Jeff Crow / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
London Sydney from £657

There are a reasonably large number of airlines that fly from London - Sydney, these include: Qantas, British Airways, Emirates and Virgin Atlantic. The flight time is 21 to 23 hours. The best flight options can be compared with our online flight comparison tool which will sift through online flight promotions to find the London - Sydney flight offer that suits you the best. Flights to Sydney are available from Heathrow or Gatwick airports, both of which are easily accessible from London by train for 10 - 20, or by bus for 2 - 8. You can also travel to Heathrow on the London Underground. A taxi from London Heathrow to the centre of the capital, depending on where exactly you are going, will typically cost you between 40 and 80. You need to check in for your flight at least three hours in advance. Sydney is only a 13 minute train journey from the airport. Trains run about every ten minutes. You can also travel by bus, but you may have to pre-book. The single train fare is $15.90 (about 10), while buses cost $12 - $15 (7.60 - 9.50). Many hotels offer a complimentary shuttle service. A taxi to the city costs about $50 (31.50).

Best Prices for a Flight ticket London - Sydney: Selection by airline companies

  • Swiss

    London Sydney

    Wed 01 Mar - Tue 16 May

  • Vietnam Airlines

    London Sydney

    Mon 05 Sep - Mon 12 Dec

  • Lufthansa

    London Sydney

    Sun 30 Oct - Thu 01 Dec

  • China Airlines

    London Sydney

    Wed 01 Feb - Tue 01 Aug

  • Malaysia Airlines

    London Sydney

    Thu 24 Nov - Fri 04 Aug

  • United Airlines

    London Sydney

    Mon 22 Aug - Sun 18 Jun

Looking for a cheap London - Sydney flight?

  • Aegean Airlines

    London Sydney

    Fri 17 Feb - Fri 24 Feb

  • Lufthansa

    London Sydney

    Tue 23 May - Tue 13 Jun

  • Swiss

    London Sydney

    Wed 01 Mar - Tue 16 May

  • Swiss

    London Sydney

    Tue 09 May - Tue 23 May

  • Lufthansa

    London Sydney

    Thu 01 Jun - Tue 13 Jun

  • Aegean Airlines

    London Sydney

    Fri 03 Mar - Mon 06 Mar

  • Swiss

    London Sydney

    Mon 27 Feb - Mon 29 May

  • Easyjet

    London Sydney

    Fri 11 Nov - Mon 14 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Sydney

    Mon 31 Oct - Mon 07 Nov

  • Wizz Air

    London Sydney

    Mon 26 Sep - Mon 24 Oct

  • Swiss

    London Sydney

    Mon 06 Mar - Sun 23 Apr

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Sydney

    Tue 14 Feb - Mon 20 Mar

  • Aegean Airlines

    London Sydney

    Wed 14 Sep - Mon 07 Nov

  • Swiss

    London Sydney

    Mon 12 Jun - Mon 03 Jul

  • Wizz Air

    London Sydney

    Wed 19 Oct - Mon 24 Oct

  • Easyjet

    London Sydney

    Sat 05 Nov - Mon 23 Jan

  • Aegean Airlines

    London Sydney

    Fri 25 Nov - Fri 24 Feb

  • Swiss

    London Sydney

    Tue 18 Apr - Tue 09 May

  • Vietnam Airlines

    London Sydney

    Mon 05 Sep - Mon 12 Dec

  • Vietnam Airlines

    London Sydney

    Sat 26 Nov - Mon 12 Dec

  • Lufthansa

    London Sydney

    Tue 07 Mar - Tue 06 Jun

  • Lufthansa

    London Sydney

    Sun 30 Oct - Thu 01 Dec

  • Lufthansa

    London Sydney

    Wed 09 Nov - Tue 09 May

  • British Airways

    London Sydney

    Fri 16 Sep - Mon 20 Mar

  • Swiss

    London Sydney

    Thu 25 May - Tue 18 Jul

  • Lufthansa

    London Sydney

    Mon 22 Aug - Mon 20 Feb

  • Lufthansa

    London Sydney

    Tue 23 Aug - Thu 01 Dec

  • Lufthansa

    London Sydney

    Mon 31 Oct - Sat 04 Feb

  • Swiss

    London Sydney

    Sun 12 Feb - Sun 11 Jun

  • Lufthansa

    London Sydney

    Tue 25 Oct - Mon 29 May

Cheap London - Sydney Flights

To travel between London and Sydney at a low cost, Easyvoyage provides two major pieces of information: the calendar and the price history for London - Sydney flights. These elements will allow you to analyse the cheapest London - Sydney flights by departure date.

Sightseeing Sydney 1 Opera House

This spectacular construction is one of the world's best known buildings and is perhaps the number one 'must see' attraction in the city. Purpose built for opera and theatrical productions, it has six auditoriums and excellent acoustics. Guided tours are available, including a fascinating backstage visit. Events sell out quickly, so book well in advance.

2 Botany Bay National Park

Just 15 km from the City, this park has numerous trails exploring the natural and human history of the area. It is also a good place for whale watching. Tip: to see the best of the native wildlife, which includes echidnas, possums and flying foxes, visit at dusk.

3 Museum of Contemporary Art

This art gallery uses the latest technology to bring you the best in modern art. The ever changing exhibits feature paintings, sculptures, video installations and more by artists from Australia and the rest of the world.

4 Sydney Aquarium

This huge aquarium has stunning displays featuring 700 different marine and freshwater creatures, including stingrays, spectacular jellyfish, giant crabs and seriously scary sharks.

5 Blue Mountains Tour

Enjoy some of Australia's finest scenery with a one day tour of this World Heritage site. Explore beautiful forests, rock formations and see koalas and kangaroos close up, all in a day's journey from the city. The tour also includes rides in a cable car and the world's steepest railway. There are daily departures with pick-ups from many hotels.

Required travel documents for Australia

Sydney is nine hours ahead of UK time. To enter Australia, you need a passport valid for at least six months from the date of entry. Visitors from all countries except New Zealand also require a visa, but the application process is simple and there is no charge.