© Eugene Sergeev / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Flights to Izmir and enjoy Turkey's beaches from £74

Izmir is a metropolis in the Anatolia region of Turkey and in regards to its population, is the third largest city in the country. In ancient times this city was known as Smyrna and was changed to its current title in 1930. It is at least 3500 years old and is one of Turkeys primary exportation ports. International airlines including Swiss and Pegasus fly here frequently and flights to Izmir are available from most European cities. Turkish Airlines also offers a range of frequent flights to Istanbul from Izmir airport so continuing your trip through Turkey is easy! If you wish to book a flight from London, our online comparison tool may be of advantage to you. This implement will help you search the internet for deals until you locate a cheap flight to Izmir that meets your requirements. This wonderful city enjoys a typical Mediterranean climate and is characterised by long and hot summers. The cuisine here is fantastic and adopts a variety of cooking methods symbolic of Aegean and Mediterranean culture. This city is especially vibrant during the months of June and July when the annual festivals take place. During this time, many world famous musicians come here to perform and enjoy the mutual celebrations of culture.

Prices for flights to Izmir by airline

  • Easyjet

    Bristol Izmir

    Mon 17 Oct - Thu 20 Oct

  • Jet2.com

    Bristol Izmir

    Tue 13 Sep - Tue 20 Sep

Flight destination: Izmir

Getting from the airport to the city in a taxi will cost the best part of £20. This is fine is you are travelling in a group, however if you are vacationing alone you may prefer to use a coach service which will cost closer to £5. There are dozens of wonderful attractions to explore in this city including natural wonders and cultural relics. Kadifekale, Kemeralti and Asansor should be visited by first timers to this city as they are all intriguing places. Mount Sipylus offers magnificent views of the region and the extinct volcano of Yamanlar is worth a look too.

Latest searches for cheap Izmir flights

  • Easyjet

    London Izmir

    Tue 01 Nov - Thu 15 Dec

  • Easyjet

    Bristol Izmir

    Mon 17 Oct - Thu 20 Oct

  • Easyjet

    Manchester Izmir

    Mon 10 Oct - Thu 20 Oct

  • Easyjet

    Birmingham Izmir

    Fri 07 Oct - Thu 13 Oct

  • Easyjet

    Edinburgh Izmir

    Mon 10 Oct - Sat 15 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Liverpool Izmir

    Mon 10 Oct - Sat 15 Oct

  • Easyjet

    Glasgow Izmir

    Tue 17 Jan - Wed 25 Jan

  • Easyjet

    Belfast Izmir

    Wed 01 Feb - Wed 08 Feb

  • Easyjet

    Liverpool Izmir

    Wed 24 Aug - Wed 21 Sep

  • Easyjet

    Inverness Izmir

    Mon 14 Nov - Fri 18 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    Leeds Izmir

    Tue 20 Sep - Wed 28 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Newcastle Izmir

    Tue 17 Jan - Wed 25 Jan

  • Jet2.com

    Bristol Izmir

    Tue 13 Sep - Tue 20 Sep

  • Easyjet

    Aberdeen Izmir

    Sat 08 Oct - Sat 15 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bournemouth Izmir

    Thu 15 Sep - Thu 22 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Cardiff Izmir

    Mon 26 Sep - Fri 30 Sep

  • Jet2.com

    Glasgow Izmir

    Fri 02 Sep - Fri 16 Sep

  • Jet2.com

    Edinburgh Izmir

    Sat 03 Jun - Sat 10 Jun

  • Jet2.com

    Leeds Izmir

    Wed 05 Oct - Wed 19 Oct

  • Jet2.com

    Newcastle Izmir

    Tue 20 Sep - Tue 04 Oct

  • Aer Lingus

    Exeter Izmir

    Sat 08 Oct - Wed 12 Oct

  • KLM

    Norwich Izmir

    Sat 04 Mar - Sat 11 Mar

  • KLM

    Teesside Izmir

    Thu 13 Oct - Mon 17 Oct

  • KLM

    Humberside Izmir

    Tue 06 Sep - Tue 13 Sep