Dmitry Chulov / 123rf
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
London Puerto Plata from £474

The quickest cheap flight from London to Puerto Plata takes between 15 and 19 and a half hours. This flight involves a single stopover; the most likely stopover destination for your cheap flight will be Newark. The most common airlines to fly with on this route include United Airlines and British Airways. Your flight will most likely to depart from Heathrow. Regular express trains run to Heathrow from Paddington Station in central London: this journey takes around 15 minutes. Alternatively, take the Piccadilly underground line Westbound from Central London; trains run every few minutes and you will reach your chosen terminal of Heathrow within one hour. Coaches and buses run to Heathrow regularly from plenty of nearby towns and cities. It is possible to pre-book a shuttle from Puerto Plata airport, so that the short trip to the town centre after your flight is as stress free as possible.

Best Prices for a Flight ticket London - Puerto Plata: Selection by airline companies

  • Swiss

    London Puerto Plata

    Mon 13 Jun - Mon 12 Sep

  • Air Canada

    London Puerto Plata

    Wed 07 Sep - Wed 18 Jan

  • JetBlue Airways

    London Puerto Plata

    Wed 31 Aug - Thu 08 Sep

Looking for a cheap London - Puerto Plata flight?

  • Swiss

    London Puerto Plata

    Mon 20 Jun - Wed 13 Jul

  • Lufthansa

    London Puerto Plata

    Sat 15 Oct - Sat 29 Oct

  • Swiss

    London Puerto Plata

    Mon 13 Jun - Mon 12 Sep

  • Swiss

    London Puerto Plata

    Mon 22 Aug - Tue 30 Aug

  • Swiss

    London Puerto Plata

    Sat 05 Nov - Sun 20 Nov

  • Austrian Airlines

    London Puerto Plata

    Sat 29 Oct - Sat 12 Nov

  • Swiss

    London Puerto Plata

    Sat 19 Nov - Sun 04 Dec

  • Swiss

    London Puerto Plata

    Mon 13 Jun - Sat 25 Jun

  • Swiss

    London Puerto Plata

    Wed 01 Feb - Wed 15 Feb

  • Swiss

    London Puerto Plata

    Mon 05 Sep - Wed 14 Sep

  • Swiss

    London Puerto Plata

    Mon 23 May - Wed 01 Jun

  • Austrian Airlines

    London Puerto Plata

    Thu 08 Dec - Thu 22 Dec

  • Air Canada

    London Puerto Plata

    Wed 07 Sep - Wed 18 Jan

  • Swiss

    London Puerto Plata

    Thu 12 Jan - Thu 26 Jan

  • Austrian Airlines

    London Puerto Plata

    Sat 17 Dec - Fri 13 Jan

  • Swiss

    London Puerto Plata

    Sat 21 May - Tue 31 May

  • Austrian Airlines

    London Puerto Plata

    Wed 31 Aug - Wed 01 Feb

  • Lufthansa

    London Puerto Plata

    Sat 24 Sep - Wed 12 Oct

  • Austrian Airlines

    London Puerto Plata

    Mon 23 May - Thu 25 Aug

  • Lufthansa

    London Puerto Plata

    Tue 05 Jul - Mon 25 Jul

  • Swiss

    London Puerto Plata

    Sun 22 Jan - Sat 11 Feb

  • JetBlue Airways

    London Puerto Plata

    Wed 31 Aug - Thu 08 Sep

  • Austrian Airlines

    London Puerto Plata

    Sat 17 Dec - Sat 06 May

  • Swiss

    London Puerto Plata

    Mon 18 Jul - Mon 01 Aug

  • Lufthansa

    London Puerto Plata

    Wed 04 Jan - Tue 25 Apr

  • Lufthansa

    London Puerto Plata

    Fri 26 Aug - Tue 18 Oct

  • Austrian Airlines

    London Puerto Plata

    Mon 27 Jun - Mon 17 Oct

  • Lufthansa

    London Puerto Plata

    Wed 01 Mar - Wed 15 Mar

  • Lufthansa

    London Puerto Plata

    Sat 01 Apr - Fri 14 Apr

Cheap London - Puerto Plata Flights

To travel between London and Puerto Plata at a low cost, Easyvoyage provides two major pieces of information: the calendar and the price history for London - Puerto Plata flights. These elements will allow you to analyse the cheapest London - Puerto Plata flights by departure date.

Sightseeing Puerto Plata 1 Pico Isabel de Torres.

The unmistakable mountain known as Pico Isabel de Torres rises up nearly 800 metres above the city. To reach the top, take a ride on the only aerial tramway in the entire Carribean and enjoy the panoramic views both during and after your journey.

2 The Botanical Gardens.

Located at the top of the mountain, these have to be some of the most atmospheric botanical gardens in the world.

3 The Amber Museum.

A unique and fascinating place to visit, the Amber Museum features a number of weird and wonderful amber-related exhibits. From artifacts and jewellery crafted from amber to prehistoric insects preserved in amber drops, there is much to delight and inspire here.

4 The Fortress.

Begun in 1540, and eventually finished within the reign of Felipe II (to whom it is dedicated), this striking fortress is one of the most significant cultural landmarks, both in the city and in the Dominican Republic as a whole.

5 El Faro.

El Faro is the name of a light house of the coast of the city. Constructed entirely from cast iron and around a century and a half old, it is a wonderfully quirky emblem of the maritime history of this region of the Dominican Republic.

Required travel documents for Dominican Republic

UK citizens travelling to the Dominican Republic as tourists will need to obtain a tourist card. Tourist cards can be acquired from the Dominican Embassy before your cheap flight departs, or picked up at the airport for a small fee of just overr five pounds. Your tourist card will be valid for stays of 30 days, but you can pay to extend your stay should you wish. Make sure that your passport is valid for the entirety of your stay in the country. On leaving the Dominican Republic, you will be charged a small departure tax of arrounf 15. The time in Puerto Plata is six hours behind the time in London. The main language in Puerto Plata is the Dominican Republic's particular dialect of Spanish.
A beautiful city set around a majestic mountain, Puerto Plata features beautiful scenery and fascinating museums. Its rich history and vibrant culture make Puerto Plata the ideal destination for your next flight from London.