Chris Putnam / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Flights to Canberra from £744

Canberra is the capital city of Australia and one of the country's most important centres of business, arts and culture. Canberra was heavily influenced by the garden city movement and incorporates large areas of vegetation and parkland in to its city plan. Making it one of the greenest city's anywhere in Australia. With the areas popularity as a tourists destination and its position as an important political and business centre securing a cheap flight to Canberra has never been easier. Many reputable carriers now offer a range of flights to the destination and by using an online price comparison website you can ensure that you receive the cheapest possible deal on your flight. The city's has increased in popularity as a tourist destination over the past few years but still remains in the shadow of its better known sister city's of Melbourne and Sydney. With sites such as the Australian War Memorial, Lake Burley Griffin and Mount Stromlo, that won't be the case for much longer. A number of cheap flights are available to the area and Canberra's popularity continues to grow.

Flight destination: Canberra

The car is by far the most popular way of getting around the city but other modes of transport are available. The vast majority of visitors find that hiring a car is the best way to navigate the city with a number of car rentals firms offering competitive deals for tourists. However for those wishing to save money an extensive bus system is in operation and can be easily used for a nominal fee. Most of the city's main attractions will provide there own transportation. A train station also offers long distance services and is the best way to explore the city's and territory's that surround Canberra. One of the most vibrant city's in Australia Canberra offers something for all its visitors. Whether your interested in arts and culture or are eager to explore the natural flora and fauna the city will provide you with an array of opportunities.

Latest searches for cheap Canberra flights

  • Aegean Airlines

    London Canberra

    Fri 24 Feb - Tue 07 Mar

  • Lufthansa

    Newcastle Canberra

    Wed 10 May - Wed 24 May

  • Swiss

    Manchester Canberra

    Thu 02 Mar - Thu 13 Apr

  • Lufthansa

    Glasgow Canberra

    Sun 18 Dec - Tue 17 Jan

  • Qatar Airways

    Edinburgh Canberra

    Thu 18 Aug - Sun 21 Aug

  • Aer Lingus

    Belfast Canberra

    Sat 14 Jan - Mon 30 Jan

  • Lufthansa

    Birmingham Canberra

    Tue 26 Jul - Tue 02 Aug

  • Ryanair LTD

    Leeds Canberra

    Tue 26 Jul - Tue 02 Aug

  • Ryanair LTD

    Liverpool Canberra

    Tue 26 Jul - Tue 02 Aug

  • Easyjet

    Aberdeen Canberra

    Mon 11 Jul - Sun 17 Jul

  • Easyjet

    Inverness Canberra

    Tue 26 Jul - Tue 02 Aug

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bournemouth Canberra

    Tue 26 Jul - Tue 02 Aug

  • KLM

    Southampton Canberra

    Tue 26 Jul - Tue 02 Aug

  • KLM

    Teesside Canberra

    Mon 25 Jul - Mon 01 Aug

  • KLM

    Humberside Canberra

    Tue 26 Jul - Tue 02 Aug

  • British Airways

    Benbecula Canberra

    Wed 27 Jul - Wed 03 Aug

  • Aer Lingus

    Exeter Canberra

    Mon 25 Jul - Mon 01 Aug