© Halina Jasi?ska / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Flights to Sitia from £162

Sitia is a charming coastal city that is situated in east Crete. It's laid back style attracts visitors throughout the year who are looking for a relaxing getaway. The city has mostly escaped the notice of too many tourists and, as such, visitors can sit down at cafés watching the locals go about their daily lives, enjoy a stress-free shopping experience, and explore the sights at their leisure. The city is home to buildings of great historical importance, and there is a beautiful harbour lined with taverns and restaurants.Experience everything that this city has to offer first hand, and save money on the cost of air fares by sourcing a cheap flight. Airlines operating flight services to Sitia include Aegean Airlines, Lufthansa, and Olympic Airlines. These fly from cities such as London, Manchester, Rhodes and Athens. Flight fares vary between airlines, and often there are special promotional offers, last minute deals and advanced booking discounts available. Use our online flight comparison tool to search for a cheap flight to Sitia. This facility enables travellers to view all flights available, compare prices, and book an available cheap flight.

Prices for flights to Sitia by airline

  • Aegean Airlines

    London Sitia

    Fri 07 Oct - Wed 12 Oct

Flight destination: Sitia

For onward travel, Sitia Airport is served by taxis, which are available outside the terminal building. A number of local hotels operate shuttle buses for their guests, or travellers may opt to hire a car. Located at a mere 1km from the city centre, visitors with light baggage may prefer to walk from the airport. There are plenty of things to see and do in and around the airport. Of architectural and historical interest is the 15th century Moni Toplou. Today, it is home to collections of Byzantine icons, ancient engravings and fresco paintings. There is also Kazarma Fortress, which was constructed in the 13th century. The city's archaeological museum displays artefacts from the eras of ancient Sitia. Of particular interest is the gold and ivory figurine that was found in Roussolakkos. Just outside of the city, at Petra, can be seen the remains of a neolithic settlement that dates back to 3000 BC.For nature lovers, the Vai forest and its beach is a must see. This is the largest palm forest in Europe. At Exo Mouliana village is a 4 kilometre hiking trail that leads to the breathtaking Richtis Waterfall. Stone bridges, water mills, and a wealth of plant and wild life can be appreciated en route. The city boasts a stunning sandy beach. It is well-kept, has showers available, and offers picturesque views of the city. An information centre is situated at the city harbour.

Latest searches for cheap Sitia flights

  • Aegean Airlines

    London Sitia

    Fri 07 Oct - Wed 12 Oct

  • Aegean Airlines

    Manchester Sitia

    Wed 14 Sep - Tue 20 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Edinburgh Sitia

    Tue 04 Oct - Mon 10 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Glasgow Sitia

    Mon 12 Sep - Fri 16 Sep

  • Jet2.com

    Leeds Sitia

    Thu 02 Jun - Thu 09 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Bristol Sitia

    Tue 07 Jun - Fri 17 Jun

  • Ryanair LTD

    Birmingham Sitia

    Sat 18 Jun - Wed 22 Jun

  • Easyjet

    Liverpool Sitia

    Wed 14 Sep - Wed 21 Sep

  • Ryanair LTD

    Londonderry Sitia

    Mon 04 Jul - Mon 11 Jul

  • Aer Lingus

    Belfast Sitia

    Fri 30 Sep - Sat 08 Oct

  • Ryanair LTD

    Teesside Sitia

    Tue 31 May - Wed 08 Jun