© Frederic Prochasson / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Flights to Madrid: the centre and capital of Spain from £24

Madrid is the capital city of Spain, and is located in the centre of the country. The city has been home to the Spanish government for the past five centuries: its historical heritage is remarkable, with many inspiring sights which can be visited and seen, and the cultural traditions of the city and its surrounding region are very strong. The Royal Palace and the Almudena Cathedral, adjacent to the palace, achieve a remarkable architectural splendour, close to the Plaza de España. Plaza de Sol is the beating heart of the city, with many festivals and street performances, and Plaza Mayor, a traditional Spanish square with many tapas bars, are great places to see. Other well-known tourist destinations are the Gran Via, one of the city's busiest avenues, and Plaza de Cibeles, with the stunning Palacio de Cibeles. The city's airport is very large (it is the hub for Iberia) and operates routes to many cities in Spain, Europe and the world, including: Barcelona, Rome, London, New York and Beijing. If you're looking for a cheap flight from Jersey or any other UK airport, you can find one with our online comparison tool, with which you can compare and find flight deals for your trip to Madrid

Prices for flights to Madrid by airline

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Madrid

    Tue 27 Sep - Thu 29 Sep

  • Easyjet

    Liverpool Madrid

    Fri 06 Jan - Sun 08 Jan

  • KLM

    Southampton Madrid

    Mon 21 Nov - Thu 24 Nov

Flight destination: Madrid

The city centre has excellent connections with the airport: you can reach Madrid's city centre by bus, taxi, rail and metro, with travel time to the city centre being between 15 and 30 minutes. Once you have arrived in the city centre, you can buy an Abono Turistico (Tourist Ticket), which will give you unlimited access to the city's public transport network. In addition to this, you can buy the Madrid Card, which gives you free entry to over 50 museums in the city and tours, along with discounts on shopping, leisure and entertainment. A visit to Spain wouldn't be complete if you didn't try jamón serrano, tortilla de patatas, empanadillas or other tapas, together with a cold beer or wine. The city has great connections with the rest of Spain, if you want to explore the country further. It has high-speed rail links with Barcelona, Seville, Zaragoza and other cities; in addition to this, buses, flights and trains connect it with virtually any city in the country.

Latest searches for cheap Madrid flights

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Madrid

    Tue 27 Sep - Thu 29 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bristol Madrid

    Thu 29 Sep - Thu 13 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Madrid

    Sat 08 Oct - Thu 13 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bristol Madrid

    Fri 14 Oct - Sat 15 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Birmingham Madrid

    Mon 03 Oct - Fri 07 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Madrid

    Tue 04 Oct - Thu 13 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Madrid

    Thu 17 Nov - Mon 21 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    Birmingham Madrid

    Wed 05 Oct - Fri 07 Oct

  • Easyjet

    Liverpool Madrid

    Fri 06 Jan - Sun 08 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    Glasgow Madrid

    Tue 11 Oct - Tue 18 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Liverpool Madrid

    Sun 18 Sep - Thu 22 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Madrid

    Fri 28 Oct - Wed 02 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    Leeds Madrid

    Tue 20 Sep - Wed 21 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Cardiff Madrid

    Mon 03 Oct - Wed 05 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Newcastle Madrid

    Tue 20 Sep - Thu 29 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bournemouth Madrid

    Thu 13 Oct - Fri 14 Oct

  • Easyjet

    Belfast Madrid

    Sat 24 Sep - Thu 29 Sep

  • Easyjet

    Inverness Madrid

    Mon 31 Oct - Fri 04 Nov

  • Easyjet

    Aberdeen Madrid

    Tue 20 Sep - Wed 28 Sep

  • Easyjet

    Jersey Madrid

    Wed 28 Sep - Sun 02 Oct

  • Easyjet

    Isle of Man Madrid

    Wed 07 Sep - Fri 30 Sep

  • Wizz Air

    Doncaster Madrid

    Mon 03 Oct - Wed 05 Oct

  • KLM

    Southampton Madrid

    Mon 21 Nov - Thu 24 Nov

  • Ryanair LTD

    Exeter Madrid

    Tue 04 Oct - Thu 06 Oct

  • KLM

    Norwich Madrid

    Sat 24 Sep - Fri 30 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Teesside Madrid

    Fri 04 Nov - Mon 07 Nov

  • KLM

    Humberside Madrid

    Fri 17 Feb - Sun 19 Feb

Cheap flights to Madrid 

Fly to Spain's culinary and creative capital for less with your low cost flight to Madrid thanks to Easyvoyage's online flight price comparator tool. This unique device allows customers the opportunity to track data on cheap flights to Madrid from the UK collected over the past 12 months in order to easily see the most economical time to find discounted airline tickets to Spain. It is evident from the price history graphs found below that flights from Manchester to Madrid maintain a relatively cheap and stable price throughout the year. However, those travelling on a stricter budget should note that the cheapest deals on Madrid airfare can be found from flights departing from London airports especially in May.

The stylish, cosmopolitan, modern city of Madrid is the ideal cheap city break at any time of year; however it is also affected by one of Europe's most variable climates so it is worth taking into consideration the Spanish temperature when comparing your Madrid flights. Summer weather in Madrid is blisteringly hot and daily highs can reach in excess of 40°C. Alternatively why not compare low cost Madrid flights for the spring and relax in the glorious gardens of el Parque del Buen Retiro. What is more, in winter it is not uncommon for the temperature to hit freezing so if you decide to compare cheap UK-Madrid flights for this time be sure to pack plenty of warm clothing. You can always seek shelter in the famous Museo del Prado and Palacio Real, or warm up listening to some great jazz music during the Festival Jazz Madrid.

Remember that the departure date and weather are not the only factors to be taken into consideration when scouring the internet for cheap flights to Madrid. Budget Madrid airline tickets can vary in price depending on the chosen low cost company so be sure to compare a range of discount airline companies before finalizing your flight deal to Madrid. Swiss Airlines and Iberia, for example, are two airlines promoting low cost offers from the UK to Spain.

Price forecast : Madrid

loading...

Price history for Madrid

loading...