© Charlie Edward / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Flights to Leeds from £36

Leeds is a vibrant city in the north of England. Sitting on the banks of the river Aire, it became a woollen boom town during the industrial revolution. Consequently it has some splendid Victorian architecture, such as the Town Hall and Corn Exchange. In contrast there are also dramatic modern buildings and plenty of cool shops, bars and pavement cafes to enjoy. The city is served by many international airlines and can also be reached by train and flights from Southampton, Belfast, London and elsewhere in the UK. You can easily search for a cheap flight using our online flight comparison tool. Leeds has many cultural attractions. The city is home to Opera North, Northern Ballet and the famous City Varieties music hall. Culture vultures will also want to visit the City Art Gallery and the Henry Moore Institute. Throughout the year there are special events such as the International Film Festival in November and the Leeds Music Festival which takes place at the end of August. In July 2014 the Tour de France started in the city, making it the first time Le Tour had visited the north of England. The Grand Départ provided an excellent excuse for another festival.

Prices for flights to Leeds by airline

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Leeds

    Thu 21 Jul - Thu 28 Jul

  • Easyjet

    Belfast Leeds

    Mon 18 Jul - Mon 01 Aug

  • KLM

    Aberdeen Leeds

    Thu 11 May - Sun 14 May

  • Jet2.com

    Jersey Leeds

    Tue 12 Jul - Tue 19 Jul

Flight destination: Leeds

Leeds has a pedestrian friendly centre and so is best enjoyed on foot. The beautiful Victoria Quarter, with its stain glass canopy, is a favourite haunt for shoppers seeking designer clothes. Nearby Kirkgate Market, located in an impressive Edwardian grade 1 listed building, is an ideal place to buy seasonal food. In the summer it is worth exploring some of the city's glorious parks, such as Roundhay or Golden Acre. There is an extensive network of buses and a variety of day and weekly travel tickets which can save you money. The Visitor Centre at the bus or train station will provide information and timetables. Leeds is a convenient base from which to explore the wider region of Yorkshire. If the sun is shining then head to Scarborough on the coast or if it rains nearby Wakefield is home to the Hepworth gallery which is well worth a visit. The dramatic Yorkshire Dales are easily accessible by bus or train and provide extensive possibilities for walks and day trips.

Latest searches for cheap Leeds flights

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Leeds

    Thu 21 Jul - Thu 28 Jul

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bristol Leeds

    Wed 06 Jul - Wed 13 Jul

  • Ryanair LTD

    Newcastle Leeds

    Tue 19 Jul - Thu 21 Jul

  • Ryanair LTD

    Glasgow Leeds

    Wed 06 Jul - Wed 13 Jul

  • Ryanair LTD

    Birmingham Leeds

    Wed 06 Jul - Wed 13 Jul

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bournemouth Leeds

    Tue 12 Jul - Mon 18 Jul

  • Ryanair LTD

    Liverpool Leeds

    Tue 05 Jul - Tue 26 Jul

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Leeds

    Sat 09 Jul - Sun 17 Jul

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Leeds

    Tue 26 Jul - Wed 27 Jul

  • Easyjet

    Belfast Leeds

    Mon 18 Jul - Mon 01 Aug

  • Ryanair LTD

    Cardiff Leeds

    Wed 06 Jul - Wed 13 Jul

  • Easyjet

    Belfast Leeds

    Wed 18 Jan - Wed 08 Feb

  • Easyjet

    Jersey Leeds

    Wed 21 Sep - Sat 24 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Londonderry Leeds

    Wed 06 Jul - Mon 11 Jul

  • Aer Lingus

    Isle of Man Leeds

    Fri 16 Dec - Sat 07 Jan

  • KLM

    Aberdeen Leeds

    Thu 11 May - Sun 14 May

  • British Airways

    Southampton Leeds

    Sun 24 Jul - Fri 29 Jul

  • Jet2.com

    Jersey Leeds

    Tue 12 Jul - Tue 19 Jul

  • Easyjet

    Inverness Leeds

    Sat 12 Nov - Sun 13 Nov

  • Wizz Air

    Doncaster Leeds

    Mon 04 Jul - Fri 08 Jul

  • KLM

    Humberside Leeds

    Mon 26 Sep - Fri 30 Sep

  • KLM

    Norwich Leeds

    Fri 29 Jul - Fri 05 Aug