Freeartist / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Flights to Greece: admire ancient history at its best from £40

Most travellers choose to fly to Greece. Athens is accessible by direct flights from London, taking a little over 3 hours and 35 minutes. As well as Athens, a number of airlines offer flights to Thessaloniki or other island airports such as Corfu, Santorini, Mykonos or Rhodes. Greece's location is very particular due to its largely isolated geography. During high seasons, the majority of travel companies offer direct charter flights to the coastal resorts and the more touristic islands, excluding flights to the Greek capital. Athens airports has high airport fees, which is why when it comes to finding a cheap flight to Greece, its best to opt for flights to Thessaloniki. Located in the north of the country, this airport is becoming increasingly popular. It gives access to areas still untouched by the flow mass tourism and marked by grand acient Macedonian sites.

Our deals on flights to Greece

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Athens

    Sat 28 Jan - Wed 15 Feb

  • Easyjet

    London Athens

    Mon 24 Apr - Thu 27 Apr

  • Aegean Airlines

    London Athens

    Tue 03 Jan - Sat 01 Apr

  • British Airways

    London Athens

    Sat 13 Aug - Sun 13 Nov

  • Air France

    London Athens

    Fri 01 Jul - Wed 01 Feb

Compare airfares to Greece:

Finding cheap flights to Greece is easy with the help of Easyvoyage's online flight comparator tool. This unique device allows travellers to choose from a long list of the cheapest flight deals to their chosen holiday destination. As can be said of most Mediterranean country, Greece is most popular with tourists during the summer season, especially in July and August, since this is when the weather in Greece is at its best. Unfortunately, this is the time when it is hardest to find low cost flights to Greece, for example flights from London to Athens cost around 280 as opposed to 120 in the off season. Equally, it is more pleasant to visit the Greek capital when the heat is less intense in September or October. Rain hits Athens in the winter, typically between November and January. The types of flights available to Greece also depend on the various seasons. That is to say that there are more direct flights from the UK to Greece in the summer. Nevertheless, the best time to visit Greece is during the spring when 30C temperature is pleasant and the sun is shining but the crowds of tourists have not yet arrived.

Greece Agenda -Find all practical information

  • February/March: The most spectacular carnival in the country is the Patras Carnival, celebrated with a parade of floats. That being said, the Carnival of Athens is also worth a mention, with its masks and costumes, as well as the parades and folk dances that take place on the island of Skyros.
  • April: Greek Orthodox Easter is the major event of the year. On Palm Sunday, Corfu opens its festivities with a procession in honour of Saint Spiridon. Across the country Good Friday brings with it the procession of Epitafios, the image of Christ. Easter Sunday's midnight mass is held outdoors and paschal lamb cooked on a spit is shared with family or between villages.
  • May - September: International Folk Festivals. The country pays homage to its history through folk dance Dora Stratou in Athens, whilst the international festival consists of plays, concertsand ballets.
  • June - August: Festival of Epidaurus. The most famous festival of ancient theatre in the world, takes place in the spectacular outdoor setting of Epidaurus.

Latest searches for cheap Greece flights

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Heraklion

    Wed 12 Oct - Mon 17 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Kefalonia

    Tue 05 Jul - Thu 07 Jul

  • Easyjet

    London Thessaloniki

    Thu 01 Sep - Thu 08 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Thessaloniki

    Mon 10 Oct - Sat 15 Oct

  • Easyjet

    London Kefalonia

    Thu 13 Oct - Thu 13 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Rhodes

    Tue 05 Jul - Thu 07 Jul

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Preveza

    Thu 29 Sep - Thu 13 Oct

  • Wizz Air

    London Rhodes

    Mon 29 Aug - Tue 20 Sep

  • Wizz Air

    London Preveza

    Sun 18 Sep - Thu 22 Sep

  • Easyjet

    London Kos

    Thu 27 Oct - Thu 03 Nov

  • Easyjet

    London Santorini

    Tue 28 Mar - Sat 01 Apr

  • Wizz Air

    London Kos

    Fri 07 Oct - Tue 11 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Samos

    Wed 21 Sep - Wed 28 Sep

  • Jet2.com

    Bristol Mytilene

    Sun 02 Oct - Sun 09 Oct

  • Aegean Airlines

    London Ioannina

    Wed 01 Feb - Tue 28 Feb

  • Lufthansa

    Manchester Kavala

    Mon 19 Sep - Mon 03 Oct

  • Wizz Air

    London Lemnos

    Mon 05 Dec - Mon 19 Dec

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Ikaria Island

    Sat 18 Feb - Sat 25 Feb

  • Aegean Airlines

    London Leros

    Mon 02 Jan - Tue 28 Feb

Discover other destinations

Fly to Greece for less today! Using our online flight comparator tool you can find the cheapest deals on flights to Greece and book your tickets to Europe with ease. Whether you’re anticipating climbing the dizzying heights of the Eiffel Tower, exploring ancient ruins in Rome or relaxing on your own private island in Greece you’re sure to find the cheapest flights to Europe with Easyvoyage. In the unlikely case that you aren’t quite taken by the holiday comparison offers available to Greece, check out our destination guides for more inspiration for your next adventure.

If you are also looking for hotels too we can help! Simply type in your holiday destination and we will create a multitude of hotels for you to choose from. Or if you are still unsure of where you’d like to go let us guide you with our list of popular destinations, cheap flight and top hotels. Perhaps we can tempt you with a hotel in Paris , a hotel in Italy or a cheap hotel in Istanbul! Or maybe the local weather in Istanbul will take your fancy instead!