mfron / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Flights to Las Palmas from £52

Las Palmas de Gran Canaria is the largest city in the archipelago of the Canary Islands, an autonomous region part of Spain. As the island of Gran Canaria is an extremely popular seaside tourist destination, with countless great resorts such as Arguineguin, Puerto Rico, San Agustin or Maspalomas, its main appeal are the beaches and oceanside activities (the island is deep into the Atlantic). The most famous beach is the Playa de las Canteras: over 2 miles long, it is the most symbolic of the beaches and is considered among the most beautiful in Spain, but Playa del Cura and Playa Taurito are also worth a visit. Try out activities like scuba diving, snorkelling, surfing, windsurfing or kitesurfing. Las Palmas, nevertheless, is not just a great beach resort with a vibrant nightlife: it is also a beautiful city from a cultural point of view. The Cathedral of Santa Ana towers over the city and the Vegueta historical centre is great for an evening stroll and trying tapas in various bars. The city's airport, the largest in the Canary Islands and the fifth-largest in the country, links Las Palmas with many Spanish and European cities, including: London, Barcelona, Madrid, Amsterdam, Dakar and Brussels. If you're looking for a cheap flight departing from Leeds, Edinburgh (or any other city) to Gran Canaria, you can use our online comparison tool to search, find and compare a variety of flight options.

Prices for flights to Las Palmas by airline

  • Ryanair LTD

    Birmingham Las Palmas

    Fri 18 Nov - Fri 25 Nov

  • Easyjet

    Belfast Las Palmas

    Sat 28 Jan - Tue 31 Jan

  • Jet2.com

    Leeds Las Palmas

    Tue 06 Dec - Sun 15 Jan

  • KLM

    Humberside Las Palmas

    Tue 06 Sep - Tue 13 Sep

Flight destination: Las Palmas

The city centre is connected to Gran Canaria International Airport by by buses and taxis, with journey time varying between 20 and 30 minutes. To make the most of your stay, you can purchase a Las Palmas Card (LPA Card), which offers free entry to over 20 museums and monuments, guided tours, discounts on shopping, restaurants, bars and pubs. An interesting fact about Las Palmas is that, in 1492, Christopher Columbus stopped here en route to discover the Americas and a Columbus House Museum is dedicated to this great historical figure. If you have the opportunity, don't miss out on seeing any of the other Canary Islands. Fuerteventura is famous for its windsurfing and great beaches, in popular seaside getaway resorts such as Bahia Feliz, Meloneras, Playa del Ingles or San Bartolome.

Latest searches for cheap Las Palmas flights

  • Ryanair LTD

    Birmingham Las Palmas

    Fri 18 Nov - Fri 25 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bristol Las Palmas

    Sat 14 Jan - Sat 28 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    Glasgow Las Palmas

    Mon 06 Mar - Mon 13 Mar

  • Easyjet

    Belfast Las Palmas

    Sat 28 Jan - Tue 31 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    Liverpool Las Palmas

    Sat 28 Jan - Sat 04 Feb

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bristol Las Palmas

    Sat 28 Jan - Mon 30 Jan

  • Easyjet

    Belfast Las Palmas

    Sun 23 Oct - Tue 01 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    Glasgow Las Palmas

    Mon 14 Nov - Sat 19 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Las Palmas

    Fri 10 Mar - Mon 13 Mar

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bournemouth Las Palmas

    Sun 04 Sep - Sun 11 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bournemouth Las Palmas

    Sun 04 Sep - Sun 11 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Leeds Las Palmas

    Fri 15 Jul - Fri 22 Jul

  • Jet2.com

    Leeds Las Palmas

    Tue 06 Dec - Sun 15 Jan

  • Easyjet

    Inverness Las Palmas

    Tue 04 Oct - Tue 11 Oct

  • Easyjet

    Isle of Man Las Palmas

    Mon 07 Nov - Tue 29 Nov

  • Aer Lingus

    Exeter Las Palmas

    Sat 10 Sep - Fri 16 Sep

  • KLM

    Humberside Las Palmas

    Tue 06 Sep - Tue 13 Sep