Sergey Novikov / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
London Munich from £72

A quick search for flights to Munich from London online will give you a wide range of offers. A nonstop flight between London and Munich will take less than 2 hours. Nevertheless, if you want a cheap flight from London -Munich, it is worth comparing the prices between direct London - Munich flights and flights with a stopover. Over 50 airlines operate the route to Munich from London, departing from London's six airports including Heathrow, Stansted, London City Airport, Gatwick, Luton and Southend. This will allow you not only to get the best fare but also to choose the departure airport which suits you best. Munich Airport (MUC) is located 25 miles from the city centre. It will take you about 45 minutes to reach the centre by train. The direct S-Bahn railway link from Munich Airport to the city centre is connected to the underground and bus service for your convenience. If you prefer, you can hire a car or take a taxi.

Best Prices for a Flight ticket London - Munich: Selection by airline companies

  • Easyjet

    London Munich

    Tue 04 Oct - Wed 05 Oct

  • British Airways

    London Munich

    Tue 20 Dec - Tue 31 Jan

  • Lufthansa

    London Munich

    Thu 25 Aug - Fri 23 Sep

Looking for a cheap London - Munich flight?

  • Easyjet

    London Munich

    Tue 04 Oct - Wed 05 Oct

  • Easyjet

    London Munich

    Wed 18 Jan - Wed 25 Jan

  • Easyjet

    London Munich

    Mon 21 Nov - Fri 02 Dec

  • Easyjet

    London Munich

    Sun 19 Feb - Fri 24 Feb

  • Easyjet

    London Munich

    Fri 10 Mar - Mon 13 Mar

  • Easyjet

    London Munich

    Thu 23 Jun - Tue 28 Jun

  • British Airways

    London Munich

    Tue 20 Dec - Tue 31 Jan

  • Easyjet

    London Munich

    Wed 06 Jul - Tue 12 Jul

  • Easyjet

    London Munich

    Fri 18 Nov - Sun 20 Nov

  • Easyjet

    London Munich

    Mon 12 Dec - Thu 15 Dec

  • Easyjet

    London Munich

    Mon 30 Jan - Wed 01 Feb

  • Easyjet

    London Munich

    Wed 08 Jun - Thu 07 Jul

  • Easyjet

    London Munich

    Mon 24 Apr - Mon 01 May

  • Easyjet

    London Munich

    Wed 07 Sep - Mon 12 Sep

  • Easyjet

    London Munich

    Wed 14 Sep - Wed 05 Oct

  • Easyjet

    London Munich

    Tue 02 Aug - Wed 03 Aug

  • British Airways

    London Munich

    Fri 07 Oct - Wed 09 Nov

  • Easyjet

    London Munich

    Sat 08 Apr - Sat 15 Apr

  • Easyjet

    London Munich

    Wed 13 Jul - Wed 03 Aug

  • Easyjet

    London Munich

    Fri 05 May - Mon 08 May

  • Easyjet

    London Munich

    Tue 09 Aug - Tue 06 Dec

  • Easyjet

    London Munich

    Fri 24 Mar - Fri 07 Apr

  • Lufthansa

    London Munich

    Thu 25 Aug - Fri 23 Sep

  • Easyjet

    London Munich

    Mon 11 Jul - Wed 12 Oct

  • Wizz Air

    London Munich

    Fri 10 Mar - Sun 12 Mar

  • British Airways

    London Munich

    Tue 28 Feb - Sun 05 Mar

  • Easyjet

    London Munich

    Tue 19 Jul - Mon 05 Sep

  • Easyjet

    London Munich

    Tue 04 Oct - Tue 18 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Munich

    Thu 08 Dec - Mon 12 Dec

  • Easyjet

    London Munich

    Wed 14 Sep - Tue 20 Sep

Cheap London - Munich Flights

To travel between London and Munich at a low cost, Easyvoyage provides two major pieces of information: the calendar and the price history for London - Munich flights. These elements will allow you to analyse the cheapest London - Munich flights by departure date.

Sightseeing Munich 1 Marienplatz

Marienplatz is a square in the centre of the "Altstadt" (old city). In the centre of the square is a golden statue of Virgin Mary on top of a Marian column and from here you'll find the most impressive landmarks in Munich, such as the Old City Hall and the New City Hall with its beautiful carillon, the "Glockenspiel". At 11am, 12pm and 5pm you'll be able to hear the chime of the over 100-year-old carillon and watch the life-sized figures perform an historical dance.

2 Frauenkirche

The Catholic Cathedral of Our Blessed Lady or the Frauenkirche, is the most emblematic landmark of the city. Admire the late Gothic architectural style of this brick-built cathedral and climb its towers for a breathtaking view of the cityscape and the Bavarian Alps.

3 Residence Palace of Munich

The Residence Palace of Munich is the former royal palace, residence of the Bavarian monarchy. Nowadays, it is one of the best museums of interior decoration, displaying 130 rooms with Renaissance, Baroque, Rococo, and Neoclassical relics.

4 Dachau

The well-know concentration camp of Dachau attracts many visitors that want to see up-close where prisoners were held during the Third Reich. Amongst other things, here, you'll see the original prisoner baths and the crematorium, as well as various memorials.

5 Eating and Drinking

In one of the many beer halls and gardens in Munich, you can drink the famous Bavarian beer, delight yourself with typical dishes and enjoy the Bavarian hospitality at its best. Remember to order "Ein Mass Bier bitte!" and have a wonderful time in Munich.

Required travel documents for Germany

For a flight between London and Munich, British passengers will need a valid passport, although no visas are required. The time difference is one hour (GMT +1), so make sure you set your watch forward by one hour on arrival.