Jan Hanus / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Flights to San Francisco: the City of Fog from £384

San Francisco is one of the main cultural and financial hubs of California, a state in the US. The name is Spanish for Saint Francis and this city was founded in June of 1776 when a fort at the Golden Gate was established by Spanish colonists. Numerous international airlines travel to this city on a regular basis and flights to San Francisco are available departing from cities such as Glasgow and Paris. If you are looking for a direct San Francisco flight departing from London, then use our online comparison tool to aid you with your search. You can compare various promotions online and then choose a cheap flight to San Francisco that suits your budget and schedule. A flight to San Francisco will allow you to experience this fabulous American city and enjoy everything that it offers. The cityscape is dazzling to say the least and there are dozens of restaurants, many of which still serve a delicious ingredient produced by the city's active fishing industry, the Dungeness Crab. The numerous beaches and parks here attract more than 13 million visitors annually and this city is rated as one of the most 'walkable' in the world by walkscore.com.

Prices for flights to San Francisco by airline

  • Lufthansa

    London San Francisco

    Mon 27 Feb - Wed 01 Mar

  • British Airways

    Inverness San Francisco

    Mon 10 Oct - Mon 31 Oct

  • KLM

    Southampton San Francisco

    Tue 14 Mar - Tue 21 Mar

  • Virgin Atlantic

    Teesside San Francisco

    Sun 02 Oct - Mon 17 Oct

Flight destination: San Francisco

In terms of its transport, this city is most famous for its cable car system, however there are numerous bus, train, tram and ferry services. There is an adventure in this city at every turn! If you are heading to this city for the sights then you will be spoiled for choice. The Golden Gate Bridge is one of the most famous landmarks here, as is the island of Alcatraz. This old prison island once housed some of the worlds most notorious criminals including Chicago kingpin Al Capone. Other sights include Golden Gate Park and Union Square.

Latest searches for cheap San Francisco flights

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh San Francisco

    Tue 25 Oct - Tue 08 Nov

  • Easyjet

    Bristol San Francisco

    Wed 12 Oct - Thu 20 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Glasgow San Francisco

    Mon 12 Sep - Wed 12 Oct

  • Lufthansa

    London San Francisco

    Mon 27 Feb - Wed 01 Mar

  • Ryanair LTD

    Leeds San Francisco

    Wed 07 Sep - Wed 14 Sep

  • British Airways

    Inverness San Francisco

    Mon 10 Oct - Mon 31 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Liverpool San Francisco

    Mon 12 Sep - Tue 20 Sep

  • KLM

    Southampton San Francisco

    Tue 14 Mar - Tue 21 Mar

  • Ryanair LTD

    Newcastle San Francisco

    Thu 01 Sep - Wed 14 Sep

  • Easyjet

    Belfast San Francisco

    Thu 13 Oct - Mon 24 Oct

  • British Airways

    Aberdeen San Francisco

    Mon 31 Oct - Mon 21 Nov

  • British Airways

    Jersey San Francisco

    Mon 09 Jan - Sun 29 Jan

  • Virgin Atlantic

    Teesside San Francisco

    Sun 02 Oct - Mon 17 Oct

  • Virgin Atlantic

    Cardiff San Francisco

    Mon 05 Sep - Mon 12 Sep

  • Wizz Air

    Doncaster San Francisco

    Wed 07 Sep - Wed 14 Sep

  • Virgin Atlantic

    Humberside San Francisco

    Wed 07 Sep - Wed 14 Sep

  • Aer Lingus

    Exeter San Francisco

    Sun 02 Oct - Sat 15 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bournemouth San Francisco

    Wed 07 Sep - Wed 14 Sep

  • Virgin Atlantic

    Norwich San Francisco

    Tue 06 Sep - Tue 13 Sep