Dmitry Pichugin / 123RF
  • Flights
  • Hotels
  • Flight + Hotel
  • Cars
  • Holidays
Flights to Thailand: mountains, jungles, temples and beaches from £401

There are plenty of flight options for those wishing to fly from the UK to Thailand. Many airlines such as Emirates and British Airways operate from the UK to Suvarnabhumi International Airport in Bangkok, the capital city. Flights from London Heathrow, Gatwick, Newcastle, Manchester and Glasgow arrive in Bangkok. Domestic flights can be booked for Chiang Mai, Phuket, Krabi or Chiang Rai. British Airways provides a direct flight from the UK to Thailand, while Emirates makes a stop at Dubai International Airport. Passengers can expect a flight duration of thirteen hours on a direct route while indirect routes generally take around eighteen hours. Low cost services have been put into place to link the UK to Thailand. There is increasing competition between airlines resulting in cheaper flights to Thailand which can be easily compared online with our flight comparison tool. Bangkok, Phuket, Krabi and Chiang Mai are great cities to explore and easily accessible by plane.

Our deals on flights to Thailand

  • Austrian Airlines

    London Bangkok

    Mon 21 Nov - Tue 28 Mar

  • Finnair

    London Bangkok

    Thu 01 Dec - Fri 09 Dec

  • Swiss

    London Bangkok

    Mon 04 Jul - Tue 26 Jul

  • Gulf Air

    London Bangkok

    Wed 14 Sep - Wed 30 Nov

  • Singapore Airlines

    London Bangkok

    Thu 12 Jan - Tue 06 Jun

  • KLM

    London Bangkok

    Wed 07 Dec - Fri 26 May

  • British Airways

    London Bangkok

    Thu 02 Mar - Thu 16 Mar

  • Eva Air

    London Bangkok

    Thu 08 Sep - Wed 02 Nov

  • Thai Airways

    London Bangkok

    Mon 20 Mar - Tue 16 May

Compare airfares to Thailand:

Compare cheap flights to Thailand with Easyvoyage and find the best flight deals for you. The price of airline tickets varies according to the season. The cheapest flights are those departing between April and October since this is when the weather in Thailand experiences the most rain. It is worth knowing that the north of the country is the most affected by floods. Nevertheless, the temperatures are warm throughout the year, ranging between 25C and 40C. If you are looking for the flight deals to Thailand it is also advisable to avoid the holiday periods which often attract large crowds of tourists and cause flight prices to Bangkok to rise from 450 to over 1000. On the other hand, while flights from the UK to Bangkok can be relatively inexpensive, this is less the case for flights destined for Phuket or Koh Samui, a beautiful island off the Thai coast. Therefore, if you are set on exploring these two destinations it is advisable to fly during the low season in April and May in order to make the most of discount flight deals and flights are often half the price. Thanks to the growing success of Thailand as a holiday destination nowadays there are more and more airline companies advertising flights to Thailand to choose from. Oman Air is one such airline company offering Bangkok flights with a stopover in Muscat, as is Gulf Air with its stopover in Bahrain.

Thailand Agenda -Find all practical information

April 6th - Chakri Memorial Day. This event takes place around the same day every year. It commemorates the Chakri Dynasty and the celebration of the founding of the capital city Bangkok. April 13th - 15th - Song Kran Festival. The Festival is the traditional Thai New Year. It's a huge celebration for Thai people as well as foreigners who can enjoy the religious side of the ceremony as well as plenty of water fun too. August 12th - HM the Queen's Birthday. There's plenty of patriotism and Thai national pride on display during this special day. Visitors can expect to enjoy National Mother's Day with pageants, floats and Buddhist ceremonies. November 7th - Loy Krathong. Known as the Festival of Lights Loy Krathong is held every year during the evening of the lunar month. Lanterns are lit and let off into the sky to rid people of their worries. December 5th - the King's Birthday. Another Royal celebration. This is Thailand's National Father's Day to commemorate King Bhumibol Adulyadaj's birthday.

Latest searches for cheap Thailand flights

  • Aegean Airlines

    London Phuket

    Fri 17 Feb - Fri 24 Feb

  • scoot

    London Bangkok

    Sun 14 Aug - Sun 11 Sep

  • Gulf Air

    London Sukhothai

    Thu 22 Sep - Mon 03 Oct

  • Easyjet

    London U-Tapao

    Fri 18 Nov - Fri 25 Nov

  • Austrian Airlines

    London Lampang

    Tue 20 Sep - Tue 18 Oct

Discover other destinations

Fly to Thailand for less today! Using our online flight comparator tool you can find the cheapest deals to Thailand and book your Asian flight tickets with ease. With just a few clicks you could be on your way to discovering a world of ancient temples, fascinating history, friendly locals and delicious food. In the unlikely case that you aren’t quite taken by the travel comparison offers available to Thailand, check out our destination guides for more inspiration for your next adventure.

If the price of flights to Thailand didn’t suit why not take a look at our great selection of cheapest flight, package holidays and cruises! Maybe the local weather conditions in Singapore or a discount deal on a hotel in Hong Kong or cheap hotel in Seoul will persuade you to change your travel plans. In addition, check out our list of popular destinations and favourite hotels compiled by the Easyexperts!