With flights Connecting from Manchester, Cairo, Zurich, Warsaw and Frankfurt before arriving at Luxor International airport. Located four miles east of the city the airport is popular during peak season because of its proximity to the river Nile. The airports close proximity to the city means that an airport endorsed taxi or bus will help you complete your journey quickly and safely.

Best Prices for a Flight ticket London - Luxor: Selection by airline companies

  • Turkish Airlines

    London Luxor

    Mon 31 Oct - Mon 14 Nov

  • Egyptair

    London Luxor

    Mon 05 Dec - Mon 12 Dec

Looking for a cheap London - Luxor flight?

  • Pegasus Airlines

    London Luxor

    Wed 01 Feb - Sat 11 Feb

  • Pegasus Airlines

    London Luxor

    Mon 05 Dec - Mon 12 Dec

  • Pegasus Airlines

    London Luxor

    Mon 21 Nov - Mon 05 Dec

  • Pegasus Airlines

    London Luxor

    Fri 10 Mar - Tue 14 Mar

  • Pegasus Airlines

    London Luxor

    Mon 09 Jan - Mon 16 Jan

  • Pegasus Airlines

    London Luxor

    Mon 07 Nov - Mon 28 Nov

  • Wizz Air

    London Luxor

    Mon 20 Jun - Mon 27 Jun

  • Wizz Air

    London Luxor

    Mon 29 Aug - Mon 12 Sep

  • Jet2.com

    London Luxor

    Mon 23 May - Mon 06 Jun

  • Wizz Air

    London Luxor

    Tue 05 Jul - Tue 12 Jul

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Luxor

    Mon 10 Oct - Mon 10 Apr

  • Turkish Airlines

    London Luxor

    Mon 31 Oct - Mon 14 Nov

  • Easyjet

    London Luxor

    Mon 03 Apr - Mon 10 Apr

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Luxor

    Sun 24 Jul - Fri 20 Jan

  • Turkish Airlines

    London Luxor

    Mon 19 Dec - Mon 16 Jan

  • Lufthansa

    London Luxor

    Fri 17 Mar - Fri 07 Apr

  • Egyptair

    London Luxor

    Mon 05 Dec - Mon 12 Dec

  • Egyptair

    London Luxor

    Mon 09 Jan - Mon 16 Jan

  • Egyptair

    London Luxor

    Mon 03 Apr - Mon 10 Apr

  • Egyptair

    London Luxor

    Mon 21 Nov - Mon 05 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Luxor

    Tue 09 Aug - Tue 23 Aug

  • Egyptair

    London Luxor

    Mon 19 Sep - Mon 26 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Luxor

    Tue 19 Jul - Wed 03 Aug

  • Egyptair

    London Luxor

    Mon 13 Feb - Mon 20 Feb

  • Egyptair

    London Luxor

    Mon 19 Dec - Mon 16 Jan

  • Aegean Airlines

    London Luxor

    Mon 10 Oct - Thu 15 Dec

  • Egyptair

    London Luxor

    Mon 03 Oct - Mon 10 Oct

  • Egyptair

    London Luxor

    Mon 23 May - Mon 30 May

  • Egyptair

    London Luxor

    Mon 17 Oct - Mon 17 Apr

  • Egyptair

    London Luxor

    Mon 07 Nov - Mon 28 Nov

Cheap London - Luxor Flights

To travel between London and Luxor at a low cost, Easyvoyage provides two major pieces of information: the calendar and the price history for London - Luxor flights. These elements will allow you to analyse the cheapest London - Luxor flights by departure date.

Sightseeing Luxor 1 Valley of the Kings

The Valley of the Kings was one of the most important burial sites in Egypt for over five hundred years. Numerous Pharaohs and powerful noble men were buried in the area in some of the most elaborate and ingeniously constructed tombs in the country. Stood on the west bank of the Nile the Valley of the Kings is one of the premier attractions in Luxor.

2 Karnak Temple

The Karnak is not one but a vast array of temples and chapels. The area formed the main site of worship during Egypt's new kingdom period and is one of the largest ancient religious sites in the world.

3 City Museum

In an area of incredible, iconic historical landmarks, the Museum offers a manageable and accessible space in which to enjoy and better understand the ancient Egyptians.

4 Winter Palace Hotel

The Winter Palace is a British era five star hotel sat on the bank of the Nile. Boasting exceptional views of the river the palace is a throwback to a forgotten time of British sophistication and glamour.

5 Mummification Museum

The museum offers visitors an unparalleled insight in to how and why the ancient Egyptians mummified their dead. There is an extensive collection of artefacts, some of which were used thousands of years ago during the ancient process.

Required travel documents for Egypt

The time difference is a mere one hour. Some points of entry in to Egypt allow you to secure a Visa on arrival, however when travelling from the UK to Luxor you will need to secure your Visa in advance. The process takes roughly fourteen days and once completed you will be able to stay in the country for up to ninety days. The city is the site of the ancient Egyptian city of Thebes and is often referred to as the greatest open air museum in the world. Hundreds of thousands of tourists flock every year to the area, contributing to the economic development of modern day Luxor. One of the true wonders of the world the city continues to attract and amaze a huge number of enraptured visitors.