Larysa Kryvoshapka / 123rf
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Flights to Dresden from £16

Dresden is the capital of the German state of Saxony, located in the east of the country, close to the border with the Czech Republic. Sitting on the river Elbe, the city has a long history and flourished between the 14th and 19th century. Most of the historic centre of the city was destroyed in the Second World War by Allied bombings, but much of it has been rebuilt. The city's two most important churches are the Catholic Hofkirche and the Lutheran Frauenkirche. Dresden's Baroque city centre has beautiful buildings including the Zwinger Palace, a splendid baroque palace, and the Semperoper, considered among the most beautiful opera houses in the world, with many operas by Wagner and Strauss inaugurated here. The city has a newer neighborhood, called Neustadt, which is where most of the entertainment and nightlife is. Dresden International Airport connects the city with many destinations both in Germany and in Europe, including: Frankfurt, Munich, Barcelona, Basel, Moscow and London. If you're looking for a cheap flight from London, you can find one with our online flight comparison tool: browse, search, find and buy the option that you prefer.

Prices for flights to Dresden by airline

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Dresden

    Sat 11 Jun - Tue 14 Jun

  • KLM

    Teesside Dresden

    Fri 23 Sep - Tue 27 Sep

  • Lufthansa

    Bristol Dresden

    Tue 28 Jun - Mon 11 Jul

Flight destination: Dresden

You can easily get from the city centre to the airport, by bus, taxi or train. Depending on the transport mode, travel times ranges between 20 and 30-35 minutes. You can make the most of your visit by buying a Dresden Card, which, not only gives you unlimited access to the city's public transport network, but also discounts (or free entry) to many museums and partner establishments. In addition to this, you can buy the Dresden-Regio Card, which provides similar benefits throughout the region around the city. Visit any of the city's many museums, or stroll along the city's river banks. A visit to Germany would not be complete without going to a biergarten or trying the world-famous kebabs, which, contrary to intuition, were not invented in Turkey but in Germany.If you want to travel further through Germany, you can take a plane, train or bus to cities such as Frankfurt, Nuremberg, Berlin and Leipzig. The Czech Republic and Prague, in particular, are very close to the city and worth a visit.

Latest searches for cheap Dresden flights

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Dresden

    Sat 11 Jun - Tue 14 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Dresden

    Tue 14 Jun - Fri 17 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Dresden

    Thu 16 Jun - Tue 21 Jun

  • Easyjet

    Belfast Dresden

    Tue 21 Jun - Tue 28 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Birmingham Dresden

    Mon 20 Jun - Fri 24 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Dresden

    Fri 01 Jul - Tue 05 Jul

  • Easyjet

    Glasgow Dresden

    Fri 01 Jul - Tue 05 Jul

  • Ryanair LTD

    Newcastle Dresden

    Wed 22 Jun - Wed 29 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Liverpool Dresden

    Mon 06 Jun - Thu 09 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Leeds Dresden

    Tue 21 Jun - Thu 23 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bournemouth Dresden

    Thu 23 Jun - Thu 30 Jun

  • KLM

    Teesside Dresden

    Fri 23 Sep - Tue 27 Sep

  • Lufthansa

    Bristol Dresden

    Tue 28 Jun - Mon 11 Jul

  • KLM

    Humberside Dresden

    Thu 23 Jun - Thu 30 Jun

  • KLM

    Cardiff Dresden

    Fri 23 Sep - Wed 28 Sep

  • KLM

    Norwich Dresden

    Tue 21 Jun - Tue 28 Jun

  • KLM

    Aberdeen Dresden

    Tue 19 Jul - Sun 31 Jul

  • Easyjet

    Jersey Dresden

    Thu 23 Jun - Thu 30 Jun

  • KLM

    Southampton Dresden

    Fri 02 Dec - Sun 04 Dec