Marco Ciannarella / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
London Pescara from £22

The route between London and Pescara is easier than ever now with many a cheap flight available with airlines like Ryanair. The flight lasts for two and a half hours, and planes leave every week day from London Stansted. However, if needed, visitors can easily transit via Rome or Milan.Abruzzo International Airport is only three miles from the city centre, making getting from your flight to your hotel simple. Bus n.38 heads straight to the centre of town, and a trolley line will soon be operating to provide even quicker access. Taxis are available, and should not cost more than 16.50.

Best Prices for a Flight ticket London - Pescara: Selection by airline companies

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Pescara

    Mon 26 Sep - Thu 29 Sep

Looking for a cheap London - Pescara flight?

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Pescara

    Mon 26 Sep - Thu 29 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Pescara

    Sun 18 Sep - Tue 27 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Pescara

    Thu 06 Oct - Thu 20 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Pescara

    Wed 05 Oct - Sun 09 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Pescara

    Thu 29 Sep - Sat 08 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Pescara

    Mon 26 Sep - Sat 15 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Pescara

    Mon 29 Aug - Wed 07 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Pescara

    Mon 29 Aug - Sat 10 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Pescara

    Sat 29 Oct - Sat 12 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Pescara

    Wed 09 Nov - Sat 12 Nov

  • Wizz Air

    London Pescara

    Sat 01 Oct - Thu 01 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Pescara

    Wed 09 Nov - Tue 15 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Pescara

    Wed 07 Dec - Sat 10 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Pescara

    Sat 15 Oct - Sat 12 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Pescara

    Sat 26 Nov - Wed 14 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Pescara

    Wed 25 Jan - Mon 13 Feb

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Pescara

    Fri 06 Jan - Mon 09 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Pescara

    Sat 14 Jan - Fri 20 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Pescara

    Fri 03 Feb - Mon 13 Feb

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Pescara

    Thu 23 Feb - Sun 26 Feb

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Pescara

    Sat 31 Dec - Fri 20 Jan

  • Wizz Air

    London Pescara

    Sat 17 Dec - Tue 03 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Pescara

    Thu 25 Aug - Sun 02 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Pescara

    Thu 25 Aug - Sun 02 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Pescara

    Mon 29 Aug - Tue 30 Aug

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Pescara

    Thu 18 Aug - Sat 20 Aug

Cheap London - Pescara Flights

To travel between London and Pescara at a low cost, Easyvoyage provides two major pieces of information: the calendar and the price history for London - Pescara flights. These elements will allow you to analyse the cheapest London - Pescara flights by departure date.

Sightseeing Pescara 1 See some world-class modern art

Although off the beaten track, Pescara has a superb Museum of Modern Art on the seafront, which boasts masterpieces by Picasso and Joan Miro, and no art lovers will want to miss out. It's also a bargain at 3 and is open daily but like many places in town is closed between 13:30 and 16:00.

2 See the birthplace of d'Annunzio

Gabriele d'Annunzio is an Italian legend. A novelist, adventurer, artist and politician, d'Annunzio is reviled by many as a fascist and beloved by others for his freewheeling sense of daring. See the birthplace of one of the twentieth centuries most colourful characters, and get a feel for Italy's fascination with controversial individuals.

3 Hit the beach!

Pescara has a long, sandy beach which is ideal for swimming and sunbathing. Grab a pizza or a cocktail and stretch out on the sands with a good book. Look out for areas marked by white flags, which are fine for swimming, while red flags denote danger and should be avoided.

4 Visit the ruins of ancient Saepinum

No visit to Abruzzo would be complete without checking out some Roman ruins, and Pescara is situated close to ancient Saepinum, some of the best preserved remains around. See the original walls and gates, along with a well maintained forum and basilica.

5 Take a culinary and natural tour

Tour companies like Absolutely Abruzzo offer superb tour packages of the Abruzzo region. Sample local delicacies and enjoy cookery classes, ride horses in the hills and look into your own Italian heritage if you have any.

Required travel documents for Italy

As a member of the EU, Italy is an easy place to visit, with no visa requirements (but an in date passport is a necessity). British travellers should also make sure that they have applied for an EHIC card, so that their health needs can be met when abroad (www.nhs.uk/EHIC). Italy is also one hour ahead of the UK, but aside from that, visiting should be hassle free.
At the heart of the Abruzzo region, Pescara is a wonderful city, with a long sandy beachfront and plenty of nightlife. The countryside around is filled with historical attractions and natural beauty, so the city will suit those looking for a quirky city break or some quality time in the country.