© Anastasy Yarmolovich / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Flights to Heraklion from £47

Heraklion is the largest city and capital of Crete, Greece's largest island, in the southeast of the country. Although founded by the Saracens in the 9th century AD, the area surrounding the city has a history dating back thousands of years. Just outside the city is the island's most important archeological site, the Minoan Palace of Knossos: legend has it that the Cretan king Minos lived here, and that two important Greek legends, that of the Minotaur and the Labyrinth, and that of Daedalus and Icarus, are set in or around this Palace. Another great tourist spot on the island is the Heraklion Archaeological Museum, which houses the largest collection of Minoan artifacts and art, such as the famous Cretan bull-leaping fresco. The city's airport is the largest on the island of Crete and has domestic and international flights (both all-year and seasonal) to many Greek and European destinations, such as departures from London, Athens, Larnaca, Thessaloniki, Frankfurt, Berlin, Rome and Tel Aviv. If you're looking for a cheap flight, use our online flight comparison tool to find different flight options whether you are looking to go from Birmingham, London or elsewhere.

Prices for flights to Heraklion by airline

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Heraklion

    Tue 07 Jun - Thu 16 Jun

  • Easyjet

    London Heraklion

    Sun 26 Mar - Sun 02 Apr

  • Jet2.com

    Leeds Heraklion

    Wed 06 Jul - Thu 28 Jul

Flight destination: Heraklion

The airport is located very close to the city centre and you can easily make the trip into or out of the city by taxi or by bus. Although there is no tourist card on offer in the city, you can find plenty of information online to plan your trip (a useful website is www.cretetravel.com).The island was dominated by Venice and the Ottomans throughout the Middle Ages and the Renaissance, and there are still monuments visible from these two different cultures: from the former, you can see the Koules (a castle on the harbour), the Loggia and the giant Venetian Walls, from the latter you can see the Vezir Mosque (now a church). Although there are many great cultural institutions and things to see, you should also enjoy the beaches on the island (the closest to the city is Amoudara), and all sea-related activities, such as sailing or even horseback riding on the beach. The traditional cuisine on the island, although unsophisticated, is of great taste, with local specialties such as fasolakia (fresh beans), fresh snails, artichoke with hare and bugatsa pastries. While in Heraklion, you should visit the cities of Chania, Agios Nikolaos and Elounda (among many other beauties Crete offers).

Latest searches for cheap Heraklion flights

  • Wizz Air

    London Heraklion

    Tue 07 Jun - Mon 13 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Heraklion

    Tue 07 Jun - Thu 16 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Liverpool Heraklion

    Mon 06 Jun - Mon 13 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bristol Heraklion

    Tue 07 Jun - Wed 15 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Heraklion

    Fri 10 Jun - Mon 13 Jun

  • Easyjet

    London Heraklion

    Sun 26 Mar - Sun 02 Apr

  • Ryanair LTD

    Newcastle Heraklion

    Wed 15 Jun - Wed 22 Jun

  • Easyjet

    Edinburgh Heraklion

    Tue 11 Apr - Tue 25 Apr

  • Ryanair LTD

    Birmingham Heraklion

    Sun 05 Jun - Thu 09 Jun

  • Jet2.com

    Leeds Heraklion

    Wed 25 May - Mon 30 May

  • Ryanair LTD

    Glasgow Heraklion

    Wed 15 Jun - Wed 22 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bournemouth Heraklion

    Wed 08 Jun - Wed 15 Jun

  • Easyjet

    Manchester Heraklion

    Tue 25 Apr - Tue 02 May

  • Jet2.com

    Leeds Heraklion

    Wed 06 Jul - Thu 28 Jul

  • Jet2.com

    Bristol Heraklion

    Fri 03 Jun - Wed 08 Jun

  • Easyjet

    Inverness Heraklion

    Wed 15 Jun - Wed 22 Jun

  • Easyjet

    Isle of Man Heraklion

    Wed 22 Jun - Mon 27 Jun

  • Easyjet

    Aberdeen Heraklion

    Fri 03 Jun - Fri 10 Jun

  • Easyjet

    Jersey Heraklion

    Mon 13 Jun - Fri 17 Jun

  • Jet2.com

    Glasgow Heraklion

    Sun 21 Aug - Tue 06 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Londonderry Heraklion

    Wed 22 Jun - Wed 29 Jun

  • Easyjet

    Liverpool Heraklion

    Thu 09 Jun - Thu 16 Jun

  • Jet2.com

    Belfast Heraklion

    Mon 01 May - Mon 08 May

  • Ryanair LTD

    Teesside Heraklion

    Tue 31 May - Wed 08 Jun

  • British Airways

    Southampton Heraklion

    Sat 03 Sep - Sat 10 Sep

Cheap flights to Heraklion 

To find a cheap flight to Heraklion, Easyvoyage offers you the opportunity to compare all flights to Heraklion during the last 12 months. Consulting the price history will allow you to identify the best time to travel to Heraklion for the cheapest fare. You are able to select a month, in order to have detailed prices day-by-day. We offer you this information of cheap Heraklion flights departing from the four largest English airports: Heathrow, Gatwick, Manchester and Stansted.

Price forecast : Heraklion

loading...

Price history for Heraklion

loading...