© Brian Kenney / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Manchester Barcelona from £34

Looking to sample delicious tapas, marvel at outstanding architecture and soak up the Spanish culture in Barcelona? Find your Manchester Barcelona flights today! Travellers will be spoilt for choice when comparing Barcelona flights. Over 20 different airlines fly from Manchester to this Spanish destination and you will have the choice of direct flights or routes with stopovers. A direct Barcelona flight takes just over 2 hours. In the past Ryanair has been the company offering the cheapest flights from Manchester to Barcelona (from just £26). Nevertheless you are also sure to find discount flight deals with Monarch, Swiss+, Lufthansa... Use the flight comparison tool below to view a range of low cost airline tickets suited to your travel plans. Getting from the airport in Barcelona to the city centre is easy. There is a cheap regular bus service which transports passengers to the city centre with a number of intermediate locations.

Best Prices for a Flight ticket Manchester - Barcelona: Selection by airline companies

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Tue 10 Jan - Tue 17 Jan

Looking for a cheap Manchester - Barcelona flight?

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Tue 10 Jan - Tue 17 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Wed 01 Feb - Sat 04 Feb

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Mon 12 Dec - Thu 15 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Sat 19 Nov - Mon 21 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Wed 18 Jan - Wed 08 Feb

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Thu 23 Feb - Thu 16 Mar

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Mon 28 Nov - Fri 02 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Sat 29 Oct - Tue 08 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Tue 13 Dec - Thu 12 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Tue 20 Sep - Thu 20 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Wed 09 Nov - Fri 03 Mar

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Tue 20 Sep - Wed 01 Feb

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Tue 04 Oct - Thu 20 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Mon 20 Mar - Thu 30 Mar

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Mon 17 Oct - Fri 13 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Wed 28 Sep - Fri 30 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Thu 08 Dec - Mon 12 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Wed 15 Mar - Sat 01 Apr

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Mon 26 Sep - Thu 10 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Thu 27 Oct - Tue 08 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Sat 14 Jan - Tue 17 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Tue 08 Nov - Tue 15 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Sun 16 Oct - Wed 01 Feb

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Tue 14 Mar - Thu 16 Mar

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Tue 15 Nov - Tue 06 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Thu 02 Feb - Mon 06 Feb

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Sat 28 Jan - Sat 04 Feb

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Mon 26 Sep - Thu 26 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Thu 20 Apr - Thu 11 May

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Barcelona

    Tue 11 Oct - Thu 01 Dec

Cheap Manchester - Barcelona Flights

To travel between Manchester and Barcelona at a low cost, Easyvoyage provides two major pieces of information: the calendar and the price history for Manchester - Barcelona flights. These elements will allow you to analyse the cheapest Manchester - Barcelona flights by departure date.

Sightseeing Barcelona 1 Sagrada Familia

Arguably Barcelona's most famous landmark, this church, though still incomplete, is considered architect Antoni Gaudi's masterpiece. It's external beauty is only surpassed by the stunning interior, in which the coloured stained glass makes for an impressive spectacle. A guided tour will help you understand the pervasive symbolism in the building's design.

2 Park Güell and Gaudi's Houses

Gaudi's influence on the urban landscape is ubiquitous. Parc Güell is a beautiful garden complex designed by the architect himself: the hill on which it is built provides breathtaking views of the city. Other examples of Gaudi's modernist architecture are the Casa Milà and Casa Batlló in Eixample.

3 Beaches

The city has a long strip of beautiful beaches, which earned it the title of #1 Beach City in the world, according to National Geographic. At the many chiringuitos, seaside kiosks, you can enjoy a drink after a stroll down the sunlit beach.

4 La Rambla

This walkway goes from Plaça de Catalunya (with its beautiful statues and fountain) to the Pier with a statue of Columbus. The Rambla is always busy with street performers, and the city's famous La Boquería food market can be found here.

5 Festivals

Barcelona's cultural variety is exemplified by its many festivals. Some of these include the traditional Festes de Gràcia in August and La Mercè in September and the celebration of Sant Jordi in April. One of Europe's best music festivals is held in the nearby city of Benicàssim every year.

Required travel documents for Spain

If you wish to travel to Barcelona from Manchester, you should remember some information regarding time differences and ID requirements. The UK is one hour behind Spain. Since both the UK and Spain are in the European Union, no visa is required to travel; a valid passport or an ID card from a country within the European Economic Area (EEA) will suffice to pass border controls.