© Sean Pavone / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Flights to Shanghai: the Pearl of the Orient from £702

In regards to its population, Shanghai is the most populated city in the People's Republic of China and is home to more than 23 million people. Throughout the 19th century, this city grew in importance as it became more and more recognised by the western world. Dozens of international airlines fly to this city and Shanghai flights are available from European cities including departures from Manchester and Rome. If you are looking for direct flight to Shanghai that departs from London, then try using our online comparison tool to help you narrow down your search. Compare hundreds of deals on the internet and select a cheap flight to Shanghai that suits your preferences. Finding a cheap flight to Shanghai will give you the chance to explore this fabulous holiday destination which is becoming increasingly popular with tourists. This city is often regarded as a 'showpiece' highlighting the ever improving economy of mainland China and it is home to many historical and cultural landmarks. This city is also widely regarded as the birthplace of China's modernism and it was in this Chinese city that the first train tracks were laid.

Prices for flights to Shanghai by airline

  • Malaysia Airlines

    Edinburgh Shanghai

    Wed 01 Feb - Tue 01 Aug

  • China Eastern Airlines

    London Shanghai

    Sun 16 Jul - Sun 23 Jul

Flight destination: Shanghai

There is an extensive system of transport in operation in this city which consists mainly of buses, trolley buses and taxis. The metro system is expanding rapidly and is becoming more and more popular with tourists and commuters alike. By purchasing a Shanghai Public Transportation Card, you will be able to access and pay for most forms of public transport in this city. There are hundreds of exciting things to do in this city and many places of interest for you to explore during your stay. A walk along the waterfront area of the Bund is a must do and it is often possible to see the locals practising martial arts. The Shanghai Tower and Jin Mao Tower are both incredible pieces of architecture and they will literally take your breath away. The Jade Buddha Temple is a beautiful building both inside and outside and other exciting attractions include Xintiandi, Waibaidu Bridge, People's Square, Longhua Temple and the Nanpu Bridge.

Latest searches for cheap Shanghai flights

  • British Airways

    Manchester Shanghai

    Tue 09 May - Tue 16 May

  • Malaysia Airlines

    Edinburgh Shanghai

    Wed 01 Feb - Tue 01 Aug

  • Ryanair LTD

    Birmingham Shanghai

    Fri 04 Nov - Fri 02 Dec

  • Malaysia Airlines

    Newcastle Shanghai

    Mon 14 Nov - Tue 28 Feb

  • Malaysia Airlines

    Glasgow Shanghai

    Mon 13 Mar - Sat 18 Mar

  • China Eastern Airlines

    London Shanghai

    Sun 16 Jul - Sun 23 Jul

  • Easyjet

    Belfast Shanghai

    Mon 01 May - Fri 30 Jun

  • Eastern Airways

    Humberside Shanghai

    Wed 11 Jan - Thu 18 May

  • Lufthansa

    Bristol Shanghai

    Sun 16 Apr - Sun 30 Apr

  • KLM

    Cardiff Shanghai

    Mon 10 Apr - Sat 15 Apr

  • Ryanair LTD

    Liverpool Shanghai

    Sun 18 Sep - Sun 25 Sep

  • Malaysia Airlines

    Aberdeen Shanghai

    Wed 28 Dec - Fri 13 Jan

  • Ryanair LTD

    Leeds Shanghai

    Sat 17 Sep - Sat 24 Sep