© Sorin Markus / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
London Nice from £29

Escaping London for the sunshine of the South of France is easy and if you book ahead you can secure a cheap flight from London - Nice. Depending on which airline you travel with, airports offering flights to Nice from London include Heathrow, Stansted, Luton and Gatwick. Easyjet have the most direct London - Nice flights leaving from Gatwick, Stanstead and Luton. British Airways also fly direct from both Heathrow and Gatwick while a range of other airlines offer indirect flights to Nice from London and can often be cheaper. Once you have found a cheap flight from London and Nice that you are happy with, you will need consider how to get to your departure airport. Public transport is good in London so there are many options. Travelling to Gatwick airport on the Gatwick Express from Victoria station takes just 30 minutes. The Underground's Piccadilly line runs from central London to Heathrow terminals 1-5 taking around 60 minutes or for a faster option take the Heathrow Express from Paddington. Trains run to Luton from St Pancras International, followed by a shuttle bus to the airport. To get to Stansted airport there is the Stansted Express from Liverpool Street which takes just 45 minutes. Numerous bus and coach services, as well as taxis, are also available to access all of the airports.

Best Prices for a Flight ticket London - Nice: Selection by airline companies

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Nice

    Sun 25 Sep - Thu 29 Sep

  • Easyjet

    London Nice

    Tue 13 Dec - Tue 20 Dec

  • British Airways

    London Nice

    Sat 06 May - Sat 13 May

Looking for a cheap London - Nice flight?

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Nice

    Sun 25 Sep - Thu 29 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Nice

    Sat 01 Oct - Sat 15 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Nice

    Sun 25 Sep - Sat 01 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Nice

    Wed 24 Aug - Sat 01 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Nice

    Sat 29 Oct - Thu 03 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Nice

    Sat 17 Sep - Sat 01 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Nice

    Sun 28 Aug - Wed 07 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Nice

    Wed 14 Sep - Thu 29 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Nice

    Mon 10 Oct - Thu 13 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Nice

    Sat 15 Oct - Sun 04 Dec

  • Easyjet

    London Nice

    Tue 13 Dec - Tue 20 Dec

  • Easyjet

    London Nice

    Thu 16 Feb - Thu 23 Feb

  • Easyjet

    London Nice

    Sun 08 Jan - Sun 15 Jan

  • Easyjet

    London Nice

    Wed 23 Nov - Sat 26 Nov

  • Easyjet

    London Nice

    Sat 31 Dec - Sun 08 Jan

  • Easyjet

    London Nice

    Tue 15 Nov - Tue 06 Dec

  • Easyjet

    London Nice

    Tue 17 Jan - Tue 07 Feb

  • Easyjet

    London Nice

    Mon 24 Apr - Sun 30 Apr

  • Easyjet

    London Nice

    Tue 14 Mar - Thu 16 Mar

  • Easyjet

    London Nice

    Sat 25 Mar - Thu 06 Apr

  • Easyjet

    London Nice

    Sat 29 Apr - Sat 06 May

  • Easyjet

    London Nice

    Sun 19 Feb - Mon 13 Mar

  • British Airways

    London Nice

    Sat 06 May - Sat 13 May

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Nice

    Sat 29 Oct - Sat 05 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Nice

    Tue 30 Aug - Wed 07 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Nice

    Sat 03 Sep - Sun 01 Jan

  • British Airways

    London Nice

    Tue 20 Sep - Tue 22 Nov

  • British Airways

    London Nice

    Wed 12 Oct - Thu 12 Jan

  • Easyjet

    London Nice

    Wed 17 Aug - Wed 17 Aug

  • British Airways

    London Nice

    Sat 10 Jun - Sat 17 Jun

Cheap London - Nice Flights

To travel between London and Nice at a low cost, Easyvoyage provides two major pieces of information: the calendar and the price history for London - Nice flights. These elements will allow you to analyse the cheapest London - Nice flights by departure date.

Sightseeing Nice 1 The Old Town

Nice's Old Town is excellent for shopping, eating and, above all, people watching. Nice's beautiful baroque Cathedral is well worth a visit too.

2 Promenade

To enjoy the sea air take a walk along the Promenade des Anglais which runs 4.5 miles along the Mediterranean. This walkway, first championed by nineteenth century English residents, now attracts locals and visitors alike and is a hub of activity all year round.

3 Castle Hill

For panoramic views over Nice (and the wider French Riviera) head for Castle Hill. If you don't mind the climb you could walk, but for an easier option take the elevator. Once at the top, at nearly 100m above sea level, there are observation decks to enjoy the views.

4 Matisse and Other Museums

The Musee Matisse is home to a wonderful collection of work by the artist who spent much of his life in Nice. But if you prefer your art to be more modern then there is also the MAMAC (Musée d'Art Moderne et d'Art Contemporain) which, in particular, has an impressive collection of pop art.

5 Massena Museum

Housed in a 19th Century Belle Époque villa and surrounded by lush gardens, this museum provides a fascinating insight to historical Nice. This free museum is easily accessible from the Promenade des Anglais.

Required travel documents for France

The Flight between London and Nice take around 2 hours. Nice is just one hour ahead of London. Nice-Cote d'Azur airport is south-west of the city. To get into town take an express airport bus (number 98 or 99) or a local bus (number 23) which although slower will cost less. If you take an express bus, hang on to your ticket as you can use it for any bus journeys within Nice for the rest of the day.