Jan Novak / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Manchester New York from £356

The flight between Manchester and New York lasts just over 7 and a half hours. There are two or three flights per day departing from Manchester for New York with airlines such as United Airways and American Airways. Depending on the airline you travel with, you will arrive in New York at either JFK or Newark airport. Our online flight comparison tool is the best place to start your research to find a cheap flight deal from Manchester to New York. Most flights to New York from Manchester involve a stopover at another European or American city on route. Most commonly it will be a stop in Amsterdam and sometimes Boston or Atlanta. If you are flying with Air France, there will most likely be a stop in Paris. Getting to Manchester airport is easy. Any taxi driver in the city centre will be able to take you there and there is also the train service from Piccadilly station that conducts regular trips to the airport. Depending on traffic, a taxi from Newark or JFK to Manhattan can last between 45 minutes and an hour.

Best Prices for a Flight ticket Manchester - New York: Selection by airline companies

  • Aer Lingus

    Manchester New York

    Tue 01 Nov - Mon 14 Nov

  • SAS Scandinavian Airlines

    Manchester New York

    Mon 12 Sep - Mon 12 Dec

  • British Airways

    Manchester New York

    Mon 27 Mar - Mon 03 Apr

  • Virgin Atlantic

    Manchester New York

    Wed 24 Aug - Tue 20 Dec

  • United Airlines

    Manchester New York

    Mon 15 Aug - Tue 10 Jan

  • Icelandair

    Manchester New York

    Tue 09 Aug - Wed 10 May

  • American Airlines

    Manchester New York

    Mon 04 Jul - Fri 09 Dec

  • Delta Airlines

    Manchester New York

    Sun 25 Dec - Tue 10 Jan

  • Air France

    Manchester New York

    Wed 08 Jun - Sat 20 May

Looking for a cheap Manchester - New York flight?

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester New York

    Tue 29 Nov - Mon 05 Dec

  • Aer Lingus

    Manchester New York

    Tue 01 Nov - Mon 14 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester New York

    Tue 13 Sep - Thu 17 Nov

  • SAS Scandinavian Airlines

    Manchester New York

    Mon 12 Sep - Mon 12 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester New York

    Sat 28 May - Fri 10 Jun

  • SAS Scandinavian Airlines

    Manchester New York

    Wed 26 Oct - Thu 23 Mar

  • British Airways

    Manchester New York

    Mon 27 Mar - Mon 03 Apr

  • British Airways

    Manchester New York

    Mon 03 Oct - Thu 04 May

  • SAS Scandinavian Airlines

    Manchester New York

    Fri 26 Aug - Tue 29 Nov

  • Aer Lingus

    Manchester New York

    Tue 01 Nov - Tue 17 Jan

  • Aer Lingus

    Manchester New York

    Sat 07 Jan - Sun 15 Jan

  • Aer Lingus

    Manchester New York

    Wed 28 Sep - Mon 03 Oct

  • Aer Lingus

    Manchester New York

    Wed 01 Mar - Fri 10 Mar

  • Aer Lingus

    Manchester New York

    Tue 06 Sep - Sun 11 Sep

  • Aer Lingus

    Manchester New York

    Tue 04 Oct - Tue 18 Oct

  • Aer Lingus

    Manchester New York

    Mon 29 Aug - Thu 15 Sep

  • Aer Lingus

    Manchester New York

    Mon 06 Feb - Sun 12 Feb

  • Aer Lingus

    Manchester New York

    Mon 27 Feb - Tue 07 Mar

  • Aer Lingus

    Manchester New York

    Sat 28 Jan - Fri 03 Feb

  • British Airways

    Manchester New York

    Mon 27 Jun - Mon 10 Oct

  • British Airways

    Manchester New York

    Mon 20 Jun - Wed 26 Apr

  • Virgin Atlantic

    Manchester New York

    Wed 24 Aug - Tue 20 Dec

  • Virgin Atlantic

    Manchester New York

    Wed 12 Apr - Tue 18 Apr

  • British Airways

    Manchester New York

    Tue 28 Jun - Thu 26 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester New York

    Mon 06 Jun - Thu 10 Nov

  • Aer Lingus

    Manchester New York

    Fri 28 Oct - Fri 04 Nov

  • Aer Lingus

    Manchester New York

    Tue 05 Jul - Tue 12 Jul

  • British Airways

    Manchester New York

    Tue 03 Jan - Sun 30 Apr

  • Aer Lingus

    Manchester New York

    Mon 17 Oct - Sat 24 Dec

  • Virgin Atlantic

    Manchester New York

    Fri 30 Sep - Mon 02 Jan

Cheap Manchester - New York Flights

To travel between Manchester and New York at a low cost, Easyvoyage provides two major pieces of information: the calendar and the price history for Manchester - New York flights. These elements will allow you to analyse the cheapest Manchester - New York flights by departure date.

Sightseeing New York

Standing at an impressive 1454 feet, this amazing building was the tallest in the world for 40 years and takes its name after the city's nickname, the Empire State. The building is regarded as a cultural icon across the world and is currently one of the tallest buildings in New York.

2 Madison Square Garden

No flight to this city would be complete without a visit to Madison Square Garden. Located in Manhattan, this multi purpose arena is used for music concerts as well as basketball and ice hockey matches. Built in the late 60's, the 'Garden' has always been incredibly popular with sports fans, music fans and tourists.

This park was opened to the general public in 1857 and since then has been extended a number of times, today boasting more than 840 acres of land. It is owned by the city and is the most visited urban park in the United States. This park is one of the most famous sights in the city, attracting over 35 million visitors every year.

For over a century, this famous sight has been a centre of attraction for tourists. Many theatres can be found here as well as the countless Broadway shows and other musical performances. Whether your interest is music, arts, comedy or pantomime, there will be something for you in Times Square.

5 Rockefeller Centre

This is a complex consisting of 19 buildings owned by the Rockefeller family since the late 1920's. It is home to Radio City which was once one of the largest theatres in the world.

Required travel documents for United States of America

New York is part of the EST time zone and during standard time, is 5 hours behind GMT. A bio-metric passport is advised for anyone travelling by air or sea, as is authorisation via the ESTA, which must be completed at least 72 hours before travel and can be found online. Anyone holding a British passport can stay in this city for up to 90 days without a visa. New York is one of the biggest cities in the world and offers a spectrum of excitement for anyone visiting. Once arrive you will be spoiled for choice in regards to local attractions but make sure you plan your budget carefully as the city is expensive.