© Frederic Prochasson / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
London Lyon from £46

Depending on the airline you choose for your London - Lyon flight your departure airport will be Heathrow, Gatwick, Stansted or London City. All London - Lyon flights will arrive at Saint-Exupéry Airport. The flight between London and Lyon will take approximately 1 hour 15 minutes. Large carriers such as Swiss Air and Air France are available for flights to Lyon from London, in addition to low cost carriers such as EasyJet who are a good option for a cheap flight between London -Lyon. Lyon's Saint-Exupéry Airport (formerly known as Satolas), is a rapidly developing international airport, conveniently located 15 miles east of the city. Following your flight between London and Lyon there is a frequent train connection between the airport and the city called the Rhônexpress which takes a swift 30 minutes. Your only other option for travel is by taxi which will cost between 40 and 50 euros (£35-45) depending on the specific destination, so if you are a family or group of 4 people this could be a viable option.

Best Prices for a Flight ticket London - Lyon: Selection by airline companies

  • Easyjet

    London Lyon

    Mon 26 Sep - Mon 03 Oct

  • British Airways

    London Lyon

    Sat 25 Feb - Wed 01 Mar

  • Brussels Airlines

    London Lyon

    Fri 31 Mar - Sat 08 Apr

Looking for a cheap London - Lyon flight?

  • Easyjet

    London Lyon

    Mon 26 Sep - Mon 03 Oct

  • Easyjet

    London Lyon

    Thu 08 Dec - Sun 11 Dec

  • Easyjet

    London Lyon

    Tue 06 Sep - Wed 07 Sep

  • Easyjet

    London Lyon

    Mon 03 Oct - Thu 06 Oct

  • Easyjet

    London Lyon

    Tue 24 Jan - Sun 29 Jan

  • Easyjet

    London Lyon

    Sun 05 Feb - Sun 12 Feb

  • Easyjet

    London Lyon

    Thu 17 Nov - Sun 20 Nov

  • Easyjet

    London Lyon

    Wed 15 Jun - Thu 16 Jun

  • Easyjet

    London Lyon

    Sun 12 Jun - Wed 15 Jun

  • Easyjet

    London Lyon

    Mon 13 Jun - Wed 14 Sep

  • Easyjet

    London Lyon

    Wed 31 Aug - Mon 05 Sep

  • Easyjet

    London Lyon

    Sun 04 Dec - Mon 06 Feb

  • Easyjet

    London Lyon

    Sun 03 Jul - Wed 20 Jul

  • Easyjet

    London Lyon

    Sun 22 May - Wed 01 Jun

  • Easyjet

    London Lyon

    Tue 24 May - Sat 28 May

  • Easyjet

    London Lyon

    Sat 24 Dec - Mon 09 Jan

  • Easyjet

    London Lyon

    Sat 28 Jan - Sat 04 Feb

  • Easyjet

    London Lyon

    Mon 19 Sep - Fri 27 Jan

  • Easyjet

    London Lyon

    Tue 28 Jun - Wed 06 Jul

  • Easyjet

    London Lyon

    Fri 23 Sep - Sun 12 Feb

  • British Airways

    London Lyon

    Sat 25 Feb - Wed 01 Mar

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Lyon

    Tue 24 May - Tue 31 May

  • British Airways

    London Lyon

    Sat 11 Mar - Sat 18 Mar

  • British Airways

    London Lyon

    Sat 22 Apr - Sat 29 Apr

  • Easyjet

    London Lyon

    Wed 03 Aug - Wed 17 Aug

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Lyon

    Wed 25 May - Thu 09 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Lyon

    Wed 07 Dec - Sun 11 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Lyon

    Wed 25 Jan - Sun 29 Jan

  • Easyjet

    London Lyon

    Wed 27 Jul - Wed 03 Aug

  • Easyjet

    London Lyon

    Tue 04 Oct - Thu 06 Oct

Cheap London - Lyon Flights

To travel between London and Lyon at a low cost, Easyvoyage provides two major pieces of information: the calendar and the price history for London - Lyon flights. These elements will allow you to analyse the cheapest London - Lyon flights by departure date.

Sightseeing Lyon 1 Traboules

The world famous Traboules can be discovered in the Vieux Lyon and Croix-Rousse areas of the city. These atmospheric and ornately designed internal passages hold a treasure trove of hidden curiosities such as spiral staircases and secret shortcuts. Guided group tours and guided individual tours are available, but be aware that the Traboules are still inhabited and should be treated with respect.

2 Opéra de Lyon

Originally built in 1826, the old theatre was recently remodelled by Jean Nouvel and reopened in its current form in 1993. Topped by a majestic glass dome, the Opera House is home to a variety of music and cultural events aimed at all musical tastes and ages.

3 St Jean Cathedral

This Gothic style cathedral with Romanesque elements was built between 1180 and 1480. The main attraction for visitors to the cathedral is the breathtaking astronomical clock, which was originally constructed in the 14th Century. Tourists clamour to see the famous bells in operation.

4 La Fontaine Bartholdi

The intricate fountain which weighs an incredible 360 tonnes, was originally found on the opposite side of Place des Terreaux but moved during the renovation of the square a couple of decades ago. The fountain was sculpted by Frédéric Auguste Bartholdi, who is best known for designing the Statue of Liberty.

5 Musée Miniature et Cinéma

Lyon's Miniature and Cinema Museum is located in the spectacular 16th Century Maison des Avocat. The brainchild of celebrated miniaturist Dan Ohlmann, the museum is home to 120 miniature models, 1000 miniature objects and a collection of film sets representing the work of the largest film studios in the world.

Required travel documents for France

Visitors travelling to Lyon from London with an EU passport need not worry about obtaining a travel visa and the time difference is one hour. Compare flights online to get lots of options for a cheap flight between London -Lyon. France's third largest city was listed on the UNESCO world heritage of humanity register in December 1998, and is known for its gastronomic traditions and vibrant cultural scene.