© Natursports / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Flights to Perpignan from £21

Tucked away in the foothills of the Pyrenées, just 30 miles from the Spanish border, lies the city of Perpignan. From the charming streets of its old town to the sprawling suburbs, you'll find plenty to amuse you in this provincial French town. It may be part of France but it has a distinctly Catalan vibe that sets it apart from many of France's rural cities, with narrow alleyways and paint long faded by the sun splashed haphazardly on its buildings. Language, cuisine and festivals all come together to make Perpignan Catalonia's second city behind Barcelona. Visitors have plenty of sights to discover in the old town, including the Castillet tower which sits at the edge of the district as what was once a 14th-century gateway to the city. Perpignan's cathedral and Palais des Rois de Majorca (Palace of the Kings of Majorca) are also worth visiting and give a flavour of the rich cultural heritage of this frontier city. The city's other districts stretch from modern business and shopping centres to multi-ethnic areas with Arab and Romany influence. Expect to eat extremely well and buy every spice under the Catalan sun before you return home!

Prices for flights to Perpignan by airline

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Perpignan

    Sat 17 Sep - Mon 26 Sep

Flight destination: Perpignan

Perpignan Airport is served by Ryanair in the summer months, so a cheap flight is usually easy to find. If you got outside of the summer, the best option is often to look for connecting Air France flights out of Paris. The airport at Perpignan is situated very close to the heart of the city, around 4km. Buses and trains operate regular and cheap services between the airport and the city centre, whilst taxis cost much more for the same distance. You won't need to use anything but your own two feet to transport yourself around Perpignan itself. The city centre is compact and easily laid out, making walking or biking with the city's cycle hire scheme a pleasure, especially when the mediterranean sun is shining. Venturing out of the small city is relatively easy, with a well-connected train station to other French and Spanish cities. Renting a car will also give you more scope to be able to visit surrounding towns and cities.

Latest searches for cheap Perpignan flights

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Perpignan

    Sat 17 Sep - Mon 26 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Birmingham Perpignan

    Sun 02 Oct - Sun 16 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    London Perpignan

    Tue 11 Oct - Wed 19 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Manchester Perpignan

    Mon 26 Sep - Thu 29 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Birmingham Perpignan

    Thu 15 Sep - Wed 21 Sep

  • Easyjet

    Glasgow Perpignan

    Fri 23 Sep - Mon 26 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Liverpool Perpignan

    Wed 14 Sep - Wed 21 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Newcastle Perpignan

    Sat 17 Sep - Sat 24 Sep

  • Easyjet

    Belfast Perpignan

    Wed 14 Sep - Wed 21 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bournemouth Perpignan

    Wed 14 Sep - Wed 21 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Leeds Perpignan

    Thu 15 Sep - Mon 19 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Teesside Perpignan

    Tue 13 Sep - Tue 20 Sep

  • Aer Lingus

    Southampton Perpignan

    Tue 06 Sep - Tue 20 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Exeter Perpignan

    Sat 10 Sep - Sat 17 Sep

  • Easyjet

    Aberdeen Perpignan

    Sun 30 Oct - Tue 01 Nov