© Marina Pissarova / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Flights to Chennai from £324

Sometimes called the "Gateway of the South" Chennai (formerly Madras), is the fourth largest and one of the most developed cities in India. It has the distinction of being a perfect blend of rich culture, modern technology, and fascinating history - all ready to be explored when you book your flight. Since 2008, it has surpassed all other cities in India, visited by the most foreign tourists, and lies off the shores of the Bay of Bengal in the South. With a plethora of hassle free ways to book airline tickets and find a cheap flight to Chennai, there is no reason you can't start planning your holiday today. Whether you wish to compare flights from Liverpool or London, Easyvoyage can aid you with all your travel plans. Once you arrive and make the trip from the airport in Chennai to the city centre, be sure to visit the galleries, museums and other artistic institutions, many of which offer free admission. One can also soak up the sun and visit Marina Beach, which at a reported length of 15 km and circa 450 metres wide is the second largest beach in the world. Gardens, ethnic café's and restaurants are plentiful along the beach area making it a great day trip.

Prices for flights to Chennai by airline

  • Lufthansa

    Manchester Chennai

    Tue 04 Apr - Tue 25 Apr

  • British Airways

    Inverness Chennai

    Sat 15 Oct - Sun 06 Nov

  • KLM

    Teesside Chennai

    Wed 25 May - Sat 18 Jun

  • Etihad Airways

    Exeter Chennai

    Fri 15 Jul - Sun 24 Jul

Flight destination: Chennai

There are numerous places of interest, including the Thousands Lights Mosque, which is a prominent place of worship for Muslims, but as the mosque is picturesque in its architectural beauty it attracts several non-Muslim visitors as well. For adventurous tourists the area offers excursions such as a visit to a wildlife and crocodile sanctuary, or tours to the temple at Mahabalipuram where many ancient carvings and monuments exist. Perhaps the best time to visit is during the annual Arubathimoovar Festival, when saints of Shiva are paraded through the city in a colourful procession. Visitors may also find eating authentic street food a rewarding experience. At the street food fest you can mix in among the locals and a myriad of Indian dishes are cooked representing cities all over the country. With all Chennai has to offer, it is no wonder why many people choose to take a flight here. Your dream holiday is just a cheap flight away!

Latest searches for cheap Chennai flights

  • Wizz Air

    London Chennai

    Mon 06 Jun - Mon 13 Jun

  • Lufthansa

    Manchester Chennai

    Tue 04 Apr - Tue 25 Apr

  • Lufthansa

    Birmingham Chennai

    Mon 05 Sep - Mon 26 Sep

  • British Airways

    Inverness Chennai

    Sat 15 Oct - Sun 06 Nov

  • Lufthansa

    Glasgow Chennai

    Sat 26 Nov - Tue 20 Dec

  • KLM

    Newcastle Chennai

    Thu 01 Sep - Mon 10 Oct

  • Lufthansa

    Bristol Chennai

    Wed 12 Oct - Sat 05 Nov

  • British Airways

    Belfast Chennai

    Tue 04 Oct - Wed 19 Oct

  • Wizz Air

    Doncaster Chennai

    Sat 11 Jun - Sat 25 Jun

  • British Airways

    London Chennai

    Tue 13 Sep - Thu 20 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bournemouth Chennai

    Mon 13 Jun - Mon 20 Jun

  • KLM

    Norwich Chennai

    Mon 13 Jun - Mon 20 Jun

  • KLM

    Teesside Chennai

    Wed 25 May - Sat 18 Jun

  • KLM

    Humberside Chennai

    Tue 31 May - Sun 05 Jun

  • Etihad Airways

    Exeter Chennai

    Fri 15 Jul - Sun 24 Jul

  • Ryanair LTD

    Londonderry Chennai

    Fri 22 Jul - Thu 11 Aug

Cheap flights to Chennai 

To find a cheap flight to Chennai, Easyvoyage offers you the opportunity to compare all flights to Chennai during the last 12 months. Consulting the price history will allow you to identify the best time to travel to Chennai for the cheapest fare. You are able to select a month, in order to have detailed prices day-by-day. We offer you this information of cheap Chennai flights departing from the four largest English airports: Heathrow, Gatwick, Manchester and Stansted.

Price forecast : Chennai

loading...

Price history for Chennai

loading...