Tono Balaguer / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Flights to Menorca from £24

Menorca is the second-largest in the Balearic Islands, an archipelago in the Mediterranean belonging to Spain. It is far less-known than the larger island Mallorca, and is designated as a UNESCO Biosphere Reserve, similarly to some of the Canary Islands, due to its natural richness and unspoiled environment. The island is a lot more tranquil and quiet than Ibiza or Mallorca, but no less beautiful. Some impressive beaches are very close to the island's capital, Ma-Mahon, and these are Es Grau and Platja de Punta Prima; however other beautiful spots include Arenal d'en Castell, Cala Blanca, Es Castell, Cala'n Blanes or Playa de Fornells which are all worth a visit. From here, you can simply enjoy the beach and sunbathe, or undertake sea activities, such as scuba diving and snorkelling. Local festivals are also not to be missed, with the Festes de San Joan held at the end of June every year being, arguably, the island's most important. The island's main airport is the Mahon Airport, from which many domestic and international flights are operated, to destinations including: Amsterdam, Barcelona, London, Brussels, Madrid, Valencia, Manchester and Bratislava. Travellers wanting to go to popular resorts such as Binibeca, Cala Galdana, Cala'n Porter and Santo Tomas must fly into Mahon Airport. If you're searching for a cheap flight to Mahon from London (or any city), you can use our online flight comparison tool to book the flight option you prefer. There are many direct flights to Menorca on offer from UK airports, however if you would like to fly from Southend, for example, your flight will have a connection in Majorca-Palma.

Prices for flights to Menorca by airline

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Menorca

    Wed 21 Sep - Wed 28 Sep

  • Easyjet

    Bristol Menorca

    Thu 13 Oct - Thu 20 Oct

  • Jet2.com

    Leeds Menorca

    Tue 27 Sep - Fri 14 Oct

Flight destination: Menorca

Once you land at the airport, you can reach the Mahon city centre by bus or taxi. The official tourism portal of the Balearic Islands provides plenty of information (through its website http://www.illesbalears.es/ing/minorca/home.jsp) about Menorca, so you can plan your visit, get an idea of things to do and see, and where to stay. It is definitely worth considering visiting some of the smaller towns surrounding Mahon too, such as Cala Canutells, S'Algar, Son Bou, Ciudadela or Cala Santandria. The island, alongside the Balearic archipelago, has been subjected to British domination during the 18th century and some elements are still visible, such as the sash windows around the city. A great speciality from Menorca is Menorcan Gin (Gin Xoriguer), due to the many junipers growing on the island. Food specialties include caldereta de langosta (a lobster stew), Menorcan cheese, panades (Easter-period pastries) and rubiols (a sort of sweet panades). Menorca, as beautiful as it is, is only one of the Balearic Islands. If you have the chance, you should also visit Mallorca, Ibiza or Formentera, all of which are linked by ferries.

Latest searches for cheap Menorca flights

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Menorca

    Wed 21 Sep - Wed 28 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Newcastle Menorca

    Thu 08 Sep - Sat 10 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Menorca

    Sat 27 Aug - Tue 06 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Menorca

    Fri 07 Oct - Mon 10 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Menorca

    Tue 27 Sep - Tue 04 Oct

  • Easyjet

    Bristol Menorca

    Thu 13 Oct - Thu 20 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Newcastle Menorca

    Wed 07 Sep - Thu 08 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bristol Menorca

    Sat 15 Oct - Tue 18 Oct

  • Easyjet

    Belfast Menorca

    Tue 18 Oct - Tue 25 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Glasgow Menorca

    Wed 12 Oct - Wed 19 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Birmingham Menorca

    Sun 23 Oct - Thu 27 Oct

  • Easyjet

    Belfast Menorca

    Tue 30 Aug - Tue 06 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Leeds Menorca

    Wed 19 Oct - Wed 26 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Liverpool Menorca

    Mon 03 Oct - Sat 08 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bournemouth Menorca

    Sat 15 Oct - Thu 20 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Menorca

    Sat 08 Oct - Sat 15 Oct

  • Easyjet

    Aberdeen Menorca

    Tue 27 Sep - Fri 30 Sep

  • British Airways

    Jersey Menorca

    Sat 10 Sep - Wed 14 Sep

  • Wizz Air

    Doncaster Menorca

    Fri 30 Sep - Fri 07 Oct

  • Jet2.com

    Leeds Menorca

    Tue 27 Sep - Fri 14 Oct

  • Easyjet

    Isle of Man Menorca

    Thu 15 Sep - Thu 22 Sep

  • Aer Lingus

    Southampton Menorca

    Sat 22 Oct - Sat 29 Oct

  • KLM

    Humberside Menorca

    Thu 15 Sep - Thu 22 Sep